We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice in Hanoi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #483 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good choice in Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a friendly welcome to a new and very busy city. Charming and helpful reception staff, spotlessly clean room, quiet but close to every where you want to be. Highly recommended for the fussy budget traveller! Peter

Room Tip: High or not facing the street We had both versions on different stays and were not disturbed at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
39
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Thaison Palace Hotel is on the fringes of the old quarter making it slightly quieter than some options. It is a about 200m stroll to the north end of the lake and the hustle and bustle of the old quarter.mThe staff are extremely helpful,and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious, woof free and working. Breakfast was plenty and a good mix of east and west. We left our luggage here for 2 nights while on Halong Bay and had no concerns about safety at all. We have booked another big next week when we return from Laos and strongly recommend this very affordable, centrally located charming, small hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Generally, this is a good place to stay while in Hanoi. Tours are booked efficiently, albeit we're picked up late than scheduled, city tour is pricey. We rented a four-seater car so we can be seated comfortably, but the driver brought along with him a girl who was also dropped at the airport, so we are very uncomfortably fitted at the back seat. The driver kept on using his mobile phones (he has 2 phones) while driving, texting, calling, and talking to the girl. He did that all throughout his driving, at night, this is sooo hazardous.

Wifi is not quite good at the 7th floor,

Room Tip: bath room is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wander_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel located within the old quarter area, just 5mins walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake..
A bonus for muslims as 2 halal restaurant available within 5mins walk from the hotel..
We ate at An'nisa restaurant almost everyday..

Hotel staff was very friendly and speaks English quite well..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deqna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
210 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a small budget hotel within the Old Quarters. It is about 45 mins from the Airport. There isn't any facilities in the hotel to shout for, but the neatness and cleanliness make up for it. It is also about 2 streets away from Hoan Kiem Lake, and other restaurants in the area.

The receptionists and concierge staff is well verse in English. They are very friendly and is able to advice places to visit or good massage spa to go to.

The hotel room (I stayed in Suite) is also just adequately sized. The suite isn't the same suite u will expect from a normal 5-star hotel. It is about the same size of a standard room in 5-star hotel. There's 2 Queen Size bed, too much furnitures (which make the room a bit cramp) and the layout is abit awkward as they try to squeeze too much into the room. There isn't much view for a "City View" room since all the buildings are about the same height. Just views overseeing the streets. Can be noisy since Vietnamese are famous for honking their vehicles. The windows are also not tinted, it is not wise to keep your curtains open as the neighbours are too near for some privacy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff work to ensure guests have a good experience.

Rooms were spacious and well furnished. Though WiFi was patchy in room 302.

Breakfast had a good spread with both Western and Vietnamese food options.

Decent location; walk-able distance to the lake and old district.

Room Tip: 302 had no wifi connection; 202 has wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Seu d'Urgell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is very good, they trate you like if you were at home, you can enjoy about beatifull travels to Sapa, Halong Bay and more. The people you can find in the hotel are very nice.

Un hotel collonut, sens cap mena de dubte. Et tracten com si estiguéssis a casa, es pot disfrutar de diferents viatges a Sapa, bahía de Halong... El personal que t'aten és molt simpàtic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enricv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
#213 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#139 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#153 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#146 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#105 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lluvia Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Property: Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Address: 79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Lluvia Hotel Hanoi is rated as one of the best 3 star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 4 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. The chic modern decor of the hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or leisure travelers. Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. It is about 150 m from Hoan Kiem lake, 200m to Water Puppet Theater and 300ms to Night Market... We were sure our hotel location is the best in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thaison Palace Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing