We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Even Better Service!”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #77 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Other have said better than I can but this is a local hotel in a great location with 5 star service and three star pricing. Old Quarter is the central area for shopping. It is a large triangle shaped area that surrounds a lake. It is loud, bustling, and above all fun -- this is why we love to travel and see the world. This hotel is an oasis, and offers the convenience to walk out the door but at the same time offers quiet rooms, an 8th floor rooftop lake view lounge with food, clean surroundings, and a spirited staff led by a manager who proudly displays his Texas Tech degrees in the lobby. And, if you need help with a trip to Halong Bay, Mandy at the front desk took coordinated everything

Room Tip: I took 712 with the corner room and a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewJerseyJim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Tirant Hotel and sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. It was a pleasure hosting you in Hanoi and we are glad to learn that you satisfied with our facilities and services.

Hope to see you again in Hanoi in a near future.

Best regards,

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Tirant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

This lovely hotel is located in the centre of the Old Quarter. As soon as you walk out the door you are amongst the atmosphere of Hanoi. A short walk to the lake and markets. We used this hotel as a base and they were more than happy to store our bags when we went on side trips for a few days. They were so obliging and welcomed us back like family on our returns. They also kept the same room for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. The breakfast offered a wide range to suit everyone's tastes. The only downside I would say is that the beds were a little on the hard side. Besides that the rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and new. Thank you Tirant Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Janelle H,

Thank you for such a great feedback since you have sum up all of our key assets. We are truly glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

Thank you for your special mention of our hotel staff. Your kind words will be passed on to our teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.

Hope to see you again in Hanoi soon.

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very centrally located in Hanoi. Staff are very friendly and will do anything to try and help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet yummy and the roof top bar has great views and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Hayley P,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience and our team hope to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Noisy (not for light sleepers), small rooms, construction going on, the hygiene in breakfast room is so and so. Centrally located, and the staff is trying. The 'executive room' i booked is (according to Agoda) supposed to be 32,5 sqm and have a balcony. I was put to a room which was 10 sqm smaller w no balcony (but had to pay the same price). With considerable effort I managed to get what I paid for on the THIRD night. No compensation or refunds, lots of hassle. There are better alternatives in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Demand a balcony. Those rooms are nice and have a view over the lake.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButthakaLimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

First of all, thank you for staying at Tirant Hotel and sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

Regarding your comment about Executive Room, all of our Executive Room are from 32,5 sqm, including the bathroom area. Due to the structure of building and safety reason, some of Executive on high floor do not have balcony. If that is a must-have room feature for you, a notice or special request should been given in your booking under section "special request" on Agoda, we would have prepared a room that fits your need.

As your claim for geting what you paid for on the third night, we need to clarify the matter in order to clear out any misunderstanding. The room you originally booked for was the Executive room, which is the 2nd best room we got. The room you get on your third night is the Tirant Suite, the best room type we got at Tirant Hotel. The Suite has the living area and the bedroom area with a large balcony. You can find the online room description which would clearly erase your doubt regarding the different room types. Since you were not happy with the Executive room and we would want to ensure you can enjoy your stay, we have upgraded you in a better room category. This is our compensation for your discomfort and our effort to make you happy. Please understand that there is no way we would lie to you about the room type and then upgrade you back to the room of your booking because you voiced the matter.

Moreover, your booking for the room was only for three people (two adults and one child). However, when you arrived, your party included four people, which according to our policy, without prior arrangement, we would have to revise your booking and apply surcharge. But since you traveled with children, we immediately arranged the room and let your family check in without any extra cost. This is also one of our efforts to ensure your comfort.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We listen and care about what our guests want, thus should you have any special request or concern, please do not hesitate to speak to us in advance, so that we would be able to provide you with the best room available.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is and your experience would be a more fulfilled one.

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is very central, the breakfast buffet is plentiful, the staff very friendly and the rooms spacious with computer, very clean and comfortable, good value for money. a splendid hotel to stay in Hanoi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angel1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was pleasure to have you stay at hanoi Tirant Hotel and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hanoi Tirant Hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We have travelled the world, enjoyed many different accommodations, but none compare to the Tirant. We arrived in Hanoi at 4am via Sapa, and although not staying at the Tirant until the following night, staff were accommodating and allowed us to store our bags for the morning, until we caught our 8am to Halong Bay. On return to the hotel the following day, reception welcomed us back and showed us to our room. It had all amenities we could anticipate, and was the big hug we needed after travelling for many days. Door hops were kind, and helpful, and reception was always willing to help in arranging taxis, tickets or transfers, at no charge. On our last day we had the fortunate chance to meet the owners and family, and you could tell that from top down, this was how staff were encouraged to meet any and all of our needs. A nice breakfast buffet was provided, and a new restaurant about to open to complement the Lake View lounge on the top floor. The hotel was located right in the Old Quarter, and about 40 seconds from the Lake. If we are fortunate to travel to Hanoi again, we will not hesitate to stay at the Tirant again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bovver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Bower,

I thank you for such great a feedback since you have sum up all of our key assets. I am truly glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us.

The team at Hanoi Tirant Hotel appreciates your recognitions of our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. Your positive review will certainly encourage our team to keep up our good work. Thank you for your support and we look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I may be a bit biased because the staff were so helpful in contacting Australia when I lost my ATM card and some money to a pickpocket at the Hanoi night markets, but we were always given a great smile and obliging service at all times. At our first visit we were given a complimentary room upgrade, which was very nice and we got what we booked at the second visit, which was pretty much just as good.
Breakfast was comprehensive in choice and unfortunately had delicious creme caramels as an irresistible temptation to finish on.
The location in the old quarter couldn't be better for walking to just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mature_traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward and your special mention of our team and services are highly appreciated. All staff work hard with heart to ensure that Tirant Hotel will be top of mind when it comes to decide where to stay in Hanoi.

Once again, thank you for choosing Tirant Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again in Hanoi for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#95 of 597 in Hanoi
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#69 of 597 in Hanoi
1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#162 of 597 in Hanoi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $63 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing