We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service - the standout hotel for us in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #43 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service - the standout hotel for us in Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Super hotel, great location in the old quarter and the service was exceptional - to the point that the staff arranged a special birthday cake for me without anyone in our travel group being involved. As it's in the old quarter, space in at a premium but the hotel utilized every inch of space very well and was authentic. Basic breakfast and of course no pool but a great experience in Hanoi. We were a party of 10 including 5 kids but this hotel made traveling easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Julie B,

We would like to thank you for sharing about your recently staying at Hanoi Victory Hotel. We are so honored that you had enjoyed your stay.

We have shared your appreciation to all of hotel staffs and they are delighted that they had made a difference as “ Exceptional service - the standout hotel for us in Vietnam ” to your stay in Hanoi. We take pride in providing as excellent service, responsiveness, taking care of guest any time.

We also appreciate your compliment about our hotel and location. Do not mention it, because you deserve the congratulations and cake for your birthday from our hotel. We hope to continue deliver this unique experience to make the guest always have a memorable experience and satisfaction during the time in Hanoi.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hanoi Victory Hotel.

Thanks and Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
85
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Steyr
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Thanks for the nice time in your Hotel. I have nearly never met nicer staff than in this house and I just can recommend Hanoi Voctory Hotel. I was in Hanoi Victory Hotel gast for two nights. I had a room without window and that was not so nice. But above all the friendliness of the staff was magnificent.

Room Tip: The best rooms are without City view, because they are more quiet and they have also big Windows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Renate J,

Thank you for your support through reviewing Hanoi Victory Hotel on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad that you have had a fantastic stay with us here at Hanoi Victory Hotel. Your good words of support have tremendous impact on our team work and staff performance. We will strive harder to ensure that if you pay a visit to Hanoi again, we could still be your choice of accommodation and that we could deliver an even better service to match up with your praises and expectation.

Once again, thank you very much for your good words and preference.

Thanks and Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked a deluxe room with city view for two nights. Everything is brand new and nicely decorated, both bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is ok (only european breakfasts though). A very good deal to my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huuugo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Huuugo33,

Warmest greeting from Hanoi Victory Hotel

Thank you for giving us with kind praise regarding your stay, thanks for highly recommending us to the follow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, room amenities and other services. We always strive to help our guests with happy travel while in Vietnam and a feedback such as yours always drives us to maintain our excellent service, best quality, reasonable price in providing for future guests.

We are looking forward to have the opportunities of welcoming you back to our Hotel soon!

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Small hotel close to the lake providing a modern, wonderfully clean room, good basic breakfast and a staff that simply went out of their way to be superb hosts. Could do nothing other than to recommend Victory to others.
King A

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KingMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear KingMD,

It is always a pleasure to share positive feedback wIt is our pleasure to welcome you to Hanoi Victory Hotel. On your trip, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from and we were very happy when you decided choosing with us. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.

Thank you for sharing your recommend on Tripadvior. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the hotel during recent stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the Hanoi Victory Hotel. It is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our associates.

We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Hanoi Victory Hotel in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip and wish you the successful in your business and always happy in the life.

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

An excellent hotel, close to everything. The room was very clean and the bed and pillow extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Their recommendations were on the mark, not overstated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Bryce H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hanoi Victory Hotel and your compliments on our hotel staffs, hotel location and room facilities.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and experience here at Hanoi Victory Hotel.

We are grateful for your review and wish to have another chance to welcome you soon at Hanoi Victory Hotel when you revisit Hanoi.

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Extremly helpfull staff, who even took care of our next reservation. Perfect located in old town. Very nice clean rooms with good beds. Perfekt made breakfast. Arriving very early morning we got at room to for shower for a very small extra price - until our own room was ready. We can only give our best recommandation.
Fam. Hosbond

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Hanne H,

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you had a good stay with us at Hanoi Victory Hotel and that you enjoyed our location and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hanoi Victory Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Our staff try their best everyday to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay with us that we can make. We have also informed the staffs of your comments and they were thrilled to hear that their hard work is being noticed.

Thank and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've Been in deluxe, superior and regular rooms, all of them are very clean, and big enough, the hotel is located 2 blocks from the lake, all You think You would need the staff Will help You ! They are very worryed about guests needs, the only not than good thing is the breakfast wich includes coffee, omelette or pancake and one portion of fruit, we really recommend it!!

Room Tip: The regular one does not have windows the deluxe has bigger bed and computer in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucrecia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Lucrecia D,

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel staff, we honestly express our acknowledgement to you for your very kind and meaningful support to our establishment!

Your words “Very clean, well located, excellent staff!!!” , they were really brace us up to keep doing good jobs and make better efforts for the improvement of our hotel services and staff performance. It’s enormously amazing to accomplish your compliment for what we have done for you willingly. Furthermore, it is a wonderful recommendation to other travelers through internet, thanks to that our hotel would definitely achieve a significant reputation in Vietnam Tourism Industry.

We cannot say enough to thank you, and surely bid you a warm welcome at anytime you return to Hanoi.

Wish you fantastic joys and amazing fortunes!

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#25 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#42 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Property: Hanoi Victory Hotel
Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing