We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
509
73
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
509
73
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar skyline restaurant ciel spa the customer care manager old quarter great hotel restaurant staff room upgrade halong bay perfect location birthday cake would highly recommend this hotel travel desk a wonderful stay the hustle and bustle would stay again stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed for a couple weeks here and had a great time. The location is perfect. Close to the lake and the Old quarter. The restaurant is fabulous. Food was always fresh and hot, cooked to order. They have a large drink, cocktail and wine selection. The pool is great to have to cool off. But, I was a little disappointed that the seating area is under the roof so no sunbathing. The rooms were large and well laid out. The air conditioning worked great although the couches and chairs seemed musty and worn.

The spa was fabulous.. very reasonably priced for the service you receive. They were running a couple of promotions. I would definitely recommend checking it out.

The hotel and restaurant staff are very contentious and eager to please. Julia and the employees at the front desk were a joy. The restaurant staff were so nice and helpful. It made eating there fun. Janet always has a smile, Grace always has a smart comment, and Chester makes the absolute best coffee. All and all, my experience of Hanoi was enhanced by staying at the Tirant and meeting the fine staff that I now am honored to call my friends.

The only suggestion for improvement would be less fragrant cleaners, sometimes when entering the lobby or room, you were overwhelmed by the scent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lookingforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr./ Ms. LookingForward,

I would like to express my deepest gratitude towards your kindness and support of Hanoi Tirant hotel.

Thank you so much for your commendation on our reservation system, our staff performance, our hotel's location, our room and its amenities, and the pool on the rooftop of the hotel. Our colleagues: Ms. Julia, Ms. Janet, Ms. Grace and Mr. Chester are thrilled to know of your kind remarks.

Once again, thank you and we wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has been definitely the worst hotel i have ever been to. We checked in for two nights and once we were back to the hotel after dinner they told us we had to leave the next day as they made a mistake. We had no other hotel for the next day and most of the hotels were booked out. Don’t go to this hotel. You will have q bad experience for sure. There was no manager to talk to. Only a trainee. Very very bad experience. Would not even rate this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the historic center of Hanoi, this lovely hotel presents all the amenities the tourist looks for :calm,excellent breakfast,.clean and spacious room
For a small sum of money we have dined there.The meal was beyond our imagination. At evening don't look for other restaurant in the neighboring streets.
We will keep in memory the smile of Julia at the reception.Thank you and other members of staff for all the help.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Mr./ Ms. Eitan B,

Thank you for choosing Tirant hotel for your accommodation while you are in Hanoi.

I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for your commendation on our location, our Skyline Lounge and pool on the rooftop, our buffet breakfast and especially our staff performance. Ms. Julia, who will be thrilled to know of your appraisal.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back in the near future and wish to continue delivering a satisfactory stay for you.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time at Hotel Tirant. The rooms are clean, bed & pillows so comfortable, and the staff, especially Don was so welcoming & full of knowledge.
The roof top bar was a great place to hang out.
Even after we checked out Don and his staff were so accommodating. We had the best time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr./ Ms. Jacqui T,

I would like to express my deepest gratitude towards your kindness and support of Hanoi Tirant hotel.

Thank you so much for our staff performance, our hotel's location, our room and its amenities, and the the rooftop of the hotel. Mr. Don thrilled to know of your kind remarks.

Once again, thank you and we wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really loved the service of this hotel helping my family and I. The help they provided with helping us find tourist attractions to go to was really good.

Rooms were amazing and bathrooms really clean and in a good standard. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Ms. Jade C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Hanoi Tirant hotel. I am grateful for your support and preference.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room and service to our staff performance.

We hope to continue receiving your patronage.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews