We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Triumphal Hotel
Ranked #363 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The sign in the hotel reads HANOI TRJUMPHAL HOTEL (note the 'J').

Sadly we had booked online and specifically requested the city-view room, but when we arrived, we were silently given rooms without a view. When we discussed with the Front Desk staff, we were told that the rooms were unavailable and that our rooms also had a window(view).
Indeed we did have a window, but it faced a disused circular staircase that led down to a storage dump area. Not much of a view, but more of a dampener.
The next morning, the manager personally came to apologize for the misunderstanding and to give a discount.

As a room, it was sufficient as a place to stay for the night.

The free WIFI worked fine for us at the lobby, but could not get WIFI reception in our room.

http://www.hanoitriumphalhotel.com/

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitriumphal, Manager at Hanoi Triumphal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Livert

I am Vinny a manager of HANOI TRIUMPHAL HOTEL.
1st at all Thank you very much for your interest with us staying at our hotel.
2nd Thing Thank you for saying that our wifi is working well and manager apolosize you and discount the rate for your room in the early morning of nextday.

I would like to explain that why you can not get the room with the city view Because our city view rooms is rebuiding and re decorate the bath rooms .But you book online with us so we dont have your contact to inform you that we are repairing the Bathroom in city view and ask you change your room.Pls understand for our awkward situation.

I strongly believe that if you have chance to stay at our hotel one more time .We will server you the best and you will fell satisfied.

Thank you very much for your comment

Best regards

Vinny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Triumphal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed in Triumphal for 3 nights with 2 adults and 1 kid.It's a nice and clean hotel. The staff's are friendly and informative and always willing to help.The rooms were comfortable and well maintaned. it was worth the money spend. Booked a 2 days 1 night stay in Halong Bay through the hotel and was very happy with it. The tour arranged was good and we had a good time in Halong Bay. Thanks to Vinny and Triumphal staff for making our stay at Hanoi a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have a pleasant stay in this nice boutique hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place is clean. They responded to my enquiries promptly before my trip. Only unpleasant thing is that they did not remind me it so hard to get ticket to the Water Puppet show on the spot. You need to book a few days in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was our honeymoon, so we wanted a stress-free visit.

The hotel is a nice boutique hotel. The rooms are small, but clean and well-appointed with flat-screen televisions and in-room free wifi. The free breakfast includes both good Western and Vietnamese choices. The staff is friendly, helpful and enthusiastic about making your stay comfortable and happy. You can trust the concierge service to make all of your tour reservations for wrinkle free vacationing.

We bought a Groupon for two nights stay and a Ha Long Bay cruise for around $120.00 USD. The Groupon was not clear and contradicted itself by mentioning both a day cruise and an over night cruise, but I correctly assumed it was a day cruise. We upgraded to an overnight cruise for an extra $80.00 per person ($160). The cruise was wonderful with the crew specially preparing our cabin for our honeymoon.

The hotel is in an excellent location easy access to lots of shopping, street food and atmosphere.

If you want a comfortable fun vacation at very low prices, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Herewecomeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I am a Solo traveller and it is my first time in Hanoi. Staff is very efficient and helpful. I emailed for them to arrange a transport to pick me up from and send-off me to the airport. They quickly responded after a few minutes. They provided a very convenient option at a very reasonable price. For solo and lady travelers like me, this hotel is an ideal one. I think for groups and families as well.

They can also arrange for tour packages which they did for me. I arrived in the afternoon and to maximize my few days of stay, I pre-arrange with them a short city tour. I also availed of one of their tour packages.

Room is clean (although mine smells a little of cigarette smoke). I could have opted to have it changed but its tolerable so i just endured it. Anyway, overall experience is good. I am satisfied and happy to have stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A VERY friendly stuff in this Hotel. They picky us up from the airport and we had a very nice room on the 5th floor with a balcony. The room was very clean and the hotel is in a very nice aria to visit Hanoi old town.
The manager book us very nice tours to ha long bay and some other places. They are very uncomplicated.
You have the breakfast on the 6th floor, also with a nice terrasse but the breakfast is not very big. Sorry, we are from Bavaria ;-) and we eat a lot in the morning.
Thanks for the great day´s in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed in Hanoi Triumphal Hotel + Ha Long Bay 1-day tour (thanks to Groupon) and extended another night. Room was very spacious and surprisingly quiet despite it being along a rather busy road. Walls here seem to be thicker or perhaps sound-proof so you can be assured of a quiet night's rest! The staff are VERY friendly despite limited English spoken (apart from Vinny). Located in the Hoan Kiem district, the hotel is within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake area and famous local eateries (eg. Bun, Pho, Xoi, grilled fish-pretty pricey though)! Enjoy having breakfast at the rooftop area (if it's not raining)! WiFi available in all floors of rooms.

The 1-day tour arranged by the hotel is by a reputable tour company, APT Travel, (apparently quite famous in Hanoi) so it was great too (too bad dinner was not included nor suggested thus be prepared for late dinner back in Hanoi). Pick up and drop off was at the hotel lobby thus thumbs up for its convenience. Airport transfers can also be arranged at a minimal cost. Would strongly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Triumphal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Triumphal Hotel

Address: 34 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $26 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Triumphal hotel is located in the highly dynamic downtown. Fully intertwined with the rich history of Vietnamese people in general and The Hanoian in particular, this location brings forth the sights, sounds, tastes, smells and customs of the Vietnamese community where are the most attractive places such as: Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet theater, Dong Xuan Market, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, The Temple of Literature, Tran Quoc Pagoda…Hanoi Triumphal hotel – a new 3 star hotel with 30 spacious and well-furnished rooms, designed follow modern blend with classic style, Hanoi Triumphal hotel bring to you the feeling cozy and pleasant stay like in your own home. With the staff-team who are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful, we promise will bring you the best satisfaction in quality of the our services. Hanoi Triumphal Hotel, the impression is at first moment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hanoi Triumphal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing