We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel, attentive staffs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thai Son Grand Hotel
Ranked #427 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed August 28, 2012

hotel thai Son grand was clean and tidy, we booked this hotel via agoda and decided to stay here 2 more days with same price, hotel staffs on the peak of professional method serving guests.they offered a free transfer to airport cause we all booked trips at hotel, some souvenirs accompanying so beautiful, thank you for a really good trip and good stay and we definitely come back again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank link link p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Thai Son Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed one night. Room was nice and easy access to Hoankiem lake form Hotel.
Also, breakfast was fine.
Especially, staffs at the hotel was excellent, friendly and good at English.
We had our cellphone device pickpocked on the street, but staffs helped a lot to get the police report. Thanks to Nancy for all your help.
I recommend people those who are going to visit in Hanoi to saty Thaison Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaeyeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We absolutely got amazing experiences at Thaison grand hotel, a super location to easily hang out day & night, they offered for our family a huge room on 4floor, nice city view, all room amenities so modern & easy to ues, bottle of water,coffee & fruits for complimentary as well. they gave us a special family trip to Halong Bay only reasonable price, excellent value and services, we highly recommend this hotel for family holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerneral b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

i stay here is 4 nights total , here is best service , big room and comfotable , new AC, TV , free wifi and computer in the room .my wife and me happy with our trip in Hanoi , i think verry good hotel for honeymoon tour with Vietlandholidays from Mr Tuan . i hope will be back here any time . good hotel and fantatic staff and manager is Mr kenly Thai . we stay thank you for all!

Room Tip: double room 45 usd -suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonhwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Location: Walking distance to all the reliable restaurants. 5mins walk to the halal Malaysia restaurant, Nisa. About 15 mins walk to the weekend night market

Room: We were given room 4005, which comes with a huge king size bed. Room is clean. Free wi-fi works perfectly well. Toiletries well provided for. On our 1st night the whole hotel faced a blackout for about 5 mins, while my husband was bathing. Luckily I had a small torchlight with me.

Breakfast: Don't bother...seriously...even though it comes free with the room package. This hotel is has no food hygiene. When I saw the baby cockroaches running on the bread, I informed the staff in charge. She just brush off the pests on the bread with her bare hands, & made no effort to change the bread. I had to do my part by informing other guests who came down for breakfast. Even they too were turned off & proceed outdoor for breakfast.
The next day, I found out the source of the cockroaches....the bread toaster!

If you want a clean & cheap room, this hotel is good. Say NO to the food served.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Aznilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a good hotel located in the Old Quarter area. It was close to everything. The staff were wonderful (Henry and Long particularly) and directed us to everything we needed. We also booked our junk boat for Halong bay through the hotel. We went on an exceptional cruise at a better price than advertised. The rooms were spacious and clean and the showers were extra funky with massage functions and lights! We travelled with kids, and they enjoyed it too. Breakfast was OK. Thanks to the staff of the Thaison!

Room Tip: We were grateful to have rooms that faced away from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Thaison Grand Hotel and would like to recommend it. Staff was very helpful and their English seemed to be better than us. Very helpful staff and professional. We love this hotel and make sure to return next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cLo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#135 of 596 in Hanoi
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#146 of 596 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#197 of 596 in Hanoi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#462 of 596 in Hanoi
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#170 of 596 in Hanoi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Son Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Son Grand Hotel

Address: 7 Hang Mam Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $27 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing