We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (100)
    Filter reviews
    100 results
    Traveler rating
    27
    14
    11
    17
    31
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    27
    14
    11
    17
    31
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    53 - 58 of 100 reviews
    Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

    We stayed here for 1
    Night passing through Hanoi.. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and offered advice regarding our flight tickets and bus routes/taxis to airport.. She gave us a choice of 2 rooms..
    The building itself is quite old but the room was fine and the bed sheets looked clean. We had a standard double room which was really bug and had a balcony, fridge, tv and wifi for 10$. The bathroom was small and was t the best but fine and good for what u pay for.

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank DoraTheExplorers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 19, 2013

    The building is quite old But the rooms are good and clean.
    The staff is amazing very nice and helpful, Especially the manager of the hotel, Tracy shes the best!

    HI Tracy its Tommy from Israel. If you see it get in contact with me please, I need to ask you something.
    My email is tommyvatnik@walla.com

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tommy V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 13, 2013

    We spent 3 nights in Alibaba Hotel last week in a standard room at $10. The building is quite old and so is the room but the staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is not very generous (eggs with bread and a tea/coffee/glass of milk) but it is included so you can't expect much more for the price. There was some kind of a party the last night we stayed there, people were very noisy and the manager apparently let them because it lasted for hours. I would still recommend this cheap hotel if you spend a few days in Hanoi and aren't too picky - You get what you pay for!

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vanessa B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 11, 2013

    Centrally situated hostal, great for backpackers looking for something basic and clean. The owners are lovely, honest and very helpful. Like everywhere in Hanoi they will organise trips for you, as even for well travelled backpackers it is cheaper and more efficient to have the agents book the trips plus they are more aware of road conditions when there is bad weather etc The owners of this hostal are very trustworthy, which I think is worth a lot. There isn't a lift, there is wifi and a small supermarket a few doors away.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Travellingflees
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 30, 2013

    Stayed here for 4 days. Hostel is cheap and the staff is very accomodating. Booking our Ha Long Bay trip was very easy through their help. It was right in the middle of the Old Quarters so everything is just walking distance. There are plenty of shops and food stalls around the place too.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Angel F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews