We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Ranked #55 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Rising Dragon Palace is a wonderful hotel, located in Hanoi, Vietnam. I really loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The food is excellent, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This boutique hotel is right in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, being close to many tourist`s attractions. It`s also a very quiet place, making your sleep quality much better. I also really liked the modern and thoughtful decorations in this hotel. The only thing that kept this place from being perfect for me, was a swimming pool, a lack of it to be more precise. Overall, this hotel truly is amazing and I`m sure you will also enjoy it very much, if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarsiJo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    139
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
195
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

nice rooms very clean and modern. The bathroom was really nice as well. The only let down was the room was quite small and as the bathroom door was glass light came in in the morning and sometimes woke me up - but maybe im just a light sleeper

The location was alright but still maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the centre. The breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful. Overall it was a good stay and we had no real complaints

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khutch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We used this hotel as our pit-stop on our Vietnam trip and stayed here 3 times, twice for just overnight and once for 3 days. I am really impressed with the service at this place. They gave us a free taxi ride from the station the day we arrived in Ha Noi.

This hotel is in the old quarter which is the area I prefer. It’s a short walk from lake Hoan Kiem. The rooms were large and squeaky clean. The bathroom fittings looked new and the size was also good. The beds were very comfortable and the bed-linen was very clean.

The room comes with all modern facilities like great ACs, flat screen TVs, wifi etc. We had the breakfast here each time we stayed, and each time the spread was superb. The staff is really friendly and helped us with all the bookings for our Vietnam trip. I would definitely recommend this place for it’s world class service and really convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EPena10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

As jerry Seinfeld would say...


Jerry: I don't understand, I made a reservation, do you have my reservation?
Agent: Yes, we do, unfortunately we ran out of cars.
Jerry: But the reservation keeps the car here. That's why you have the reservation.
Agent: I know why we have reservations.
Jerry: I don't think you do. If you did, I'd have a car. See, you know how to take the reservation, you just don't know how to hold the reservation and that's really the most important part of the reservation, the holding. Anybody can just take them.

Sadly when i arrived at the Rising Dragon Palace, They were shocked to see me and surprised i had reserved the king sized room, they were overbooked they said, and tried to blame Agoda, but i had already emailed Ms La Sinh of the hotel directly several times before my arrival so its strange they could be so unaware of my booking.

Its not a disaster but it surely is annoying.

Apart from that the hotel is quite nice, the staff are friendly and the room was quite good. I would say they need to improve the mini bar fridges they are not cold at all in fact when u open them u feel a rush of warm air come out not cold air. The food from the restaurant is good though and the king sized room was very comfortable and quiet. All in all a good stay if you choose the king sized room i dont think you will be disappointed at all, its very clean and comfortable but needs a few more improvements to be up to the elegance ruby standard.

Room Tip: Get the king sized rooms, the others feel too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie P, Manager at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Kevin S,
Thank you very much for your review
I read it carefully and I feel sadly because our staff wasn't pay attention to work well and the case happen to you.
With my observe, I found that you are very friendly with all our staff and our staff treated you as our family member.
We highly appreciate your comment and it helps us to improve our service
We always welcome you back and after that, we would like to have the review with "Great service hotel" not "Good but not great"
We wish you all the best!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Right in the heart of bustling downtown Hanoi lies a serene home away from home! Around the hotel, a vicarious feel of French Vietnamese architectural ambience, the hotel infuses a Zen like atmosphere that provides a blissful and hospitable service uniquely Vietnamese!

Upon check in, the friendly staff, who speak English, will seat you and introduce the hotel amenities and Hanoi travel choices, from the most inexpensive restaurant, shopping, transportation services to safety and enjoyable travel plans, all these while you are welcome with fresh cold press face towels and cups of ice tea to your party.

Next stop, is your hotel room, with its zen inspired interiors , flat TV screens, impeccably clean bathrooms ( a plus!), freshly ironed 100% cotton white linen beddings and pillows , complimentary fruits and native delicacies, and accommodatingly warm room staff to welcome you with a smile !

The restaurant's breakfast buffet is a treat in itself, from fresh fruits and vegetables to an array of Vietnamese- American-European choices, you will not leave unsatisfied. The manager Eric is around from opening till closing to ensure that your morning wake up meal is set to prepare your day to day ventures!

The hotel manager Mr. B, as he is fondly called, is the man behind the popularity of this hotel. His pleasing personality and skillful knowledge of hotel management and tourism impresario make your stay in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel a Home away from Home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. It was a start of a wonderful unexpected experience. The hotel reception introduces Hanoi, capital city of Vietnam in a really pleasant way. It gives us the momentum to start an exploration of the city....namely the Old Quarters, the museums and the city's colonial French food. Room is spacious. The upper deck restaurant is truly a pleasant area for night dining. Food is fabulous, esp local Vietnamese. Romantic atmosphere .Highly recommended. Top marks to the waiters and the F&B manager. Eric.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katwei5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie P, Manager at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Katwei5,
It's my honor to be here to response you about your review. On behalf of Rising Dragon Palace Hotel I would like say thank you so much for your nice words about us
We all know that, not much guest want to have meal at the hotel but you did and I think that thank to your review, more and more guest stay at our hotel will have meal in the hotel restaurant.
It is very nice to serve you and your family again and I do hope that we will do much better for you because we always striving to meet our guest demand.
Wish you and family happy, joy, luck as always.
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. They provide information about the city in and out. We also took Ha Long bay tour through this hotel and it coast about 40usd per person. The room clean and super comfy. Felt just like home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasif_ishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie P, Manager at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Hasif_Ishak,
We are very happy to see you here to share your ideas about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It's so wonderful because you were happy with our service.
Unfortunately for us cos we could not serve you longer. We do hope that, next trip to Hanoi you could stay longer with us
We promise that, we will try our best day by day to catch up the trend and to serve you and our guest better.
Once again, I would like to say thanks and appreciate your review. We wish you all the best!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#130 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#109 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#85 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#328 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#36 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Address: 24A Hang Ga St, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is located on a premier shopping street, with arts and crafts stores along the same block and throughout the surrounding neighborhood. Our hotel renovated in Sept 2016, Ideal for leisure travelers, whether staying briefly in Hanoi or on an extended visit, we offer full travel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing