We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better alternatives in Hanoi”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #76 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Noisy (not for light sleepers), small rooms, construction going on, the hygiene in breakfast room is so and so. Centrally located, and the staff is trying. The 'executive room' i booked is (according to Agoda) supposed to be 32,5 sqm and have a balcony. I was put to a room which was 10 sqm smaller w no balcony (but had to pay the same price). With considerable effort I managed to get what I paid for on the THIRD night. No compensation or refunds, lots of hassle. There are better alternatives in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Demand a balcony. Those rooms are nice and have a view over the lake.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButthakaLimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

First of all, thank you for staying at Tirant Hotel and sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

Regarding your comment about Executive Room, all of our Executive Room are from 32,5 sqm, including the bathroom area. Due to the structure of building and safety reason, some of Executive on high floor do not have balcony. If that is a must-have room feature for you, a notice or special request should been given in your booking under section "special request" on Agoda, we would have prepared a room that fits your need.

As your claim for geting what you paid for on the third night, we need to clarify the matter in order to clear out any misunderstanding. The room you originally booked for was the Executive room, which is the 2nd best room we got. The room you get on your third night is the Tirant Suite, the best room type we got at Tirant Hotel. The Suite has the living area and the bedroom area with a large balcony. You can find the online room description which would clearly erase your doubt regarding the different room types. Since you were not happy with the Executive room and we would want to ensure you can enjoy your stay, we have upgraded you in a better room category. This is our compensation for your discomfort and our effort to make you happy. Please understand that there is no way we would lie to you about the room type and then upgrade you back to the room of your booking because you voiced the matter.

Moreover, your booking for the room was only for three people (two adults and one child). However, when you arrived, your party included four people, which according to our policy, without prior arrangement, we would have to revise your booking and apply surcharge. But since you traveled with children, we immediately arranged the room and let your family check in without any extra cost. This is also one of our efforts to ensure your comfort.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We listen and care about what our guests want, thus should you have any special request or concern, please do not hesitate to speak to us in advance, so that we would be able to provide you with the best room available.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is and your experience would be a more fulfilled one.

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,561)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Tirant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is very central, the breakfast buffet is plentiful, the staff very friendly and the rooms spacious with computer, very clean and comfortable, good value for money. a splendid hotel to stay in Hanoi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angel1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was pleasure to have you stay at hanoi Tirant Hotel and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hanoi Tirant Hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We have travelled the world, enjoyed many different accommodations, but none compare to the Tirant. We arrived in Hanoi at 4am via Sapa, and although not staying at the Tirant until the following night, staff were accommodating and allowed us to store our bags for the morning, until we caught our 8am to Halong Bay. On return to the hotel the following day, reception welcomed us back and showed us to our room. It had all amenities we could anticipate, and was the big hug we needed after travelling for many days. Door hops were kind, and helpful, and reception was always willing to help in arranging taxis, tickets or transfers, at no charge. On our last day we had the fortunate chance to meet the owners and family, and you could tell that from top down, this was how staff were encouraged to meet any and all of our needs. A nice breakfast buffet was provided, and a new restaurant about to open to complement the Lake View lounge on the top floor. The hotel was located right in the Old Quarter, and about 40 seconds from the Lake. If we are fortunate to travel to Hanoi again, we will not hesitate to stay at the Tirant again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bovver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Bower,

I thank you for such great a feedback since you have sum up all of our key assets. I am truly glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us.

The team at Hanoi Tirant Hotel appreciates your recognitions of our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. Your positive review will certainly encourage our team to keep up our good work. Thank you for your support and we look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I may be a bit biased because the staff were so helpful in contacting Australia when I lost my ATM card and some money to a pickpocket at the Hanoi night markets, but we were always given a great smile and obliging service at all times. At our first visit we were given a complimentary room upgrade, which was very nice and we got what we booked at the second visit, which was pretty much just as good.
Breakfast was comprehensive in choice and unfortunately had delicious creme caramels as an irresistible temptation to finish on.
The location in the old quarter couldn't be better for walking to just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mature_traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward and your special mention of our team and services are highly appreciated. All staff work hard with heart to ensure that Tirant Hotel will be top of mind when it comes to decide where to stay in Hanoi.

Once again, thank you for choosing Tirant Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again in Hanoi for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at Tirant hotel for more than 1 years ( stayed 3 or 4 nights / weekly ) for business & personal trip to Hanoi and I'm so happy with Tirant hotel -> excellent service throughout, excellent qualiy of rooms but reasonable rates, great location, staffs very courteous & helpful ... !!!

Personally I think Tirant hotel is the best one in old town area ... !!! I Will definitely stay here again whenever back to Hanoi... !!!

Thanks to the Tirant team! I will be comming back very soon ... :)

All the best
Hung Mario / Cargolux

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoangManhHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear HoangManhHung,

Thank you for choosing Hanoi Tirant Hotel as your preferred choice and we are pleased to learn that you have personally recognised us as the best hotel in the Old Quarter. This will be an encouragement for us to continue improving and deliver everyday better service.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at The Tirant Hotel. The hotel has a great location right in the centre of the old quarter of the city. When you go out of the door of the hotel you are right in the buzz of the city. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and most helpful. Our room was very nice, modern and very clean with a very wide bed and a brilliant shower. Also free internet in the room which was great. I would certainly come to this hotel again.
Derek & Pat Hemstock
England

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s14bus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our excellent service and central location. It is delightful to read that you had a wonderful stay and all expectations were met.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Respectfully yours,
Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a good hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff are lovely - always wanting to do their best for you. I did not like the room I was in for the first night - I wanted a room with a balcony, so whilst the room on the 4th floor was well appointed, it was dark. They moved me the next night to a room on the 6th floor and gave me the same room on my return from an overnight trip to Halong Bay - as they knew I was a bit fussy (!) The gentleman who sorted this for me had made a note that "the lady likes nature!" Breakfast was good, and the hotel also organised my trip to Halong Bay which went very smoothly. They also made everyone feel welcome at a New Year party they had - which as a solo traveller, I really appreciated. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is that there were refurbishment works in the hotel, meaning the bar was out of action. There was also a lot of noise - I think it was from the new building they acquired, but possibly from an adjoining building - starting very early and finishing at midnight. Whilst the emails made it clear that there was work on an adjoining building, the work was due to finish at the end of Nov. I stayed 30/31 Dec and 2 Jan, and it wasn't anywhere near finished. The works also meant the bar was out of action which I had not realised. I would like to go back and stay in the hotel again once all their works are complete and give it a 5 star review! Thank you for a great stay, and I wish everyone at the hotel all the very best.

Room Tip: Ask for one high up with a balcony - 6th floor and up. They are also a bit quieter in terms of stree...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property Hanoi Tirant Hotel and for taking the time to express your experience in such detail. We are so pleased to read that you had time to enjoy your stay with us and our services. We appreciate your feedback which helps us improve better.

Once again, thank you for choosing Tirant Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again and that we can serve you even better next time.

Yours sincerely,
Tirant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#94 of 596 in Hanoi
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#72 of 596 in Hanoi
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 596 in Hanoi
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing