We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all you need in the city”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #75 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“all you need in the city”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

my overnight last minute stay was very relaxing a safe, As a lone traveler the staff and the facility's at this hotel were tops. I would return for an extended stay when in Hanoi again. Value for money and cleanliness is important to me and this hotel ticks all the boxes. The computer and internet connection in my room was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regards your stay at Hanoi Tirant hotel.

We are happy to know that you have had a peaceful and enjoyable stay. We do expect that with such a comfortable experience, you would recommend Hanoi Tirant Hotel to your friends and family and keep on being our guest when you return to Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    479
    121
    26
    5
See reviews for
274
725
106
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Tirant can not be beat for cleanliness, location, and an incredibly thoughtful and helpful staff! The fresh flowers and immaculate lobby are indicative of the entire hotel atmosphere. Fresh fruit,coffee and tea awaited us in the room upon arrival. The breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price, was full of local fruits, yogurt and cereals, omelette bar, baked goods, beans and stewed tomatoes, rice porridge, stir fired vegetables and custards. The location is ideal for exploring the old quarter and surrounding area by foot. From the welcoming doormen, to the front desk staff, everyone went out of their way to greet us and make our stay at Tirant Hotel special. The concierge staff was particularly helpful in arranging tours of Halong bay, connecting train tickets, and taxi service. You can't go wrong with Tirant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StephenSarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to receive your 5 star feedback of your stay at Hanoi Tirant hotel.

We appreciate your time spent on describing our facilities and services and hope that by delivering a wonderful experience; you would continue to support us once you revisit Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff at Hanoi Tirant hotel really goes above and beyond. The rooms are large and clean, and with free wifi, a delicious breakfast, and small touches like a fruit bowl on arrival for a price around US $50, it's a great value. I took a few days in Hanoi after spending 1.5 weeks traveling SE Asia with friends for a wedding. I was solo during this leg of the trip and the concierge really went above and beyond to help me enjoy the city. She even walked me to a nearby restaurant, introduced me to the owners, and showed me what to order! The food was amazing, and I had quite the local experience! I hope to return to Hanoi someday, and of course I will be staying at Tirant Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sfran_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel and even more cheerful to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for taking your time to support and encourage us.

We hope to see you soon when you revisit Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently had a 5 day stay in Hanoi and stayed at the Tirant. It's right in the middle of the old quarter which means its easy walking distance to all the main sights with excellent restaurants and shops on the door step.
The hotel was very comfortable - we had a lovely spacious room with everything we could possibly need provided. It has a tiny pool on the roof but size really didn't matter - it just gave us somewhere to sit in the afternoon once we finished our exploring for the day. There is a lovely rooftop bar which also serves food. It has a super view of the city/lake but it isn't actually part of the hotel so drinks etc cannot be charged to your hotel bill.
The hotel staff were fantastic. All spoke excellent English and did everything they possibly could do give us a great stay. They organised our 2 day tour to Halong Bay and got us free transfers included in the package.
Breakfast is included in the price and was excellent. Lots of choice of freshly made local and international food with a wide variety of fruit and eggs made to order.
Overall, we can thoroughly recommend the Tirant for value, location, service and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J0y0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Tirant hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. This is very much appreciated.

Your comment has helped sum up all our good assets and we do believe that it would help other customers as well. We hope to be able to welcome you to Tirant Hotel in near future.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights spread over a couple of weeks in between tours to other areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The in house tour desk, staffed by Bella, did a great job for us arranging trips to both Ha Long Bay and Sapa. When we were due to checkout early for the tour to Sapa that night and I became unwell the management were kind enough to allow us to keep our room for the full day to give me time to recover from my illness. On return from Sapa in the early hours of the morning hotel staff were waiting to meet us with a taxi and transport us back to the hotel where even at 5am a room awaited us. Well done to all and special thanks to Bella for her work on our behalf, which went far beyond her job description when she assisted with air line bookings we had stuffed up.

Room Tip: One street back from the lake and very well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidMMc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel,

Your kind comments and support are what encourage us to try harder and we truly think that your satisfaction is our reward. We hope that you have fully recovered and despite all odds, you have enjoyed your trip here in Hanoi and Vietnam. We are looking forwards to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice Hotel, stayed 3 nights, expected hotel with window, but got without, guy at reception was very rude one day, no wifi, (advertised), great breakfast buffet, great room. Other staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Nice place except promised wifi, beware of windowless rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback of Hanoi Tirant hotel.

We are sorry for some shortfall happen during your stay with us. However, we would like to clarify that as we have described on all the websites, we do have rooms with or without windows, depend on room type and rates. Also, we constantly provide Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel and public areas. If you had any trouble with the internet connection, please let us know so we could assist you in this matter.

Once again, thank you for staying with us,

Regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Athough my wife and I only spent one night here, we we checked in early our first day so had a full day to assess the place. The hotel is located in the Old Quarter only a short distance from Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of the old quarter. Our 5th floor room was large and comfortable and we had nothing to complain about. Even though it had only a small window onto an interior area shared with other surrounding buildings, it was actually a blessing because it sheltered us from the traffic noise of the street. The surrounding area is particularly active with high volumes of traffic and the customary street life of a large city. But we did not hear anything going on outside because of or room's orientiationl away from the street.

The breakfast, although somewhat limited, had plenty of items to choose from. The juices were not real fruit juices, like many places we stayed in. More like Tang or similary breakfast drinks.

All in all, the hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, and very good quality for the price. I would not hesitate to stay there again and I would highly recommend it to others.


The staff was very helpful and courteous, although when we informed them we had booked a tour with someone other than the hotel's tour service, they made us feel like we had made the worst mistake in the world and would not be happy with the tour we booked.

The

Room Tip: Located on a bustling street in the Old Quarter, it is better to find a room facing the interior or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oregon007man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Tirant hotel.

We are glad to receive such positive feedback and very detail review. This is really helpful in letting other guests know of how we are doing. We do feel pride in what we do and hope that we have deliver nothing but perfection for your stay and experience in Hanoi.

Regarding the tour consultant issue, we are sorry if we have made you feel a little pushy as we worry and want you to have the best of your travel. We would revise and put a more gentle advice for our future guests.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#98 of 588 in Hanoi
512 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#68 of 588 in Hanoi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#91 of 588 in Hanoi
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#130 of 588 in Hanoi
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing