We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best..”
Review of Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Hotel
Ranked #88 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best..”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A Place can stay with family / Individual .. / Honeymooner ; this is very best hotel.. on center of Hanoi.. and all staff are very kind ( Specially ) THOMAS Bell Boy...or Rooms Service. and ( if you're vegetarian also nearby by you can visit many restaurants too..

The Important thing is that.. If you're professional.. they'll behave to you as a professional.. and if you're familiar and funny they'll behave like that.. and much better - so finally it mean that 100% sanctification you'll get from there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashish_Indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    114
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
64
242
65
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stopped here twice, first, 2 nights, before going to Sapa then again for 5 nights. No complaints, stopped in 701, top floor, good sized room with large outside patio, $48 US per night and there is a lift!! Good air conditioning and quiet room ( has double glazing ) Great location, easy walk 10-15 min to the lake area, 5 mins to a Bia Corner, plenty of places to eat. All staff from the manager down were excellent, most helpful, friendly with good English and responded promptly to any queries, available tours or travel arrangements. Our housekeeper readily made requested bedding rearrangements for us. The service we received for delivery and pick up for our Sapa train was exemplary. Breakfast provided was via a menu and more than adequate, with extras if required. Overall, loved it and would certainly stay again. Finally a travellers warning, DO NOT use the beauty salon/spa/massage at 39F Duong Thanh. This establishment is only about 100m from the hotel,they load up the bill and use standover tactics to extract payment; an unsavoury and expensive experience. The Nova has no association with this spa.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a patio, nice to sit outside for a pre dinner drink and check out the intersectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BryanCll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We ended up staying in this hotel because all hotels were full due to the independance festival during the end of the month of April. We stayed in a small room, without window and it was still some 25$... a lot of money for a room in Vietnam! Room was clean, but not in a great state. There was a huge hole in the blanket, we did not have hot shower on our first night, and quite a lot of small issues, plus the phone in the room was broken so impossible to contact the reception... we had to go back down each time we needed something... The biggest issue we had with this hotel was with the manager. He gave us false information and almost ruined our holiday in north Vietnam... Indeed, he affirmed us that a touristic place would be closed for the festival and that we'll be better off waiting (in Hanoi in his hotel) before going there so it would be open. When I told him that I was pretty sure that a touristic spot would not closed for holidays, he started on and on with many explanations about Vietnamese administration... in other words a lot of b********. We then delayed our trip to stay one more night in Hanoi but still went on the second day (instead of the first), thinking of waiting at the place until it would open. When we arrived there, they told us that it was open the entire time... And we ended up being too just of time and could not do what we wanted. When one claims to know everything about an area, he does not make this kind of mistake... Plus he seemed to know a lot about things that he could get a comission on, and nothing about the rest... And he lost interest when we refused to go on an arranged trip with him... Be careful if you go there, as he's really good at faking!

Staff is wonderful there, receptionists will do everything to make you feel good, and are really nice to talk too... Too bad they rely so much on their manager when asked for information!

Overall the room/service/breakfast was a good experience. Maybe on a different time with cheaper rates, I would recommend to go there, but of course do not listen to the manager!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guillermo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegahotel, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guillermo J

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay experience in terms of our services and facilities offering.

For room charge at our hotel, There are three kinds of room at our hotel as Superior room, Deluxe city view and Nova suite with balcony. The room which you stayed is Standard room ( have just one room in our hotel only ) because of your coming on big festival in Vietnam ( 5 working day off ) so most of room is fully booked and you could not find any room in this area and after negotiated for long time with our receptionist, you agreed to stay in Standard room ( smallest room in our hotel with 25$ only included breakfast, tax and services charge. The cheapest price we ever had offered

For the sayings that a huge hole in the blanket, it surprised us as first time to hear that. Bearing in mind that all our blanket are new and cleaned fresh daily by professional laundry service contractor. We believe that it is almost impossible to provide bad blanket during your stay. Besides there is not hot shower in our hotel at this period, it isn't correct, we've already double checked all our customers after we got your complaint and we told you that.

In relation to our manager, your asking for north trip of Vietnam as Dong Van & Meo Vac, it very far from Hanoi around 350km and remote area, we are not sure for permission from local Police during big Holiday in Vietnam. We are not sure so we adviced you check information clearly, in case you come there and you could not see anything without permission. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

It is great to read your thoughts about the staff being helpful and polite and we all thank you for your kind words. We are always grateful for the feedback so that we can review, learn and improve.

Again, we do apologise for the inconvenience and would hope that you will visit Nova Hotel Hanoi again so that we can restore your faith in us.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time travelling to Vietnam, first stop, Hanoi and not disappointed with our first hotel, Nova, right in the heart of the old quarter and all the action.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and speak very good English.
Breakfast was good and our room was upgraded and it was comfortable and clean and for the price, this is a hotel that I would come back to and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoMoRo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Very very good service and super helpful staff, the manager (Viet), the reception, the superb bellboy, everyone, really kind and helpful. they took care of my dad like their own cousin, can't expect more!
Thanks a lot, guys! Very impress for the service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Noinidnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

On a recent trip to Hanoi, we needed a place to kill a few hours,freshen up & rest before the next leg of our journey. Arriving around 530am on the overnight train from sapa, we were met by staff from the nova who ferried 14 of us quickly back to the hotel, got our bags to our rooms & served us a delicious breakfast. We were only there a few hours but the hotel beds were very comfortable & showers had great water pressure. Nova hotel is located right in the thick of things, but once inside the city/traffic noise is blocked out. Staff were very helpful & friendly and the artwork in the hotel is really impressive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank melinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice during our visit in Hanoi. The most valuable asset of this hotel is it's staff. They are amazing, very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We have lost our iPhone in a local Taxi and they done everything in their power to look for it. Their effort to locate our lost phone was overwhelming. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with a wonderful shower although they are quite small. The breakfast is very tasty. The hotel location is perfect; most of the popular attractions are in a walking distance. Great value for money. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YoramYifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 593 in Hanoi
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 593 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 593 in Hanoi
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel

Property: Nova Hotel
Address: 57 Hang Dieu Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Vega Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in June 2011, Nova Hotel ( formerly Vega hotel which is recommended by Lonely planet guide book with the same people, hotel logo, slogan and address ) is located in the area of 36 old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital - Vietnam. Our Hotel is near such major tourist attractions as Ho Guom (Hoan Kiem Lake) just 3 minutes walking only, Dong Xuan Market, Thang Long Water Puppet Show, Van Mieu Quoc Tu Giam (Temple of Literature), Chua Mot Cot (One-Pillar Pagoda), Vietnam’s History Museum, The Museum of Vietnamese Art, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and more. The brand new eco-friendly Nova Hotel is once again perfectly positioned to be your hotel of choice in Hanoi. Boasting 23 beautifully designed rooms, they are an excellent choice for a leisure and business travelers alike when looking for accommodation in Hanoi. While simple, the bedrooms are elegant and luxurious, featuring extras like LCD TV screen and good-quality taps in the bathrooms. Come and enjoy your stay in comfort at Nova hotel where our professional and genuinely dedicated team is waiting to welcome you and guarantee you have a memorable visit to Hanoi and Vietnam. More than a hotel, Nova Hotel offer guests a fantastic special unique abstract paintings from temporary famous Artist Tran Hong Duc. His paintings have gain many exhibition awards, both in Vietnam and abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing