We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Faces!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #57 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had such a fabulous time at Victory, the team was absolutely lovely and so helpful! They arranged tours for us to Sapa & Halong Bay which were perfect also. They kept our bags safe whilst we were away on our tours, which makes traveling much easier.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RockstarII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear RockstarII,

Thank you very much for taking time to write review for us on Tripadvisor website. All our staff is really happy to see your comment and we are proud to say that our service satisfied you.

It's hard to describe how happy we are to see your satisfaction with our hotel service and our tours ( Halong bay and Sapa ) which we arranged for you. As committed, we care about your trip and your stay at our hotel. Our team are customer-oriented, so we always do our best to serve guests well from the moment they come to us and further.

We are also happy to see you as our regular guests. We hope to serve you at our hotel again and we can have another chance to recommend you with other stunning attractions of our beautiful country.

On behalf of Hanoi Victory Hotel, wish you all the best in your business and your personal endeavors.

Thanks and Cheers.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is GREAT! the hotel itself is very clean, modern and breakfast each morning was very good. Perfect location with the Hoak Kiem Lake, night markets, bars and restaurants all in short walking distance.

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Tony and the rest of the staff were fantastic and helped us with anything we needed from laundry, to helping us with maps of the town and also booking taxi's for us to sites and the airport.

I will be staying at the Hanoi Victory Hotel when I return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daveminton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Daveminton87!

Thank you very much for taking time to write review for our hotel on Tripadvisor website. And we really thank you because you choose our hotel for your holiday. It's our honor to get your trust and your satisfaction. Indeed, we believe in services from heart. That's why all our staff always try our best to serve our customers and make them happy with their stay.

We just want to make family atmosphere at our hotel so that our customers can feel like they are at home. I'm glad that you had comfortable experience with " Amazing service ! " at our hotel. Thank you so much for your sharing and recommendation. We will do our best to keep our services high.

Good luck to you.

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and happy. Rooms aren't big but there not too small. Like most budget hotels in Hanoi the bathrooms are built into the room with glass walls, meaning steam escapes into the room which can make the room, particularly the bedding feel a little damp. But after air-con on the right setting and extractor fan left on in the bathroom it's okay. Rooms at the back of the hotel are relatively quiet. Breakfast is good, the guy who serves it is very sweet and makes it all to order.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Andy B.

Thank very much for your nice words on our hotel via Tripadvisor website.!

Getting recommendation from guests is one of the greatest things that our team is always looking for. Beside, we are working from our heart to you understand that is why you can found good service and awesome experiences traveling from us.

Your passion is a the big motivation for our team to try harder to keep on good work. We also thank you and highly appreciate your feedback about our bathroom. We tried our best to make the quality of it improve.

Hopefully you will have more awesome experiences in our beautiful country.

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is superb! They have everything you need! Hot shower, delicious breakfast, perfect location for the night market and hoak kiem lake, cute shower room, very CLEAN, flat screen TV, and staffs are very accommodating and friendly! The staff waited us patiently even at 1am (Our arrival time 12:00am. I liked them! They also actually went to the nearest money changer at 11pm just to change our dollars to Dong! They also helped us to book our tours in Hanoi in very affordable price (and take note, it's the real price and didn't take any commissions). All in all, my experience with this hotel is 100% satisfactory!!! ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Ms Nicola J,

Thank you very much for taking time to write really positive review for us on Tripadvisor website. We are really proud to say that we made your holiday in Hanoi perfectly. It is strong encouragement to our effort because we always try our best to serve our customers.

Getting recommendation from guests is one of the greatest things that our team is always looking for. Beside, we are working from our heart to you understand that is why you can found good and transparency business from us.

Your passion is a the big motivation for our team to try harder to keep on good work. Once again, thank you so much for your passion to our hotel. We will keep trying to be better and better. Visit Hanoi and let HANOI VICTORY HOTEL

Thanks and Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything here is perfect!Very friendly staff,help me a lot!Perfect location, perfect equipments(brand new),nice breakfast,very helpful with booking a taxi to the airport. Enjoy every time in this hotel,I will come back if I come to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iverson2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear iverson2nd,

Thank you very much and really appreciate for taking time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor website for us. Seem like you were so impressed with our hotel that you quoted it as “ Excellent " in the title. Thank you also for your belief to book a car to the airport with us.

We, Hanoi Victory Hotel, are customer-oriented company and always put our service on the top. That's why we are willing to serve our customers and really want to make you and others customers happy with our service and our accommodation. Thank you so much for your kind and great passion to us. We are pleased to know that you were still happy and would recommend us to other people.

Hopefully you will come back Hanoi in the near future and stay with us again.

Good luck to you.

Thanks and Regards,

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have nothing but unmitigated praise for this hotel. I'd moved from the Melia hotel to where the action is, and did not regret it for a second.
The premium location in the old quarter, the picturesque street, the comfortable rooms, rounded up nicely by the unwavering graciousness of the staff, have left a memorable impression on me. I can't recommend the Hanoi Victory hotel highly enough. Look no further this is truly a fantastic little hotel.
A special thank you to Le Loi, to the most gentle of housekeepers and to the exceedingly humble hotel owner.
You have helped make my 'Hanoi Tet' a wonderful experience. I will most definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samianjelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Mrs Samianjelie,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. Your writing is really helpful for us to improve our services. Indeed, we, Hanoi Victory Hotel, are customer-oriented, so all our team members always take good care of guests and help whenever needed. We are really happy because you believe us and spend your time " Hanoi Tet " at our hotel.

You're a good friend coming to our beautiful Vietnam. Being a host, we are willing to provide friends like you all information you need for a nice holiday. It's great that you found us reliable and it was a memorable impression on your trip.

Le Loi and all of staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel were really missing you so much. Please regard us as a friend in Hanoi and Vietnam.

We hope that you will come back to visit Hanoi so that we will have another chance to serve you. Wish you and your family all the best.

Thanks and Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The room was big for a cheap price, great and clean! A modern furniture with flat screen TV, with computer inside the room. Hot shower is available and there is an elevator to climb up to higher floor. You got a nice view of the lively street! Staff are friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappycamperCebuCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear HappycamperCebuCity,

Thank you very much for taking time to write feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor website. We are really happy because of you, you satisfied with our service. Your satisfaction is the most wonderful encouragement for us to make us always tried our best to serve our customers.

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel, I wish you all the best and we hope that we will have another chance to serve you at our hotel.

Good luck to you.

Thanks and best regards,

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
2,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $35 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing