We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel - not to be missed”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel - not to be missed”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We only stayed one night here between coming back from Halong Bay before flying out and it could not have been nicer. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our very tired selves feel much better. The room was fantastic - the room is very luxurious. The bathroom was a fantastic treat after a few nights out at Cat Ba.The bed was devine - I slept very very well.

We were leaving very early in the morning and the staff organised a taxi and also had breakfast to go for us so that we did not miss out. The breakfast to go was a lovely french baguette that was just what we needed to get moving.

I was sorry not to have spent more time in this lovely hotel. Great location too - proximity to all the action of the old quarter but with only a short walk to the Lake and other activities.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zerokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    491
    122
    26
    6
See reviews for
283
735
107
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Once in the room my wife said 'Wooww...look at the beautiful bed and bathroom..' and she immediately relax on the bed...

Room Tip: Room 2011 but no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airmerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We chose Tirant Hotel because of the good reviews it had received on tripadvisor and it absolutely delivered.
When you arrive at Tirant Hotel, you immediately feel the staff is there for you and helps with anything they can.
The rooms are great (clean and spacious, new furniture, big bathroom), the bed is massive and we had a room out the back which was absolutely quiet (room 606). Breakfast ist fantastic, and the location really handy for exploring Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frangipani_schnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed for 1 week in the manic Old Quarter in the City of Hanoi and we able to stay in a Hotel with peace and calm right in the centre of the action! The staff spoke beautiful English and customer satisfaction was their priority The high speed computer in the room was an added bonus..The breakfast was super with a huge choice of Western and Vietnamese dishes.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a huge quiet room with the most enormous bed! Highly recommended. A big thankyou to Mr Kim who was a joy to speak to.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We can't beleive how the staff at this hotel when out of there way to make us feel so welcome. We will advise any one who is travelling to Hanoi to stay in this wonderful hotel. Again we can't say enough about the staff and how clean and tidy this hotel is. A great place to stay close to shopping and just getting around. Many thanks to you and our staff.
Pat and Irene from Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterside182150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I spent a total of 21 days travelling in Vietnam and out of the many 3 star hotels I stayed in, the Tirant was the best. If your going to stay in Hanoi's Old Quarter then this is the place to stay. My room was large, very clean and modern, with an amazing ensuite and very quite. But what you will notice most is that the staff go way beyond expectation when you require assistance. Nothing seems to be an issue for them, like when I 1st checked in they took me down the street for a VN SIM card which they installed and set up in my mobile phone. It also helps when the staff speak very good english. Breakfast was excellent. Overall this Hotel is rated at 3 star but should be 5 star and I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

A reasonably priced 5 star hotel with spacious, quiet and very comfortable rooms. All the staff appear to speak fantastic English and are very helpful. They are further expanding next door to accomodate a gym and pool ....I want to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilHoldsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#95 of 591 in Hanoi
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#67 of 591 in Hanoi
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#88 of 591 in Hanoi
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 591 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing