We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #216 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very nice hotel - staff friendly and obliging. Food lovely - kept the restaurant open late for us alone as we arrived late (due to missing case at airport). Nice views. Liked the bar area in the centre of the water - relaxing sitting having a night-cap.

Room Tip: You may want to book a room within the hotel proper - many of the rroms are external, but all very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
16
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I usually travel to Hanoi for business purpose..and stay in sunset hotel make my trip even better..people are good ...supportive..nice cafe restaurant...
if you are tired from hard work of day..have body massage...as a complete package...i look only this hotel for all my stay in Hanoi..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandeepkharbanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We tried 3 different rooms, 2 smelled like you were sleeping in the sewer (even before it started to rain that day), the third covered that smell with cigarette smell. The floor was so dirty that our feet turned black, we found hair in the bed and the bath room. The hotel is on a busy intersection, the dirty windows don't block the noise at all. The only positive thing was the very nice reception staff which tried its best despite the circumstances.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank WLSMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We only stayed one night before flying home from Vietnam but would have been happy to stay longer. We stayed in two connecting rooms and felt almost like an apartment. Views were superb even from one of the bathrooms! The restaurant on the 11 floor has a nice balcony and even better views.

Situated a bit out of the old town but handy for airport transport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matkamuisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maha Sarakham City, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful view with the lake in front. Everything is convinient, close to KFC and some local restaurants. The staffs are very nice, polit. The room is clean and peace. I really love the restuarant on the 11 floor, the food is very delicious. We have a birthday party, I was really impressed. If i have chance to go to Hanoi, I wont miss Sunset Wastlake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuchnuchchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I would like to thank to all staffs of Sunset westlake that giving me the comfortasble and conveneint. the service is very professional and the hotel staff can speak English. The rooms are very clean and comfort. The interior design is very stylish and all equipments are new. The dinner at the 11th floor is vey impressive, menu for dinner is very delicious. It is worth for my money to pay. Althought Hanoi is very chaos but when you walk into this hotel you can feel that everything is clam down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms were absolutely stunning and we had a connecting room for family. Everything is new and fresh, the beds are huge and the pillows were particularly amazing and comfortable! The television was also big and new. The views onto the lake were stunning, and although right next to traffic we could barely here a thing - thick glass. The food was also delicious and complimentary breakfast was fantastic. 20 minute taxi ride to the old quarter.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dakotajones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
Wild Lotus Hotel
Wild Lotus Hotel
#405 of 586 in Hanoi
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dragon Hotel
Dragon Hotel
#176 of 586 in Hanoi
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#121 of 586 in Hanoi
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#62 of 367 in Hanoi
12 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Lake Home Hotel
West Lake Home Hotel
#46 of 367 in Hanoi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel

Property: Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel
Address: 491-493 Lac Long Quan street | Tay Ho District, Hanoi +84-4, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel is located on a great side of West Lake - the biggest lake in the center of Hanoi. All of rooms are spacious and equipped with in room modern amenities, private balconies and full lake view. Guests can enjoy hotel's restaurant and bar, as well as facilities like sauna and massage, gym and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing