We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with GOOD service!”
Review of Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #503 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel for the last two days of our trip in Hanoi. The service is superb! Friendly staffs with good sense of humor. The room was quite worth it. Just a minor defect on the desktop with low performance processor but the wifi speed was great enough. This is not the problem if you want to be free from any IT gadget while traveling. The breakfast was not bad which is buffet style combining Western and local cuisine. Highly recommend this hotel as the price was affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanchyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

After an arduous 4 hour bus ride from halong bay, this was the perfect tonic. The hotel is plush, the breakfast excellent and the staff simply wonderful.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town, quicker once you get your bearings. The rooms are fancier than anything you'll have seen as a budget traveller and still impressive to those flashing more cash on their travels. The staff are rediculously nice - helpful and very friendly: they let us check out at 2pm for no extra fee. A nice touch.

We paid about $25 a night here - when you take into account the wonderful breakfast they throw in (a feast you'd easily pay $3/4 each for at a nearby cafe) then this place is fantastic value.

Can't recommend enough. Thank you thaison palace!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel following many good reviews on TripAdvisor from other guests and recommendation of two friends who had previously stayed there and we were absolutely delighted with the choice. Feel never regret about this. The room is elegantly and modern furnished. Decoration in harmony in modern and traditional way

Room Tip: Get the room with window. Deluxe one much better than sup or standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanjsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I arrived fairly early into Hanoi on my first trip to Vietnam last Tuesday. After an interesting transfer from the airport on an overcrowded mini bus I was dropped at the door of the Thaison. From the moment I walked in the friendly service never stopped, an it was a genuine service and interest in me. Sat down with a welcome drink with a re4ceptionist (Catherine, what a nice young lady) and discussion on my plans while staying there. Naturally my room was not ready due to my early arrival but they had cleaners onto it and I was in my room by about 10am which was outstanding. WE mapped the first few days of my stay and a city your and 2 day tour to Halong Bay with overnight cruise all booked and confirmed.
"Heh Don, would you like to come and have famous Hanoi noodles for lunch with some of the staff?" So started and great repour with the team here.
I think this standard comes from the top down and I've had a chance to say hi to the owner a few times and he seems a genuinely nice guy who look after his staff.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed with some having complimentary computers and all with free wifi. Breakfast is excellent for a 3 star property and for the rate overall this is an excellent choice and I'd thoroughly recommend Thaison Palace - they have a second down the road that is supposed to be similar - haven't been there myself.
Thanks team, lets stay in touch

Room Tip: Ask for room 802 - I got that and they say it's the best. Book before you go as they regularly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonRosenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent our honeymoon trip at Thaison Palace Hotel for 2 nights. And our room was set up with red wine, flower and fresh fruit, with rose peaces on our beds too. The hotel is conveniently situated in the center of Old Quarter so you are in the heart of all activities nearby. The room had everything you needed for a city hotel, however, it can not be bigger space. A good PC with strong Internet Wifi connection was even provided, so you could check your email or facebook update news from friends. The only slight issue was the AC. Sometimes it had few small water dropping, but right after we call to the receptionist, it was fixed so well and so quickly. Then had no any problems, we can sleep totally in peace and quietly. Our room was very clean and romantic. Looked after our bags for no extra charge, translated for us and helped arrange a taxi. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KUMIKO-KAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a friendly welcome to a new and very busy city. Charming and helpful reception staff, spotlessly clean room, quiet but close to every where you want to be. Highly recommended for the fussy budget traveller! Peter

Room Tip: High or not facing the street We had both versions on different stays and were not disturbed at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Thaison Palace Hotel is on the fringes of the old quarter making it slightly quieter than some options. It is a about 200m stroll to the north end of the lake and the hustle and bustle of the old quarter.mThe staff are extremely helpful,and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious, woof free and working. Breakfast was plenty and a good mix of east and west. We left our luggage here for 2 nights while on Halong Bay and had no concerns about safety at all. We have booked another big next week when we return from Laos and strongly recommend this very affordable, centrally located charming, small hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 603 in Hanoi
2,393 reviews
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lluvia Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Address: 79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $34 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Lluvia Hotel Hanoi is rated as one of the best 3 star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 4 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. The chic modern decor of the hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or leisure travelers. Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. It is about 150 m from Hoan Kiem lake, 200m to Water Puppet Theater and 300ms to Night Market... We were sure our hotel location is the best in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thaison Palace Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing