We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Ranked #289 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Addendum. Following a stay in November 2012, I had another visit in February 2013. To my surprise the new owners have undertaken a major overhaul of their rooms and reception room. Now the accommodation looks very neat. Also all computers are working in the reception room. Though I am happy to use their free Wi-Fi access. All in all I would like to express my satisfaction. The hotel is good value for the money. And as mentioned earlier, the location is perfect to discover Hanoi city. You like to go to **** hotel ok, you look for **** hotel, all others as humble beings as me, I recommend Holidays Hotel Silver.

Room Tip: You need a large room, chose 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    6
    11
    7
See reviews for
21
37
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room by itself was OK, but the AC oft the other room made all the night a terrible sound. The Main problem was the very BAD laundry service and the unfriendly staff. Our clothes were more dirty than before and the staff said it was like this before, but they will check. After one more day it was the same.
So if you choose this Hotel NEVER do laundry there!!!
We switched now to a much better Hotel for cheaper price ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brudaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked for one night, but ended up staying stayed here three times (9 nights) and found the staff to be extremely helpful for our family (2 young children). The rooms were spacious, comfortable & spotless. Great location for all Hanoi sights & restaurants. Breakfast was fine, but the staff really made our stays great. No pressure to book tours and helpful advice when we needed a doctor for our one year old.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleTomCobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

this hotel is located in the centre of old quatre you could reach the attractions easliy just walk for 5 to 10 mins. all staffs helped us all needs such a tour package and transportation with the value cost. i really suggest you to book this hotel if you have a plan to stay and travel around Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked online for one night and upon arrival we were told they had overbooked and we had to go down the road to Hanoi lucky hotel. At first we were cautious but i turned out to be a nicer hotel with bigger rooms.

We stayed for the following three nights at Ha noi silver as he owner from lucky hotel was not eager to take away a customer from them. Our stay was pleasant even though we were placed in a twin room when we asked for a double. The bathtub was very nice to have and hot water was steady.

The breakfast was basic and nothing to rave about. The tv had the most international channels we have come across.

I can understand other peoples comments about the pushy staff. We were constantly being asked if we wanted to book a tour for Sapa and Ha long bay. Knowing that it would be more expensive and not worth our time we chose not to book through them. Some people had done and they were happy. I would have been happy if they stopped asking me my plans constantly. But we were told we would be welcomed back.

Room Tip: Many stairs to the top and even a fit person will be breathing hard. We were on the top level which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in November and had a pretty crummy experience. In our first room, there was bugs everywhere, holes in the floor, and the linens smelled like cigarette smoke. We got moved to another room which seemed better, but it was even worse. We woke up with bed bug bites all over our arms and backs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we were told they had overbooked so we went to happy about that but he said he had organised a room for us next door at there other hotel. Once we finally got in the next day the room was nice, clean and comfy. We had a tv with international satellite channels, shower and massive bath tub with aircon all for $20 US a night.

The only complaints I would have is the man who I think is the owner was a bit to pushy with tours and We were on a high level where we could here St Johns cathedral bell go off at all times of the hour including a good long 5min ring at 5am...ish. nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't fix though. Other then that it was nice clean and affordable with a good location in the old quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#259 of 588 in Hanoi
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#128 of 588 in Hanoi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#162 of 588 in Hanoi
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#115 of 588 in Hanoi
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#472 of 588 in Hanoi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Address: 9A /10 Ngo Huyen str.., | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Silver Hotel, 9A/10 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street.Centrally located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Silver boutique hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Just a few steps out of the hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, shopping. Holiday Silver hotel has 32 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hoan Kiem lake.. In Holiday Silver Hotel, it is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air - conditioning, international standard elevator, internet ADSL, cable T.V, minibar and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing