We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Ranked #206 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds & friendly staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The only downside to the hotel rooms is that the shower is not enclosed so the whole bathroom floor gets wet.

Apart from that, the staff was very friendly and always at the ready to help.

Only a 5 minute walk to the main central hub of Old Quarter as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    92
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
114
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Every time you enter the hotel staff open the door for you and greet you with a smile. They are very attentive and friendly and the building is very clean.
We stayed in the Deluxe twin room and were impressed by the comfortable beds, hot bath and balcony.
Breakfast wasn't really worth getting out of bed for tbh.

Also to the person who left an iPad in a room! What do you expect? Fancy not checking.. don't let this put you off Indochina queen!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelover94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed ok at first. Staff were friendly. Breakfast needed to be improved. Room was old, but the whole area was old and dirty. The price and quality were ok for 2 stars. Would have been ok. However, 4 hours after leaving the hotel, my son told me that he left his ipad at the hotel, under the planket. He was playing his games late the previous night. We left early in the morning and he was sleepy. He slept in the taxi and the plane. Informed the hotel immediately and called back several times. They said that they could not find the ipad. I know it was there because I saw my son playing with it before going to sleep. The manager needs to investigate and fix this. Bad feeling about this hotel and Hanoi in general. Left some items at other hotels in Saigon and they were all returned. Will only stay in the south from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CassyLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very central. Great service and very helpful staff. Hotel is not easy to notice but a great value for money. Has elevators which makes access to rooms easy after a tired day of much walking. Highly recommended for budget travellers who want a central location in the old quarters of Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We liked the good sized room.  Bargain price (we had a special rate at only $11.20 for a superior double BUT see comments below).  Nice breakfast.  Good location near plenty of Bia Hoi.  

We booked two deluxe double rooms at a reduced rate of $11.20 per room.  We visited the hotel the same day before I booked it online and I was told that rooms were available for the future date required, indeed the receptionist offered a discount on the deluxe room rate but this did not nearly match the Booking.com rate. 

On arrival on the day we booked for, we were instead offered a connecting (i.e. you must walk through one to get to the other) and far from deluxe double and twin (one had no external window, the furniture was worn and stained in places, the twin room had an area in one corner that looked like it should be a bathroom just without a bath, toilet or sink).  And there was only one bathroom shared between both rooms.

When we were checking in, the receptionist told me all rooms had been booked a month before.  I know this is not true, since on our previous visit the receptionist had confirmed from the reservation book that rooms were available.

Secondly, on check in the receptionist told me that the Internet system had been down for two days so they did not know about my booking in order to rectify the problem.  Again I know this is not true because the reception team sent me a confirmation email 1 hour and 50 minutes after I made the booking.

Unfortunately on this particular occasion what I suspect happened is that they had a glut of rooms available, so lowered the price for that day (it was half the usual price).  They then received a block booking, which they could not turn down.  

Having been lied to by the reception staff, they asked us to speak to the manager on the phone who told us that if we were not happy with the rooms being offered at the price as booked (i.e. much worse rooms for same price as deluxe) we could go elsewhere.  Oh, and he wouldn't charge us anything for us not honouring the booking, which we thought was pretty rich!

We were given fours beers as recompense.  And in fairness the room we were offered was fine given the price.  But if you do make a booking here at a discounted price, don't necessarily expect it to be honoured or to receive the truth on why it isn't.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LKC082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can Tho, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Do not hesitate to stay in Indochina Queen ii in central Hanoi’s old quarter. I have travelled all over Vietnam and stayed in about 100 different hotels in most provinces over the years. Indochina Queen ii is surely in my top 5 if you want value for money. Skilled and friendly staff, nice, clean and quiet rooms, good breakfast buffet served with a smile. The management and staff really know how to serve foreigners – which is not always the case in other hotels throughout Vietnam having less than 5 stars.

Room Tip: I always select rooms at the backside, where it is more quiet and sunny. Because the rooms are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff were very helpful and our check in was smooth. Rooms are assigned so that folks in the same family stay close together. Room and toilet were spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was simple, delicious and filling. Definitely a good gem hidden in the NW of the old quarters

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seng j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#187 of 591 in Hanoi
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#163 of 591 in Hanoi
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#158 of 591 in Hanoi
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#152 of 591 in Hanoi
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Property: Indochina Queen Hotel II
Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing