We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #43 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

what a absolutely fantastic hotel that i've ever been to , mention bout services im really amazed w their attitudes , friendly , helpful and enthusiasm . This is one of the best location which is convenient to travel around Hanoi city . I'll definitely come back to hanoi and stay here next summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chrystal_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
85
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Talk about luck. We asked our taxi driver to drop us in the old quarter where my kids and I intended hotel hunting. The Hanoi Victory Hotel was right opposite so we checked it out and looked no further. I have rated it excellent in every respect because it is difficult to fault in any way. It is secure, spotless and has modern fittings. Bathroom and showers are great. Beds are hugh and comfortable. Flat screen tv and modems in room so wifi signal is great. The rooms have a safe and good alarmed locks on doors. The location is fantastic and the atmosphere outside electric. We would return in a flash. I should also mention the staff. They were all very friendly and attentive. As i told my wife who is home, the rooms are on par with the 5 star Sherraton Hotel in Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

With helpful and friendly Staff,got a nice room and good services

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank May_chinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is just FANTASTIC boutique hotel. New - open just at the beginning of 2011. Super clean and super nice. Rooms are chick and modern, very bright and have everything you need: free Internet connection trough the cable (free WiFi and computer for use in the lobby), satellite TV, mini bar, etc. Great laundry service, staff is nice. Breakfast in included in the price, but its only eggs, toast, jam and coffe/tea. The best thing is LOCATION. Right in the middle of old town, close to all shopping and bars/restaurants. Simply GREAT! And everything for the third of the price that similar hotels at the same location are charging (we previously stayed at the Maison Hanova Hotel that is 2 blocks away and which charged us over US$100 for the exact SAME room which was darker, louder and service was really bad, so we checked out 2 days earlier and moved to Hanoi Victory hotel). Do your self a favour and stay in the 4 star hotel for the third of the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#25 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#42 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Property: Hanoi Victory Hotel
Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing