We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indochina Legend Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$177
$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Graceful Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$29
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
$79
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$30
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
$31
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
31
11
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
11
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was the second hotel we stayed in Hanoi as the first wasn't great and what a good decision that turned out to be. The staff are really friendly and Ruby the hotel manager organised our trip to Ho Chi Minh city complete with tours, accommodation, flights and airport transfers so all we had to do was turn up, brilliant!
I can't recommend this hotel enough, the only thing I would say as with any hotel in Hanoi, is that if you value sleep then ask for a quiet room. We learnt the hard way initially and grew tired of car horns continuously going off from about 5 am onwards. Other than that this hotel is great, ideally located and great value for money. If we ever return to Hanoi we shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights during the week at this hotel. Service was exceptional. Front desk staff, internal admin, and overall staff was great. Breakfast was simple choice of food but exceptional and consistent

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our week in Hanoi (as our first hotel was full) and we could not fault it. The location was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good too. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Hotel is located in the heart of the old area,very close to the lake.
The rooms are big, clean and modern.
The breakfast is great, lots of different foods and high quality.
All the staff is very helpful specially Ruby and Tom, they explained everything about we need to know about transport, restaurants,... we booked with Tom the trip to Halong Bay and Tam coc, and everything was excellent.
I have been in many hotels and this best in value and staff.
David

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhanoi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed in Indochina Legend Hotel for 3 nights in March, with one night going to Halong Bay in between. As soon as we arrived, Tom, the hotel manager and the rest of the staff took care of us in a really friendly and professional way, telling us the sightseeing points, good and local vietnamese restaurants, orientation of fair taxi prices, etc. We really appreciated all the help! We have been travelling several years to other countries and both my boyfriend and me think that we have never received so many attention in any other hotel.
The hotel is located in the centre, just two minutes walk from the lake, which makes everything much easier. The rooms were really nice and clean (we had two different rooms and both were lovely), with a laptop inside the rooms. The internet worked well, so it´s great if you need to check any email. The breakfast was buffet and they have a great variety of options, and the cooker is good! It is on the top floor, where you can enjoy the views from Hanoi. We booked with Indochina Legend Hotel the cruise to Halong Bay. The name was Marguerite Junk and the trip overall was good, it is a shame that it was quite foggy when we went! It was really helpful that we could leave our luggage in the hotel while we were in Halog Bay. If you need accomodation in Hanoi, do no hesitate to stay in Indochina Legend Hotel, Tom and Ruby will sort everything out for you! Hope you all have such a good and memorable experience as we had! Olaia

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olaia-spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews