We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another experience to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Ranked #78 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnhLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Oh my goodness!! Beautiful, stylish, plush, gorgeous boutique hotel! THERE IS NOTHING BAD TO SAY!!
Great location, beyond fantastic service. New, and ultra chic hotel. Exceptionally clean!!
Beds comfortable, great breakfast with much choice!! Honestly, after staying in many hotels this property is in a league of its own. Classy, clean... a real delight!

Stay here and I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leishie_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went there in March for our honeymoon and the staff was really nice and helpful all the time. The room was extremely comfortable and the whole hotel looks good. They gave us a very nice upgrade to a junior suite and solved a lot of our problems.
The only negative thing that we have to mention actually happened when we left the hotel in a taxi call from reception - which even had the hotel logo. We had a pretty big scare and almost had to jump from the taxi in movement - crazy or high driver.
Even so we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is stunning! Everything inside is very plush - modern with a vintage touch. Beautiful colourings. We couldn't fault this hotel. Staff are friendly, breakfast is lovely and the bar area in the courtyard is gorgeous. Close location to the lake (5 mins), old quarter (10-15 mins). The beds and bathrooms are huge! We tried to find a bar for drinks after dinner in town (would recommend The Rooftop but it is closed for renovations currently). People sent us to 17 Saloons (absolutely hideous, cowboy themed), so we strolled back and discovered the hotel's plush bar - we should have stayed all along. Really lovely hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelOpera, General Manager at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear new_jones,

Thank you for taking times to write a review toward Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi on tripadvisor.com, subsequent to your recent stay with us.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your review to all of the hotel' staff and believe that it will serve as an encouragement as we strive to improve our quality of services.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in not a far distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Bodo Klingenberg
General Manager
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi- member of MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I wouldn't consider my stay here value for money because there are much cheaper options in Hanoi. But since I sometimes have difficulty sleeping, I wanted to make sure my bed was five-star quality. I got what I wanted. And some funky interiors to boot. It's a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, which is where you want to be near when you're in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siwanderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelOpera, General Manager at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear siwanderwoman,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi. It's always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share our review to our colleagues at the hotel and believe that it will serve a big encouragement to them.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in not a far distant future

Yours sincerely,

Bodo Klingenberg
General Manager
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi- member of MGallery collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had two nights here and would highly recommend. The staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are a good size and the beds are huge! So soft and very comfortable. Good shower.
Very handy to the old quarter. We got cyclos and rode around as it was too hot for us to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelOpera, General Manager at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Clarek_11,

Thank you for taking time to write a review after your recent stay with us at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi.

I am delighted to receive such great comments toward our hotel. This will serve as a big motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously keep up with best quality of services.

Thank you and again and we would welcome you back when the time permits

Yours sincerely,

Bodo Klingenberg

General Manager
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi- member of MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The trip advisor reviews for this property are spot on.

Pros:
- Great location and very modern hotel
- Nice gym facilities
- Rooms are large (a bit funky) but extremely clean / well set up (the beds are high)
- Service is solid and the spa recommendation nearby was great
- Bathrooms are amazing / great rain fall shower heads

Cons:
- Street noise is constant -- true for anywhere in Vietnam

Highly recommend for tourists and business travelers a like.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCtoWorld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelOpera, General Manager at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear NYCtoWorld22,

Thank you for your comments subsequent to your recent stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoy the stay and like our product with regards to the location, room facilites, gym and especially the services.

I will share your review to my colleagues and believe that it will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you again and we would welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Bodo Klingenberg
General Manager
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi- member of MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 595 in Hanoi
1,862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#93 of 595 in Hanoi
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#77 of 595 in Hanoi
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#70 of 595 in Hanoi
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi

Address: 29 Trang Tien Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $112 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operatic Glamour in the Heart of Hanoi: Hotel de l'Opera offers travellers a sophisticated break near the iconic Hanoi Opera House. As soon as you arrive you can't fail to be won over by the magic of the setting and the theatrical interior, filled with rich shades, silk drapes and flamboyantly coloured furniture. The same decadence runs through the 107 rooms and suites that combine 21st Century comfort with French sophistication and grand decor. Just as impressive are La Fee Verte Bar renown for its signature Absinthe, and the hotel's restaurants Cafe Lautrec for Mediterranean inspired cuisine and Satine for Vietnamese cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing