We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Ranked #206 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Booked this hotel through booking.com and stayed 3 nights. It was a small money but located in Old quarter near the Lake so it is very easy for you to walk around.Room is clean ,comfortable with Aircon,flat tv, minbar ,window ,wi-fi
Staff is friendly,helfull with smiling . They helped me to contact to airport to get my bag back
Breakfast was not buffet but acceptable with room rate (18$)
They have a travel agency in hotel .i did book some tour with them after wadering around to check price . i was happy with price and quality
I would like to reccomend this hotel !

Room Tip: Choose room are backsite for quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    92
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
114
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is my first time in Vietnam. My Dad Mom and me have take in family room. It is the large room with clean, comfortable and good bed. Moreover we got a great service from staffs.They take care us as well.
Maid make cleanly the glass door so well.My Mom clash the door!! Haha ~_~"
Front desk advice me to find the famous Vietnam noodle restaurant. She is friendly with me.
But a little disappoint about location as there is many motorcycle with in narrow lane with a lot of noies.
Finally If I have a trip in Hanoi again I will not hesitate to make a choice of the original and i will advice someone who looking for hotel in Hanoi downtown to try this hotel.
(^_^) 3Like++

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChirachaiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the old quarters. The rooms are very clean. The staff are super nice, patient and very friendly. The services are awesome and can't be described in just a few words: We had booked through the hotel a tour to Sapa. The hotel arranged for a taxi to the train station and sent a staff to help us get into our train cabin (it would be very confusing if this was your first train ride without this kind of help). From Sapa, we arrived back in Hanoi to stay in the same hotel. Upon arriving back in Hanoi at the train station, 5 am, we were very happy to see the same staff waiting for us right outside our train cabin. This hotel's staff and service rated the top in all of our stays on this trip. Actually, it topped all services in all of my vacations so far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myxyo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

my wife and i have stayed at the Indochine Queen 2 Hotel on 2 previous occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed it. so when we decided to visit Hanoi again we had no hesitation making our reservations with the Indochina Queen Hotel for 6 days. we asked for a front room with a balcony and
because we were considered to be regular guests we were "upgraded". when we arrived at the hotel they advised that all the frontrooms were booked out, we also noticed that all the previous staff was not at the hotel any longer.

we got a room in the second adjoining building and it was a complete disaster. the room had a small balcony with a broken timber table(no doubt it had been out in the weather for some time) and our view was a massive watertank.

the room was long and narrow and the end of the bed was only about 1 meter from the wall. the room was dirty, a chair still had food on it, the blind was broken, 4 lights were not working, the lights in the hallway were broken so we had to use a torch at night to find the key-lock. outside our room halfway up some steps was an old mattress.

the room does not have a safe, so i asked the reception to put our travelwallet with passports and money in their safe, but when i asked for it they had it just in a drawer, anybody could have taken it. when i told the staff that i insisted they put it into a safe they were kind enough to bring a small safe to my room that i could use. so it appears safes are available but you have to insist on one in your room.

in my previous reviews on this hotel i have praised their breakfast as it was good and varied then, but things have changed. the hot food is stone cold, there is not the selection they used to have and the staff is surly and do not even bother to say "good morning" although my wife and i usually were the only ones having breakfast. it was my perception that the hotel was empty and maybe other people have had a similar bad experience.

apart from emptying the rubbish tin and replacing the tiny bar of soap nothing was done to the room for 6 days, it was not serviced once, maybe that was my own fault as i am in the habit of always pulling the bedcovers up and i think they just could not be bothered.

on our 4th day we returned to the hotel and the wet towels were still on the floor so i rang and asked for dry towels and the girl (same girl from b'fast) came up, gave us the towels and asked us if we wanted the room serviced. by that time we justed wanted a rest and told her not to bother.

it is a great shame, we loved this hotel and the staff on our previous 2 visits, but something has gone wrong.

Indochina Queen, you are not a queen any longer, you are now an old, tired, worn-out woman without any personality and your staff has become complacent like you.

we were looking forward to our stay in Hanoi and staying at the hotel and seeing the courteous, attentive staff again and be greeted like friends, but you managed to ruin our stay in Hanoi and we certainly did not expect that.

we had to catch a flight to KL at 9am so we had to leave the hotel at 6am. when i went downstairs there were 2 campbeds in the reception-area and i had to wake the 2 guys there and they were totally annoyed and unpleasant that we woke them so early.
at least the kitchen-staff were kind enough to give us each a banana, a boiled egg and 2 slices of bread because we missed b'fast

give this hotel a miss there is better value around with more pleasant staff.(you may want to refer to my review on Serene Palace Hotel-Hue and the suggestions for Hanoi hotels)

Room Tip: make sure if you want to stay at this hotel that you get a room at the front of the building, where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldCoastBatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is very well situated, at the heart of the Old Quarters, close to the Hoan Kiem Lake. I arrived early in the morning and I could check in (normally it is at 2:00pm), the staff was very helpful. The hotel is very clean, the room was well furnished, spacious and very clean. The staff is friendly, they care about you and was very friendly. I definetly enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed-Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Arriving in Hanoi, Bookingless and exhausted we headed to the old quater to find a hotel.
Stumbling into the Queen indochina II we were promptly attended to and shown a brilliant room for 4 people at a stunning price. The room was far cleaner than the hotel we had checked first and the beds were very soft. We had mentioned that we were looking at booking a trip around ha long bay + Sapa and were told to come down and chat about it when we were ready.

Heading down we were greeted by Anna, who was able to cater to our needs and book everything from trains, buses, cruises, treks and a flight to changmai through bangkok. We checked all the major things she booked for us on trip advisor and the companies she used were consistently in the top 10%.

A bit before the start of Vietnamese new year we arrived at the train station nearing sapa, a miscommunication on the taxi companies end left us stranded without our pick up. We hired an overprice street taxi to our location and found our way to our hotel. The lovely people at the queen indochina felt bad about our taxi not being there and reimbursed us for the cost. We were very impressed.

Vietnamese new year was upon us and the bangkok protests became a little more violent, causing our flights to bangkok to change. Instead of leaving us out in the cold, Anna, in the midst of the new year and spending time with her family, took the time out to rebook our flights for us and contacted us with our new information.

On top of all of this when we arrived back from sapa pre dawn, the queen indochina II opened up its doors and let us use a room in the hotel to shower and rest before our flight 100% free of charge, Then booked us a taxi there.

In summary, thankyou so much Anna and the Queen Indochina II, we couldn't have had such a smooth and enjoyable trip without you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here during my second time in Hanoi and ended up wishing I had found it earlier. This is a great hotel with well furnished and very clean rooms, a real bathroom with a glass encased shower area and importantly wonderful service. I booked my Halong bay day trip with them and was very happy with the service and quality of the tour, specially the food.The breakfast buffet included with the room is also good value for money and the location in the old quarter is conveniently close to restaurants, cafes and other travel companies. Overall I really enjoyed the great service and would say its very good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#184 of 593 in Hanoi
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#168 of 593 in Hanoi
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#154 of 593 in Hanoi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 593 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#152 of 593 in Hanoi
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#186 of 593 in Hanoi
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Property: Indochina Queen Hotel II
Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing