We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cozy and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rooftop Bar and Restaurant

The Rooftop Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #408 of 2,169 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $500
Cuisines: Bar, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Rooftop started out as an original idea amongst friends to seek a new dining, drinking and entertainment venue in the heart of Hanoi city. Located on the rooftop of Pacific Place building along the famous Ly Thuong Kiet street, The Rooftop has built its reputation as the place for people wanting an elegant, enchanting and exciting evening out in Hanoi. This bar, lounge concept opens out to Hanoi’s best skyline with both indoor and outdoor seating. Apart from our in house DJ’s spinning tunes daily, there is a whole host of entertainment from live shows to international performances to keep audiences and fans of the Rooftop coming back for more. Come experience the Rooftop magic for yourself!
Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very cozy and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a really good dinner and wine here.
Staff was friendly and fast to bring whatever we needed. Could have ate here every day for sure

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sch0sler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    60
    33
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Spectacular View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Seven of us hopped in a cab and dined here on the recommendation of our hotel staff. We weren't disappointed. The view from the 19th floor was worth the meal, or at least a cocktail. The restaurant has a nice wine list and all in our group enjoyed the meal. I'd recommend the Rooftop Bar and Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"What a view"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a great night here. Recommended to go here by nearby restaurant. Drinks are a little dearer however my partner and I had some of the best cocktails we have ever had. Place grooves up a bit later in night and had a DJ mixing up some great tunes. Watched as a rain storm came through forcing us from out on balcony indoors and this was the best place in town to do so. Staff are friendly and helpful. The decor inside is worth a look.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanfuller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular view, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Rooftop Bar around sunset. The view is spectacular and only that is worth the visit. Happy hour between 5 and 8pm which makes the prices affordable. Atmosphere inside and outside is great. The place looks really cool. Also the food was amazing, I would recommend the pork rib with homemade sauce, simply amazing.

Conclusion; best rooftop bar in Hanoi!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view but beware of the two for one offer!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really great views of the city but spoilt by our experience of their two for one offer!! We ordered two draught beers (same price as they had to be the same drink) off the two for one drinks menu, available in the evening. They served the one beer and said the draught had then ran out. We therefore said we'd have a bottle of beer (same price as the draught) to have still as the two for one offer.

As half expected, when the bill arrived they charged us for both beers as they said we had ordered two different beers...what a con!! They saw us coming! They suddenly struggled with their English when we challenged it and ended up just paying for both and leaving - with a bad taste from our experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhibberd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and we r egret to read that you did not fully enjoy the time with us at Rooftop.

As we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

We will look closely into the issues you have brought to light and allow us to get back to you very shortly. Please do not hesitate to contact Ms. Nam Phuong- the Marketing Manager at phuongmai@phuchungthinh.vn, for any further assistance if you could give our team a chance to welcome you back at The Rooftop Hanoi.

Your truly,

Jolie N- Guest Relations Manager
The Rooftop Hanoi Bar and Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rooftop Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Rooftop Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing