We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but cozy rooms and very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Triumphal Hotel
Ranked #327 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small but cozy rooms and very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall is very good except that the hotel was understaffed esp in the kitchen that when all guests go altogether for bfast, some orders are missed. Need to have backup manpower whem needed.

Yet the hotel made to accept our luggages for 2 nights when we did our halong cruise for free. Brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

loved the hotel as the staff were so friendly and welcoming.
the location is good but not the best. it is a ten minute walk to the lake. they are nice boutique clothing shops in the area as well. the service of the staff was excellent. they always ensured that we we well served and that all our requests were met.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tashlyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a base to go to Sapa and Halong Bay. From the minute we arrived the level of service from the staff was exceptional. All the staffs went out of there way to help with all our needs to the point of the doorman taking us to a shop to get phone credit and install it on our phone to make sure it worked. We even arrived at 5.00am in the morning from an overnight train from Sapa and the offered us a room to have a shower and sleep till our room was ready.We offered an upgraded room as it was available earlier. We took this room and it was a suite room. This was exceptional, a large room and very tastefully decorated. This was our last stop in Vietnam and this was highly appreciated. The hotel organised tours and Even booked restaurants for us. The rooftop restaurant and bar were excellent with great views over the city and the food at reasonable prices. Breakfast was excellent with good variety of food. Hot water and shower was excellent. Location was good in the old quarter close to the lake which was walking distance to most places. I would highly recommend any one looking to stay in a smaller boutique hotel in Hanoi to stay here as it had the best staff service in all the hotels we stayed in for our month stay in Vietnam. Hanoi Triumphal was a truly diamond find..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durrant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was in Hanoi in October and stayed at this hotel for a few nights. Real friendly staffs and speak good english. The location is good too, near to the famous lake and weekend night market. Special thanks to Jenny the receptionist, real nice and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weisen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The management and reception speak good English, but most of the other staff English was a problem. As has been stated by an earlier reviews try not to book a city view unless you're happy to be woken up early.

Rooms were large and spacious, breakfast was acceptable. The young lady serving Breakfast was very good.

My wife advises(I never noticed) the shower curtain was mouldy at the bottom, I would guess they don't clean them?

Internet, what can I say but rubbish. Seems to be an ongoing issue from previous reviews, why not sort it out!

Carpet looked like it needed to be replaced and perhaps just polish the floors, would look a lot cleaner than what is currently on the floor

I would probably try to find a better hotel next time.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrifty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

First time at this hotel and overall I enjoyed it. Booked through Asia Rooms at $30 a night and it was good value. Purposely booked a room with a balcony overlooking the street and knew that I was going to get abit of noise but this didn't bother me greatly. The room was big with kettle and good TV and had everything I needed. Service was really good and included use of Computer in reception. The location is a bit out of the way unless you've been to Hanoi before but I tend to find all of Hanoi interesting so it was no problem to me. The only thing that wasn't quite up to the mark was the breakfast. There was a very limited choice and not much of it either. In spite of this I will definately stay here next time.

Room Tip: Room 501 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldred136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
241 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ive stayed in lots of hotels like this in Hanoi. Management are good and speak good English but the other staff although sweet and friendly have almost no English. We made a mistake here and booked a city view deluxe. We should have known better by now! Traffic noise starts around 5am but you can't blame the hotel for that. Wifi in our room was ok if you were in the right part of the room but our friends in the room directly below had almost no Internet most of the time.standards are ok for the price but breakfast could be better. Having said that I've rarely had a good breakfast in Hanoi so I don't have high expectations.
I think you could find better value but with so many hotels in Hanoi researching would take forever. I think this hotel is overall good value. I would recommend and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a cheaper room that's not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Triumphal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Triumphal Hotel

Property: Hanoi Triumphal Hotel
Address: 34 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Triumphal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Triumphal hotel is located in the highly dynamic downtown. Fully intertwined with the rich history of Vietnamese people in general and The Hanoian in particular, this location brings forth the sights, sounds, tastes, smells and customs of the Vietnamese community where are the most attractive places such as: Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet theater, Dong Xuan Market, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, The Temple of Literature, Tran Quoc Pagoda…Hanoi Triumphal hotel – a new 3 star hotel with 30 spacious and well-furnished rooms, designed follow modern blend with classic style, Hanoi Triumphal hotel bring to you the feeling cozy and pleasant stay like in your own home. With the staff-team who are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful, we promise will bring you the best satisfaction in quality of the our services. Hanoi Triumphal Hotel, the impression is at first moment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Triumphal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing