We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #77 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is first class. Staff we're very friendly and helpful.(they even packed us a take away breakfast the day we were leaving as we didn't have time to eat). The rooms are amazing with great facilities. Roof top pool is small but good for a cool off from the Hanoi heat. The location is really the best, exactly we're you need to be to enjoy Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    453
    114
    24
    5
See reviews for
244
672
104
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Tirant Hotel was in a great location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, in the middle of it all and was also close to the Lake. The hotel seemed to be in one of the rare quieter streets which was great. The hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We were happy when we checked in, as they gave us a free upgrade to a suite. There was a pool (although VERY small..) on the roof. There is also a restaurant/bar on the top floor which has great views of Hanoi. The hotel lets you store your luggage there for free if you are going to Halong Bay for a few days tour. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank accn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Elegant little Hotel in best location of Old Quarter within walking distance to lake. In-house restaurant is very good, rooftop a quiet place to relax and have a drink or a smoke. Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, well equipped rooms with PC. I have visited Hanoi several times, Tirant has become my first choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were very pleased with Hotel Tirant , Its a great location in the middle of the Old Quarter of Hanoi just one block back form the Lake . The rooms and bathrooms are roomy and clean . It was lovely having the roof terrace to relax away from the hectic street life below
The food was fine and the staff friendly polite and helpful. We changed all our money at the hotel as they gave the same exchange rate as being quoted on the internet..

For £50 a night ( we slashed out on an executive room) what not to like - free wi Fi, great breakfast buffet . All round excellent value .
They arranged a cab to pick us up at the airport which was there to greet us for £20US

Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

Also highly recommend taking some of the tours on offer by Awesome Travel - great fun and brilliant guides really made our holiday

Room Tip: Slash out on an upgrade for a slightly bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel had great customer service and was located right in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. We called them from the US to help with booking trips to other parts of Northern Vietnam before we left. They were helpful over the phone and when we got there everything was set up and went off without any problems. Their staff speaks good English. We had them pick us up at the airport which is a good idea in Hanoi because there are some scams with the cab drivers taking you to the wrong hotel. The concierge each day was very helpful. We went to Sapa for 3 days and checked back into the hotel upon returning to Hanoi. Our room wasn't ready because it was very early in the morning, but the Manager found a room for us to take a quick shower even though our room wasn't ready. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: I would recommend an executive double room over a suite. We stayed in both types of rooms. The sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilts, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location. In middle of old quarter but once in hotel it felt a world away. Very good morning buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff. Ordered a couple of train tickets and taxis for us with great efficiency. Nice rooftop pool, not very big but ideal to cool off in late afternoon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the Tirant Hotel. The rooms were altered to fit our family of 4. They were spacious, clean & had all the facilities we required. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff were always friendly, professional and happy to help with all of our inquiries. Anyone going to Hanoi should stay at the Tirant Hotel as we would definitely only stay here if visited again.

Room Tip: We ordered the Suite. perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#86 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#63 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#76 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#83 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing