We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Geelong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the RIsing Dragon Palace Hotel in Hanoi for 1 night prior to our trip to Sapa,
The room was spotless and very comfortable. Nice hot shower, comfortable bed and cold air conditioning. Breakfast is included in the room charge. Lots to eat.
Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Located in the old quarter of Hanoi it is very central and safe,
Extremely highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    142
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
196
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stay here on the first day of arrival in Hanoi and after coming back from Halong Bay. So a total of 2 nights. It is a hidden charm in Old Quarters. Room is clean, bed is comfy, and they even provide you with laptop. Staff are friendly and excellent in service. When we were on 1 night off to Halong Bay, they offered us luggage storage service. So that, we can pack light to go to Halong Bay. They also offer booking service for water puppet show at no extra charge. Great selection on the breakfast. Strangely enough, I did not hear any noise due to the construction work. Probably I'm just lucky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seatlle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel itself located on a boutique street where i could saw some old houses nearby, I made booking with Agoda for best price, On arriving, staffs showed some information useful about city. I got a beautiful room on 5th floor. Room was quite modern, full of well-equipped facilities as well. Bathroom with bathtub, a work desk was bonus, they have free wifi for using the whole hotel, Restaurant on the ground, offers buffet breakfast for complimentary. Staffs showed me many choices for trip to Sapa(3nights/2days) & Halong bay 2 days (Aclass Opera Cruise), the trip was sort out of excellent. Ms. Anna recommend me some useful guide for Hanoi as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Baker j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was staying at rising dragon palace hotel last Xmas in 2011 and their manager on duty was very helpful and friendly. Anything and everything you ask, he is ready to help.
Their room is new, trendy and clean. Loves the glass panels but still private bathroom and toilet settings!
Their breakfast made upon order are very very delicious.
Only set back at that time was there were some renovation at their next door so loads of noise as early as 7am but guess what? Me and some friends are going to Hanoi again in feb 2013 and yes I choose to go back to them because of their great and prompt service!
The marketing executive anna, who was a great help informed us that the renovation next door are done now.
So yes, I would highly recommend rising dragon palace to anyone who's visiting Hanoi for the first time or for the many times.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were perfect. Loves their bathroom interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana_loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am an expat living in Saigon and have chosen to stay at this hotel in Hanoi 3 times now. I honestly could not fault it! For 42 dollars through Agoda it is awesome!! The beds were sooooo comfy, this is rare in Vietnam! The compact hotel is clean, provides a really good break fast, great wifi and it was peaceful and hassle free. The staff were so sweet and friendly and would do anything for you. Their English was great and knew how to look after their customer. I was looking forward to getting back from our trip up North to stay here again! This hotel is fantastic!

Room Tip: I stayed in 602 and 708 and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel on Agoda and checked the rates, it was a good deal for a Deluxe room, the comments on Trip Advisor are so true, good Hotel< nice satff, Breakfast is excellent very nice indeed, the rooms are a good size, I had room 701 it had a large balcony that was a bonus i thought
Location is also excellent,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our resort (Fusion Maia) in Da Nang booked this hotel for us when our flight arrived too late to fly down to Da Nang. This hotel made arrangements and sent a car to the airport for pickup, had a great free breakfast, and was only a short walk from old town Hanoi, which I wish I would have taken a few more days to explore. The rooms were 5 star clean. The bed, sheets, pillows, etc were soft and wonderful to sleep in. The bathroom was not as private as some might be used to so make sure you share everything with the person you are traveling with.

Room Tip: Beware there are many Rising Dragon Hotels so make sure you find the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaDesires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#134 of 586 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 586 in Hanoi
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#130 of 586 in Hanoi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 586 in Hanoi
764 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Address: 24A Hang Ga St, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is located on a premier shopping street, with arts and crafts stores along the same block and throughout the surrounding neighborhood. Our hotel renovated in Sept 2016, Ideal for leisure travelers, whether staying briefly in Hanoi or on an extended visit, we offer full travel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing