We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous service, spacious modern rooms, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Victory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #36 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, spacious modern rooms, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff here really do fall over themselves to help you. They are very friendly and polite, especially Tony Bui, the manager, who not only managed to book us onto a trip to Halong Bay (which was unbelievable, see Vspirit reviews) but also stored our bags overnight while we were on it and gave us a great rate to stay another night on our return. The rooms are a nice size, clean and modern with great showers, although the wifi is a bit intermittent. Breakfast was also good, cooked to order in their little dining room, with some amazing cucumber and tomato artwork!
The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem lake, right in the middle of the Old Quarter with plenty of restaurants and bars around to relax in after a day's exploring. Firmly recommend this hotel. Great value for money and unbeatable service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisHollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ChrisHollingwoth,

On behalf of Hanoi Victory Hotel team, we thank you very much for writing such a heartwarming review. We felt so proud of being the hotel you chose for your stay in Hanoi, and it was our pleasure to meet such nice and friendly people like you.

Becoming aware of the differences of our culture and society to compare with yours, in terms of communication, traffic, and customs, we were pleased to share with you what we know to make your excursion in Vietnam easier and truly interesting. In general, it is said that people can provide hospitality and friendly atmostphere everywhere in Vietnam, and naturally we were applying ourselves to do the host’s mission in the most appropriate manner so that you would have a memorable trip in our country. And because you were our guests, you deserved it!

We really appreciate what you have said about us, and it’s very encouraging to the working spirit of Hanoi Victory Hotels’ team, but we need to do a lot more and harder to gain the prestige and quality of hotel services. Then, we hope every guest will recognize our efforts like you did.

Thank you very much for your support, and we wish to have an opportunity to impress you again even at an advanced level in the upcoming future.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
85
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Small hotel and nice typical room whith free wifi.
Very good deal
All the staff do the best for you.
Some heart in the heart of old city...
Special thanks to the manager tony and "moustique" the breakfast cooker !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanreebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Alanreebook!

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel staff, we honestly express our acknowledgement to you for your very kind and meaningful support to our establishment!

We are glad that you have had a fantastic stay with us here at Hanoi Victory Hotel. Your good words of support have tremendous impact on our team work and staff performance. We will strive harder to ensure that if you pay a visit to Hanoi again, we could still be your choice of accommodation and that we could deliver an even better service to match up with your praises and expectation.

We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Hanoi Victory Hotel in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip and wish you the successful in your business and always happy in the life

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I just checked out from Hanoi Victory Hotel over the weekend having stayed there about a week and this is my second times staying there. I should say it's a wonderful experienced. Staff are very helpful, this I should emphasized. Services is excellent thru out my stay. Rooms are modern. Location is in center of Hanoi city. Overall, very satisfaction!
To Tony, send my regards and gratitude to all your staffs for taking care my gf and I. Will be there again in a few months time.
Yours sincerely, Henry

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRoc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear SRoc71,

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your wonderful review on tripadvisor website for us. I really highly appreciate your huge contributions to Tripavisor community and comment for our hotel.

Getting recommendation from guests is one of the greatest things that our team is always looking for. Beside, we are working from our heart to you understand that is why you can found good service and awesome experiences traveling from us.

Your passion is a the big motivation for our team to try harder to keep on good work. Hopefully you will have more awesome experiences in our beautiful country.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Hanoi Victory Hotel, and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi Victory .

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service was impeccable - staff tended to all our needs and even offered us a half day stay at the hotel so that we can shower and take a nap after our sapa trip and before our flight in the afternoon. They also directed us to the best pho and bun cha places in the old quarters.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hznng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Hznng,

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel, We would like to send a sincere thank like a small gift to you for staying with us and marvelous recommendation on Tripadvisor website.

Take care our customers and honest is our original concept to build up Hanoi Victory Hotel, almost of our guest felt and highly appreciated them.

Reading your review, we are so happy to know that you were satisfied with our services. All of staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel really want to express our special thanks for your review with very nice words " Amazing ", " The service was impeccable - staff tended to all our needs "...

Thank you for choosing Hanoi Victory Hotel to be part of your memorable journey and we hope to see you again in Hanoi and hope that we will still be your first choice for your next visit.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I just checkout hotel today (18th July)
I am happy with their service. location is good, nearby good restaurant.
room is nice, comfortable and spacious.
Tony Bui is super helpful, he picked us up from train (Sapa) despite is at 5 am and under the rain. Never late.

Keep up the work. Well done.

-Siang-

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SIANG128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear SIANG 128

On behalf of Hanoi Victory Hotel team, we thank you very much for writing such a heartwarming review. It was such a fortune for us when you chose Hanoi Victory Hotel for your trip in Hanoi

We are extremely delighted because everything ran smoothly since check-in till check-out, also start to enjoy tours ( Hanoi city tour, Sapa private tour 3nights 2days and Halong on Glory Cruise 2days 1night ) till end your tours. It is our pleasure to provide you the best in every perspective especially exquisite accommodation, scrumptious food, picking up, our remarkable services and lovely memories.

We also appreciate your compliment about our hotel and location. Do not mention it, because you deserve those services from our hotel. We hope to continue deliver the experiences to make the guest always have a memorable experience and satisfaction during the time in Hanoi.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Hanoi Victory Hotel, and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi Victory .

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have spent times asking for quotations from different hotels in Hanoi and finally made up my decision to stay with Hanoi Victory Hotel after the Sales Manager of the hotel, Tony Bui willing to fulfill all our requests and the price offered are definitely worth for the value and we have really enjoy during our stay in Hanoi. We have booked all our tours with this hotel (ie Hanoi City Tour, Sapa Tour and Halong Bay Tour) and all the tour partners attached with this hotel had showed their highest gratitude during our trip with them.

The staff has given their best services to fulfill our needs (currency exchange, call for taxi, pick us from the train station early in the morning 4am, spa massage and map of hanoi city was provided). Foods provided (ie breakfast and lunch) are delicious and we have enjoyed our taste buds with the local Vietnamese restaurant which has partnered with this hotel.

The room in this hotel is modern, spacious, and come along with free internet wifi in every room. This has surprised me as the outlook of the hotel seems simple. The room also come along with dryer, hot shower and a mini refrigerator. The hotel is located in old quarter and very near to Hon Kiem Lake, most of the famous coffee shop (City View Cafe and Highland Cafe) are near to the hotel (within 5 minutes walking distance). We had our last meal in Hanoi with Green Mango (a famous western restaurant in old quarter) which is located opposite of the hotel (1 minute walking distance).

Overall, I am glad that I have made the right choice for choosing to stay with Hanoi Victory Hotel and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who wish to pay a visit to Hanoi! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank engteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear EngTeen.

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel staff, we honestly express our acknowledgement to you for your very kind and meaningful support to our establishment!

Your words “No regret to stay with Hanoi Victory Hotel!” , they were really brace us up to keep doing good jobs and make better efforts for the improvement of our hotel services and staff performance. It’s enormously amazing to accomplish your compliment for what we have done for you willingly. Furthermore, it is a wonderful recommendation to other travelers through internet, thanks to that our hotel would definitely achieve a significant reputation in Vietnam Tourism Industry.

And more, we really appreciate your great passion because you choosed our hotel when you come to visit Hanoi. It's hard to describe, we are really happy because you believe us and book your trip ( Hanoi city tour, Halong bay and Sapa tour ) with us . Your belief is the most valuable gift to all of us and it's also the best encouragement so that we can try more and try most to serve our customers best.

Our team are customer-oriented, so we always do our best to serve guests well from the moment they come to us and further. And as committed, we care about your trip and your stay at our hotel.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Hanoi Victory Hotel, and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi Victory

Wish you fantastic joys and amazing fortunes!

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liuzhou, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff are helpful and nice. location is good and in the old city center. room are comfortable. but the aircondition has waterleak problem in the second day but hotel will fix it soon. other things perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Tina H,

First of all, we sincerely express our gratefulness to you for the incredible feedback. We are deeply moved when receiving your kindness and generosity by the way your comment is presented throughout the world with very nice and appealing words.

In fact, we have been always trying the best to bring all guests the most comfortable and enjoyable stays at Hanoi Victory Hotel, since that’s the ultimate goal every staff is aiming at. And beyond our imagination, our efforts and hotel services have been recognized much more impressively than we thought.

Please kindly accept our apologies for the Airconditioning's waterleak problem in the second day. We was checked and solved it immediately. What is party! If it was not happened, you will have got excellence service in our hotel.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Hanoi Victory Hotel, and we bid you a warm welcome at anytime you return to Hanoi.

Wish you all the best!

Thanks and Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#21 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Focus Hotel
Hanoi Focus Hotel
#27 of 566 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
#29 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Property: Hanoi Victory Hotel
Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing