We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #72 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well situated”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Tirant Hotel. It was great value for money. We were given a complimentry upgrade fro the Classic room to a Delux one, that was much appreciated as the Classic would have been too small. The one thing we sorely missed were windows!!! The travel desk must be recommended as great effort was made for each guest. The service was good and the staff was always willing to help. The Skybar unfortunately was under renovation.

The Food at the hotel was nice and we enjoyed a few meals there. Traffic in Hanoi was horrendous !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nergesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    468
    117
    25
    5
See reviews for
258
708
105
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent service, spacious rooms, good food and great location...we booked on line and the best part is they offer tours of the places around Hanoi. The location is great as it is right in the center of Hanoi's old quarters where cheap shops and the wet market are located. It also has a roof deck where you can enjoy the Hanoi skyline at night while observing the traffic below. The lake is just two blocks away so everything is just a short walk away...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Loved our stay at the Tirant hotel. It is in a superb position in the old quarter, just 1-2 minutes walk from the lake. Very close to restaurants, cafe and the night markets.
Service there was superb. Whenever we sat in the foyer we were brought a cup,of tea. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Rooms lovely, bathroom walls made of glass. Can't see through them but if someone turns on the light during the night the whole room lights up which was the main downside.
We only used the night lounge once and the outside was still under construction, we preferred the cafes by the river. We stayed here 3 times during our trip and if ever we go back to Hanoi we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raeroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel offers comfort and is right in the thick of the Old Quarter. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the noise of the street. the rooftop bar is a great place to relax after a day out. Breakfast was plentiful and nice. Checking in was excellent. I bought a paining that i couldn't fit in my bag, so the staff sent it by mail home for me. The tour desk is wonderful and the young lady who operated it was very knowledgable. if you book a tour, ask for Tee to be your tour guide. he has great English and is honest and lovely fella.

Room Tip: Book at back of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for one week and it was great with one exception.
Our suite was lovely but the stairs outside of the door were stone leading to the lakeside lounge.
It was so noisy when people left the lounge we were woken up every night.
Please carpet the stairs or at least some notices to ask people to keep the noise down when leaving.
Breakfast was pretty average.
Staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Tirant was our first stop of an 18 night trip in Vietnam and we were not disappointed! A local taxi took us from the airport for 350000VD (15US) The location is PERFECT and right in the centre of the old quarter with walking distance to everything. Shopping, great restaurants, night markets, water puppet show and the lake. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had an issue with our safety deposit box which was attended to but still had a few issues. Breakfast wasn't too bad for the room price but I have had better.
The rooms were comfortable and surprisingly quiet compared to the street below. The bed was a little hard for me but I still slept well. There was a computer in the room which allowed you to use the free wifi although we had our own iPad.
The only down fall was that they were renovating the top level which included a bar and pool so the entire floor was not accessible. It would have been nice to have been advised prior to booking as it was hot and a swim would have been nice! The gym was also only a small room with 3 pieces of equipment!
On our last day, we left early for a boat trip and were provided with a take away breakfast.
Hotel is recommended for location. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed several days in this Hotel, great location in the middle of the heart of the ancient city of Hanoi, a little pool to relax at the top of the roof (fantastic view), very friendly staff !!!
Even if we stayed in a romm without window we appreciated the overall quality.

Room Tip: Up to you if you want to stay in a cheaper room (without window) or in a nicer but more expensive on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#94 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#89 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing