We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Triumphal Hotel
Ranked #371 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is located in the old quarter - a walking distance to the lake, weekend night markets, and all the good local food. It is very convenient.

The hotel was quite small. We got the inner room without any view. Anyway, the room was new and clean. Bed was decent. There was computer corner at the lobby, as well as free wifi in every room. There was cable TV with more than enough international channels.

Overall it was good comparing to what we paid. Breakfast was good. Staffs were really helpful. Only a few staffs can speak English though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitterchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

This Hotel was under new Management when we stayed, the staff were very obliging and helpful. Our rooms were big, well furnished and clean, a great bathroom and very comfortable beds. We were on the front of the building. We had a balcony overlooking the busy street,but slept well as it was quite at night. After arriving back from Sapa, we had breakfast at the Hotel and they kept our bags for the day, and again on return from Halong Bay we were given the same courtesy as if we were guests still. Good location and nice rooftop terrace and breakfast lounge. Hotel has a lift.

Room Tip: Front and back rooms are both nice, the front rooms have balcony and are larger. The rear rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Was meant to stay here for two nights but cut it down to one. The staff are very friendly but have poor English (they put us in a taxi in the morning we were waiting for our Halong Bay van pick-up... thank god the tour company waited for us).

The rooms are actually very good; spacious and clean, with pretty nice furnishings/decor. Only gripe would be the poor wifi (literally unusable) and heating. It was freezing while we were there and even with the A/C on heater, at 30c, we couldn't get warm.

Great location, though, and good value. And they were good about letting us cut our stay back to one night (didn't take anything for the cancellation).

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank GracemcCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitriumphal, Manager at Hanoi Triumphal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Ms GracemcCarter,

How great you are to point us the positives you have experienced with our great location, and comfortable rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for our temporary techniques problem in maintaining the heater during your stay at our hotel. I do hope our friendly and helpful staffs would be a good mark to save unexpected and random mistakes you had been through.

I do look forward to a chance to make this up to you in the future. Please feel free contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Le Trong Thao, The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is good for it's price, not really special, but the staff is very friendly! We arrived very early with the morning train they upgraded us for free to a room with window so we wouldn't have to wait so long to get in our room. Very nice most hotels let you wait until 12 or let you pay extra. The rooms are clean and there are good beds with nice soft pillows (something I find important). Only the shower is a little dangerous Because when you turn it on and try to put it a little warmer almost cooking water comes out. It wakes you up in the morning and the neighbors as well (as they wake up from your scream) :-) Good value for your money!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonivleeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Situated in the heart of the Old Quater Hanoi Triumphal Hotel is conveniently located yet remains very quite. The rooms are warm, cozy and very nicely decorated. The beds are extremly comfortable and we found it very easy to sleep in some mornings.
The bathrooms are clean and modern with a very powerful showerhead and lots of hot water. There is a big LCD tv which came in handy during Tet when everything was closed! The room was cleaned daily, fresh towels, bottels of waters and instant coffee were left for us every day and there was a kettle and cups in the room also.
Breakfast is included although basic will do the job. Wifi is also included and is quite fast.
The service was very friendly and attentive. They were although slighty pushy on the tours but when they realised we were not interested they stopped.
All in all we were delighted with our stay at Hanoi Triumphal. We would stay there again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Friendly staff and good excursions. Very good beds in rooms with windows and without, but all are good. breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cor899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We checked out several hotels in person & found this to be much better than other options in the same price range. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms are typical with the showerhead just jutting out above the toilet, but whatcha gonna do? The breakfast is on the top floor with a choice to sit outside if you'd like. Allow extra time as you sit down, order, and wait, but the food is very good. We stayed here, went on an overnight trip, then we came back to this hotel. We had no complaints. The man who worked the front desk the whole time we were there was friendly and answered many random questions for us. We were satisfied!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#96 of 599 in Hanoi
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Triumphal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Triumphal Hotel

Address: 34 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $24 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Triumphal hotel is located in the highly dynamic downtown. Fully intertwined with the rich history of Vietnamese people in general and The Hanoian in particular, this location brings forth the sights, sounds, tastes, smells and customs of the Vietnamese community where are the most attractive places such as: Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet theater, Dong Xuan Market, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, The Temple of Literature, Tran Quoc Pagoda…Hanoi Triumphal hotel – a new 3 star hotel with 30 spacious and well-furnished rooms, designed follow modern blend with classic style, Hanoi Triumphal hotel bring to you the feeling cozy and pleasant stay like in your own home. With the staff-team who are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful, we promise will bring you the best satisfaction in quality of the our services. Hanoi Triumphal Hotel, the impression is at first moment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Triumphal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing