We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staffs good solutions”
Review of Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #502 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked superior room two nights in here when i came in reception with nice smile on her face she asked my name. She said sorry no more superior room now, but deluxe room available. I said I booked superior room why can not keep for me? she still with nice smile and said we will up grate and no more charge. Lovely solution Im happy with the room very very nice , big window, high floor and clean. breakfast beautiful many things to eat.I like this location for my business as usually.

Room Tip: big room with window, high floor, good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiettuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

First time to try this hotel.
Receptionist though there is accent issue tried her best to speak English which made me very comfortable.
We got a free room upgrade from the room initially booked by my friend from Agoda.
I was at the topmost floor-9th floor, elevator is until the 8th only so you have to walk upstairs.
Wifi is a bit slow but its manageable.
Room is big enough for 2 persons, one queen and one single bed.
It will take a while for the AC to cool the room.
It has a desktop in the room but having connectivity issues (IP conflict) to be exact.
Location is a bit far from the market area around 5-10 mins walk.
We love the buffet breakfast.

Will recommend this still to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We liked to stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every tour was perfectly organised. Breakfast was delicious. Our room (302) was beautiful.
We arrived at 6:00 AM and we got breakfast and our room was ready, after a long fly a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on two occasions in January, 2012. The first time we thought we had stumbled on to a hidden gem. The front desk staff were very friendly if somewhat inefficient. The room was fantastic for the price - we stayed on the 7th floor with a view of the surrounding neighborhoods in a huge room. We were very impressed. We booked an overnight Halong Bay tour through the hotel which worked out OK, and arranged to stay back at the hotel upon our return to Hanoi. Unfortunately there was a screw-up and our reservation somehow got missed. Upon returning to the hotel we found that all the rooms had been booked except for a windowless room up the stairs from the lobby. This room and our former room couldn't have been more different. The night proved essentially sleepless with every sound from the lobby magnified up the stairs. The staff, as I mentioned, did their best to be helpful but it is VERY important to take responsibility for ensuring your luggage is put on the right bus if leaving on a tour and the bus you are getting on is the one that will take you where you want to go. Do not assume you can leave it to staff. The hotel is situated in a very narrow building and the elevator is cramped, as are the staircases. This should not be a deterrent to staying there, but some may find it a bit claustrophobic. It would appear the common space is sacrificed in favor of larger rooms (for the most part). The hotel has a fairly understated street front and one should exercise caution stepping out as motor-cycles frequently use the sidewalks if traffic is congested. This is common through-out Hanoi. Parents with small children should be especially careful. The breakfast was fine and the staff had lots of good suggestions for eating in the immediate area. The hotel is within walking distance to many attractions, but be aware that walking times will double as compared to most other cities due to the dilapidated condition of the sidewalks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible. Street noise in the lower rooms can be very annoying - avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed one night. Room was nice and easy access to Hoankiem lake form Hotel.
Also, breakfast was fine.
Especially, staffs at the hotel was excellent, friendly and good at English.
We had our cellphone device pickpocked on the street, but staffs helped a lot to get the police report. Thanks to Nancy for all your help.
I recommend people those who are going to visit in Hanoi to saty Thaison Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaeyeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel's staff are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Of course you can use hot water. it's not big but it's too small in the old quarter. in comparison, it takes only 5 minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake and it's easy to find the restaurant around the hotel. the girls at reception are very helpful.
I highly recommend to stay in AURORA!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hanoi
12
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had rented 3 days on the basis of the pictures on internet and decioded not to further stay while discovering the bed rooms .

the AC was unsuffiicent and the furniture too narrow to have a place for working.

i decided to leave after one hour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,247 reviews
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
2,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lluvia Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Address: 79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Lluvia Hotel Hanoi is rated as one of the best 3 star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 4 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. The chic modern decor of the hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or leisure travelers. Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. It is about 150 m from Hoan Kiem lake, 200m to Water Puppet Theater and 300ms to Night Market... We were sure our hotel location is the best in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thaison Palace Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing