We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Ranked #15 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, great staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at Little Hanoi Hostel 1 on Hang Ga Street, but there is nowhere to review it here and the hostels are linked to each other. We had been at a much worse place, where scams were rife, but moved here after hearing good things and we weren't disappointed. Ms. Kim is one of the best hosts we've had on our travels - she's friendly, very helpful and not at all pushy. She gave us honest advice and we trusted her judgement. We booked our Halong Bay tour through her and got exactly what she said we would. We told her that our bus driver had been rude upon our return and she immediately called them to lodge a complaint. She also allowed us to print our boarding passes for our flight without charge and arranged a reasonably priced taxi to the airport. Our room was comfortable with a soft, king-sized bed. It was the first time we had been able to relax properly for weeks, we finally felt safe and comfortable. We were just sad that we found this place at the end of our travels and could only stay 1 night! I'd be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladymerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    87
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
185
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The location was very good, just by the central lake in Ha Noi. Breakfast included, very tasty and good service. The room was a little cold, but considering it was the last floor ( 5th without elevator, btw), it was ok.

The staff helped us organizing the rest of our trip, calling to hotels for us (for free), and there was free computers and wifi in the rooms.

Cleaningness was ok, and maybe the room a little bit small.

Despite it, i would recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyci82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

These guys make you feel like you've been mates for years. Completely welcoming, clean rooms, complimentary food & drink, and right on the lake. Forget about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We booked a two bed room for 2nights in advance by phone with free pick up from the airport. Unfortunately we somehow missed the person, which was supposed to pick us up at the airport and consequently we took a taxi. And secound, a double bed was reserved by mistake instead of a two bed room.

Both issues were not a big deal and it wasn't even necessarily their fault. However, the exellent thing was, how freindly they cared about it. We were upgraded to a two bed room in the little hanoi hostel 3. Instead of having to pay the higher price, we even got a discout because of the airport pickup issue.

Putting in the nutshell, their friendliness and helpful behaivior was unmatched compared to any other place, in which I was staying. Regarding anything else I agree with the exellent comments most of the other reviewers were writing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Rooms were cheap and clean. Fresh towels and fruit in your room every day.
The staff are amazing. They offer amazing advice. They will help you every way possible. This was the best hostel experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrokisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Excellent location (right on the Hoan Kiem Lake), superbly helpful staff (they even organised a small dinner for everyone staying there), large, spacious and clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visalakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Having stayed here 3 weeks ago we're still trying to find a hostel that compares. The room was spacious, clean and the bed so comfortable. The staff were the best I've ever encountered. So genuine and friendly, they even let us have a room for a few hours to shower etc when we returned to the city after a few tours.This place has certainly set the benchmark of how hostels should be. A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeywalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#69 of 588 in Hanoi
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 371 in Hanoi
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel 2

Property: Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Address: 32 Le Thai To Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Hanoi Hostel 2! This quaint hostel is newly affiliated with the top-rated Little Hanoi Hostel at 48 Hang Ga Street and we are committed to providing the same level of service.Little Hanoi Hostel 2 is located in a quiet alley, right across the street from Hoan Kiem Lake at the heart of Hanoi's old quarter and within 2 to 10 minutes walking distance to tourist attractions and basic amenities such as the Water Puppet Theater, the weekend night market, major international banks and ATMs, grocery and convenient stores, shopping streets, restaurants and nightclubs.Guests may choose between single, double or twin rooms or a newly renovated 4 person dorm, all with classic wooden furniture, their own private modern bathrooms and air conditioning. All our rooms are serviced daily. Guests have access to free tea and coffee throughout the day.Our restaurant is open from 7:30AM to 9:00PM and offers both Western and Asian meal options at very reasonable prices.For the convenience of our guests, we also offer tourism services on demand and our knowledgeable staff can provide no-obligation information on tour options and make booking arrangements for Halong Bay, Sapa, Hoalu, Tamcoc, the Perfume Pagoda, City tours, Mai Chau, Hoa Binh or customized private tours to most regional destinations. Our staff can also help our guests with flight, train and bus bookings as well as visa extensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hanoi Hostel 2 Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing