We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Tirant”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #76 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel staff. Especially Bella, Jenny, Kim, Jim and Kim. They were all very friendly, greeting us with smiles and having great laughs with us! Even though the hotel and facilities are amazing the enthusiasm and loveliness of the staff made it a happy stay! I would recommend Tirant to anyone!!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Tirant Hotel has some of the best staff & customer service I've ever come across. They would go above & beyond to ensure they met our needs. We stayed on the 3rd floor & the accommodations were great. I spent two weeks in Hanoi at Tirant and loved every minute of it.
The beds are comfortable! Upstairs restaurant was great with sweet staff too!
I would recommend Tirant to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bg727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff, from the front desk to bell hop to concierge, 3 of whom deserve special mention are Hana, James, & Arthur. The rooms are of different sizes and configurations; as are the bathrooms. They have rooms with a balcony which is probably nice during the cooler months. The breakfast buffet was ok (I didn't try their ala carte menu as the cafe next door serves pretty good food in a nice ambience).

Located in the French Quarters, it's within walking distance to shops & cafes, and the famous weekend Night Market (get your souvenirs here as they're cheaper, but do bargain).

Room Tip: The regular rooms seem to have bigger bathrooms compared to the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelwithaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

While the Tirant is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff in a perfect location for exploring Hanoi, we had the unfortunate timing of being there during their pool remodel. No pool. Jackhammering. Midnight materials transport to the roof. The hotel should have closed for a brief duration or widely published a full construction plan so guests knew what they were in for. The rooftop restaurant is very good, and staff bent over backwards to try to keep us happy. I would give the hotel top scores, however, I feel the were evasive about the construction (service was beyond perfect otherwise). I also highly recommend booking directly with the hotel, as using an online web booker created a number of headaches trying to coordinate a night away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the Tirant Hotel is no doubt centrally located our stay was not a great one.

We arrived and were informed that there was construction taking place between 10pm-2.30am on the roof (no mention of this when booking).
At 10pm sharp the noise started, it was horrible and around this time the air com stopped working. We woke in a pool of sweat to the sound of jack hammering and concrete being pumped pass our window. Once this all stopped at 1am a strange noise appeared from the bed head. Some insect was burrowing into the headboard which ensured we didn't sleep at all.

We were moved to another room the following day which was significantly smaller and opposite another construction site.

I'm surprised they charged anyone in the hotel for the night the construction happened.. It was horrible.

But the rooms were clean and tidy and stocked with fruit daily which was nice.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank dreamingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed one night as there was no availability of more nights stay. The hotel staff were the best we encountered during our trip to Vietnam. They helped us at all times, we suffer a robbery in Hanoi. Large rooms, well priced, excellent breakfast, great location and staff and chief incredibly nice and willing to help at all times welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cuongchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very good hotel in the heart of the old quarter. Nice staff, good atmosphere!
Breakfast is OK, menu is good for lunch and dinner.
Location near the lake is very good; lots of shops, restaurants, bars and streetlife!

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms before you choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Frits G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#101 of 606 in Hanoi
574 reviews
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 606 in Hanoi
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing