We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #70 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a good stay in Hanoi Tirant hotel & continue our trip to Halong Bay the next day.
After survey a few other hotels near by. We still think this is a good hotel & continue our 3 days stay with Tirant.
The staff (Ken,Belle,Lisa & Mandy) were friendly & helpful in many ways, gave us helpful direction to where we can eat some traditional Vietnamies food, & many place of visit are near by within walking distance.
Night Street market on weekend is just within reach.
We already miss Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kun617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    455
    114
    24
    5
See reviews for
245
678
104
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

A little late in writing my review. Stayed at this hotel in November 2011, and chose this based on the positive reviews read on tripadvisor. I must say, this was an excellent choice. Stayed in an Executive room, spacious, there is a computer in your room with free internet, a huge spacious toilet, very comfortable bed, superb breakfast, and fantastic location in the old quarter. It was a 2 minute walk to the weekend night market, a 3 minute walk to HSBC, surrounded by shopping, good restaurants, and even a kind of a 7eleven store selling beers and snacks close by. The staff were warm, friendly, and I enjoyed my stay at this hotel ! Would definitely recommend and stay here again !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coominya, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want a wonderful place to stay right in the old quarter of Hanoi, you absolutely cannot go past the Tirant Hotel. However, it was the staff that really made this place stand out for me.Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with the biggest smiles.One of the girls even walked around to the post office with me so she could act as a translator! Beat that! Although there was a construction site next door at the time, you wouldn't have known. The hotel had come to an agreement with the construction company that worked extremely well for the hotel's guests. I don't believe too many other hotels in this situation, would have gone to the amount of trouble that the Tirant did to ensure the comfort of their guests. This was my third trip to Hanoi and I wish I had stayed here the last two times. If i ever go back to Hanoi I know where I'll be staying. Thank you everyone at the Tirant for a memorable stay. Kate

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a must stay when in Hanoi, the staff and food is awesome! And the top level bar is just amazing. They helped us book a tour which was very very good. And if you get the chance to met Bella she is just pure gold. So just book ya self in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Littlediamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We ended up staying at this property for 11 nights, it was so great. It was everything as advertised from the rating to the focus on service.

The rooms are clean, modern, of good size and come equipped with a flat screet tv and a computer for your use. The mattress was even comfortable, which I find a rarity in most hotels. Breakfast is included and it was a great way to start the day. The buffet was always fresh and you could have eggs or omelettes prepared any way that you like. The staff iin this area greeted everyone with warm smiles and were eager to provide whatever you needed.

I found the service at the front desk to be impeccable! They truly were personable and sought to accomodate our every need. Hands down the best customer service I have received in Vietnam (North or South). Special kudos to Bella who was superior. She took time to check on us constantly even during her personal time. She was always eager to hear our feedback and make scheduleing tours or booking additional nights at the hotel a non-issue. Definitely ask for her.

Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay and felt I got great value. I will certainly stay here on my next visit to Hanoi and have already recommended it to friends who will be traveling next month.

Room Tip: We stayed on multiple floors and found them to be the same in terms of quality and quietness. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Our stay in The Tirant Hotel could not have been better. As a group of 7 friends we booked for 5 nights during April 2012 and after many varied experiences in Vietnam we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and comforts at the hotel. Although a small, boutique style of hotel all the comforts of a much larger hotel were afforded to us. We were greeted each time we returned to the hotel by smiling doormen and counter staff who were only too willing to assist us in any way possible. The central location meant that we found it easy to walk the streets of the Old Quarter and pick up many bargains! Breakfast each morning was fresh, varied and provided by smiling attentive staff. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel is a little bit of luxury centrally located in the Old Quarter. As soon as we entered the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. There was construction going on next door but I can't say I remember hearing it so it couldn't have bothered us. The staff were so helpful with anything we needed. We spent three nights there in total, broken up by a trip to Halong Bay. The hotel stored much of our luggage while we visited Halong Bay. Ken on reception booked our airfares to Hoi An for the six of us and everything went very smoothly. We were able to buy sim cards for our phones in the hotel for just $5 and the staff took time to help us set up our phones. The two door attendants were always so helpful, making us feel very welcome every time we returned to the hotel. Hanoi was the first place we stayed on our visit to Vietnam and we were more than happy with this excellent hotel, the friendly staff and the ideal location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollys_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#87 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#63 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#75 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#82 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing