We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel I've stayed at in South East Asia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hanoi Hostel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Ranked #12 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best hostel I've stayed at in South East Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at Little Hanoi Hostel (formerly Little Diamond Hotel). The staff was incredibly helpful with booking bus tickets and other tours for me. They kept my luggage overnight after I checked out to Halong Bay, and allowed for a shower after my return. The dorm rooms have 4 separate beds, with air-con, and individual reading lamps. There is a shared shower with a separate bath tub and toliet en suite. They provide towels and breakfast is included in the room cost. Loved my stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lianelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    85
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
180
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hostel is down an alley which worried me at first, but it was fine, the hostel was over 6 floors (we were on the 6th floor!) and there is no lift-so a good cardio workout! We had a 4 person dorm for 3 of us, it had 2 bunk beds, aircon, a TV and private bathroom. The fridge was stocked and they charged a reasonable price for the contents and the chocolates were free! The fruit, tea and coffee in the eating area were free and unlimited and the breakfast was nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful and even after we had checked out - a day earlier- they looked after our bags while we went out for the day. Apart from the lack of lift and slightly tired decor, his place was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Could have been more helpful at this hostel! So friendly, free tea and coffee and fresh fruit all day. Got back from our ha long bay trip and even let us use a shower even though we were leaving that day! Wifi on every floor and the staff are a great laugh! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregacollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

i and my wife stayed in LITTLE HAOI 2 HOSTEL and enjoyed it. 2 min walk from lake, 10 min from shopping and food street, friendly staff specially young guy at night shift known as RIVER is very cooperative and solution to almost every thing. no elevators, get lower floor rooms for 40+

Room Tip: best weather, affordable town, tour to HALONG BAY and CATBA ISLAND are worth and cost between $ 55 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed with Chin and his staff as part of a group of 6 in late Sept -early Oct. We were very well treated. place was clean, staff super friendly, lots of fruit coffee etc avaliable all the time. Chin arranged all our tours and seemed to know our travel needs better than we did! Arranged airport travel, trains, homestays - everything. He is the man to know in Hanoi and surrounds!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

It was $25 a night including breakfast here for a private room which is the most myself and my boyfriend had paid for a room in Vietnam. However the hotel staff more than make up for the price.
On our first day arriving we got there early in the morning. They offered us breakfast and said it was free of charge as we were staying with them. They also got our room ready as soon as possible for us.
There are a lady and man behind reception doing alternate shifts. They are both super friendly!! Some of, if not the nicest Vietnamese people we met. They get to know you by name, say hello all the time, check if you need help with anything around the city, any tours, travel etc. They also let me use their personal laptop behind reception to print something out free of charge.
There is always fresh fruit, tea and coffee available all day free of charge to people staying there.
We then went on 2 tours, both 3 days and the hotel happily let us leave our main backpacks there at the hotel for all of that week while we were away. They are left down by reception and are completely safe and watched over the whole time.
When we arrived back from our tours we got to the hotel at 5am. The guy was asleep and we felt bad waking him up but he was still really cheery. We were expecting to nap downstairs until a bit later when we could check in but he let us have the room straight away free of charge. Most places would charge you for that saying it counts as a nights accommodation so we thought that was really nice of them to do that for us.
I would highly recommend this hotel to stay, good location and exceptional staff! We didn't book in advancedm but if you want to stay here I'd recommend booking ahead as we saw many people during our stay coming to ask for accommodation and they were full.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hel2dan3ig4hosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Having backpacked for over 4 months, I have stayed at dozens of hostels. Little Hanoi 2 easily ranks on my top 3 list. I stayed here on two occasions: the first time because it came highly recommended and the second time because it already felt like home. The staff is incredibly considerate and caring. The first time I arrived way too early to check in but they offered me free breakfast and coffee anyway and even gave me the chance to shower after a long train ride. I stayed in the dorm and the room was very clean and very comfortable and quiet. They were very helpful In organizing tours and I never felt like they were taking advantage of their guests.

5 stars!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taranis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#64 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#1 of 334 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel 2

Property: Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Address: 32 Le Thai To Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Hanoi Hostel 2! This quaint hostel is newly affiliated with the top-rated Little Hanoi Hostel at 48 Hang Ga Street and we are committed to providing the same level of service.Little Hanoi Hostel 2 is located in a quiet alley, right across the street from Hoan Kiem Lake at the heart of Hanoi's old quarter and within 2 to 10 minutes walking distance to tourist attractions and basic amenities such as the Water Puppet Theater, the weekend night market, major international banks and ATMs, grocery and convenient stores, shopping streets, restaurants and nightclubs.Guests may choose between single, double or twin rooms or a newly renovated 4 person dorm, all with classic wooden furniture, their own private modern bathrooms and air conditioning. All our rooms are serviced daily. Guests have access to free tea and coffee throughout the day.Our restaurant is open from 7:30AM to 9:00PM and offers both Western and Asian meal options at very reasonable prices.For the convenience of our guests, we also offer tourism services on demand and our knowledgeable staff can provide no-obligation information on tour options and make booking arrangements for Halong Bay, Sapa, Hoalu, Tamcoc, the Perfume Pagoda, City tours, Mai Chau, Hoa Binh or customized private tours to most regional destinations. Our staff can also help our guests with flight, train and bus bookings as well as visa extensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hanoi Hostel 2 Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing