We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and ridiculous value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and ridiculous value for money”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am an expat living in Saigon and have chosen to stay at this hotel in Hanoi 3 times now. I honestly could not fault it! For 42 dollars through Agoda it is awesome!! The beds were sooooo comfy, this is rare in Vietnam! The compact hotel is clean, provides a really good break fast, great wifi and it was peaceful and hassle free. The staff were so sweet and friendly and would do anything for you. Their English was great and knew how to look after their customer. I was looking forward to getting back from our trip up North to stay here again! This hotel is fantastic!

Room Tip: I stayed in 602 and 708 and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    142
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
196
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel on Agoda and checked the rates, it was a good deal for a Deluxe room, the comments on Trip Advisor are so true, good Hotel< nice satff, Breakfast is excellent very nice indeed, the rooms are a good size, I had room 701 it had a large balcony that was a bonus i thought
Location is also excellent,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our resort (Fusion Maia) in Da Nang booked this hotel for us when our flight arrived too late to fly down to Da Nang. This hotel made arrangements and sent a car to the airport for pickup, had a great free breakfast, and was only a short walk from old town Hanoi, which I wish I would have taken a few more days to explore. The rooms were 5 star clean. The bed, sheets, pillows, etc were soft and wonderful to sleep in. The bathroom was not as private as some might be used to so make sure you share everything with the person you are traveling with.

Room Tip: Beware there are many Rising Dragon Hotels so make sure you find the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaDesires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It is a nice little boutique 3 star hotel in the middle of the old quarter. Within walking distance from most places as long as you dont mind walking around the little old streets and seeing the way the locals live.

Staff were very helpfull in advising about local tours and where to go. The hotel was also helpful is booking for us airport pick up on both occaisions arrival to Hanoi and when we came back from Nha Trang we only had 6 hours to spend in Hanoi and they were more than helpful in organizing airport pick up and keeping our luggage in their hotel while we spent a few hours shopping.

Would recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main street quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were on our honeymoon and the staff treated us like royalty (rose petals in room, bottle of wine and a cake!). We were also upgraded to a room with a terrace overlooking the Old Quarter. The location of this place is in the heart of the Old Quarter, so you can walk to the lake and other attractions quite easily. The rooms were very clean and had every amenity you could imagine! The room also included complimentary snacks, water and the use of a laptop and internet. The staff were amazing and so accommodating. We hadn't booked much of our trip and the Travel Agent within the hotel (Anh), booked our whole holiday within minutes. All the hotels, tours and transportation she booked for us were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at all. They even let us have a room for a couple of hours to freshen up when we were in between our Ha Long Bay trip and overnight train to Sapa, complimentary! They also held our bags in storage when we did some overnight trips to other cities. The restaurant doesn't have much atmosphere but the food is great and so are the cocktails! I would highly recommend this hotel for a fantastic experience in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace to really experience the hustle of the Old Quarter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just loved this place and the service was amazing. It was well priced and the breakfast (included) was good. The staff was so amazing--arranging free showers after to our Sapa trekking to a surprise birthday cake for my daughter.

You cannot go wrong with this place, very clean and great location in the Old Quarter--walk everywhere...

Room Tip: Don't let the value scare you aware--it is a lovely hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is located in the back alleys in a part of the old quarter 10 to 15 minutes walk from Ho Guam lake area,where a lot of the attractions, activities & dining options are located. Those who think that the old quarter can be grimey, dirty, crowded and noisy may do better staying near the Hanoi opera or even around Tay Ho or West Lake(where international chains are).

This is a boutique 2 star in terms of facilities, but punches above its weight class for their excellent & comfortable rooms. Breakfast is decent. Service is generally excellent with huge smiles, and Tony the manager who sits at the tiny conceirge/travel desk is always able to help with travel plans.

Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junwatanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#134 of 586 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 586 in Hanoi
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#130 of 586 in Hanoi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 586 in Hanoi
764 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Address: 24A Hang Ga St, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is located on a premier shopping street, with arts and crafts stores along the same block and throughout the surrounding neighborhood. Our hotel renovated in Sept 2016, Ideal for leisure travelers, whether staying briefly in Hanoi or on an extended visit, we offer full travel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing