We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel, excellent services and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Ranked #203 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The indochina queen II is a fairly new hotel (october 2010) located in the old Hanoi district of Hoan Kiem within walking distance of all major sightseeing.

It is relatively quiet in the evening for such a noisy city! The staff is amazingly friendly but most of all helpful!
I did change my schedule twice and it has been done without problem and at the last minute! It saved my trip. The hotel offers tours (Halong, Sapa, city tour etc..) as well so ask them quotations, they answer pretty fast.

The pick up service at the airport is very reliable. it s a couple of dollars more than a traditional taxi but it will sure take you to the hotel safely at whatever time requested. (we were picked up at 1 am after our one hour delayed flight!)

The rooms have AC that can be converted to Heaters during the chillier winter! Spacious room with fridge, lcd tv and a balcony. 2 large beds.
Wifi works fine in the lobby but not so well within the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuceHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Indochina Queen Hotel II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2011

great location at the old quarters, walking distance to night market, local food stall, art gallery, 15mins walk to hoan kiem lake, water puppet show. clean and comfortable rooms with hot shower, flat screen tv with more than 30 international channels, wifi access. We booked all our tours to Sapa/Halong Bay/Perfume Pagoda from them, they have full knowledge on the tours. They also provide a couple of pc with high speed internet for guest to use in the lobby ^^ For a newly 3/4 months operating hotel, I can say thumbs up to them! way to go! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We have initially choosen this hotel because of its location, right in the old quarter area, we really enjoyed our time there, the bedroom was super clean and tidy .. clean towels, sheets etc,,, everythng you could have wished from a good hotel . Most importantly however we were surprised by the excellent services of the uber frinedly personnel (and its manager) who were extremely helpful with everything .... definitely reccommending this one!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nata-mata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The location of this hotel is quite good on a relatively quiet street (Hanoi is very noisy and the traffic is insane everywhere) near some good restaurants and only a few minutes walk to the main parts of the old section of the city. Rooms are good value but inconsistent-I had a very nice room but some colleagues had small rooms, inadequate hot water, etc. Amenities (soap, shampoo) were not replaced daily. Several members felt that their belongings were searched with items missing yet computers could be left out untouched. The breakfast was great with a very attentive employee and the desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive and spoke English very well. They arranged several tours for our group that were excellent value. The 5 computers in the lobby had good high speed connections but wireless coverage in rooms was sketchy.
I would think twice before staying here again but it is relatively new and I really liked the clerks so might give it a second chance-the managers seemed responsive to our complaints and if they act on them then it would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orchidist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

After we went on a Halong Bay excursion booked a tour with our original guesthouse, Hanoi Guesthouse, we returned to the guesthouse, which was full (alas, we had not booked enough nights in advance). We were referred to their affiliate property, the Indochina Queen II, less than a block away, which had very recently been completed.

The rooms are very spacious and modern with a large bathroom complete with tub. It was very comfortable and our only complaint was that the exceptional service provided by our previous guesthouse did make this place seem a bit lacking as the service was merely average.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vancouver_bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine21482, Guest Relations Manager at Indochina Queen Hotel II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#179 of 597 in Hanoi
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#166 of 597 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#149 of 597 in Hanoi
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#89 of 597 in Hanoi
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#134 of 597 in Hanoi
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#121 of 597 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $19 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing