We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Vision Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
144
95
44
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
95
44
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindochina queen hotelold quarterhalong baycomfy bedhotel is locatedmini fridgenight marketstayed nightsbreakfast includedrooms are bighot waterstaff went out of their waywalking distancetrain stationnoodleswould highly recommend this hotelclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 309 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Date of stay: May 9

I’m mystified as to whether this is the same hotel at which some of the other reviewers stayed!

My companion and I were sent here after the hotel we pre-booked ended up with an overbooking situation. The first room they put us in, 101, had a dirty floor, a bathroom door that did not close, and floor-to-ceiling shower stall door that did not close (read: water running all over the floor after a shower), and was situated right above the main lobby and facing the noisy street. Due to the bathroom situation, we asked to be moved to another room. Creepy cartoon-character trash bins did not help.

Room 404 (?) was in the back so it was quieter. We stayed here, but did discover that the bathroom sink pipe had leak -- again, onto the floor.

Redeeming factors: Their willingness to move us to a better room, a decent buffet breakfast supplemented by menu items you can request, as well as (according to my companion) the most comfortable pillows she has ever slept on.

Room Tip: Make sure all doors close, and check for leaks!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My colleagues and I always stay at this hotel after we tried a few other hotels in HAnoi (Other hotels might be a bit cheaper but don't provide breakfast). The hotel is clean, the staff is really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is always good with fresh fruits, yogurt, milk coffee and tea. You can also order Hanoi special food as "Banh cuon" "xoi" and "Pho".
The hotel provide picking up service from airport with good price.
It is in a good location, walking distance to the lake, to the big church and to the night market.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is small with nothing really special........... apart from the staff and the price which is not too bad for starters!!!! The rooms were basic and clean, the breakfast adequate but unchanging. We booked our tours through the tour desk where Ms Chau was a delight. We did a whole day to Halong Bay because of our time schedule. It was long day on the mini bus and I would suggest that if you have the time do an overnight on the Halong Bay cruise. If you don't go there any way as it is spectacular. We also did the village tour with bamboo boat trip. Do it!!!

Our airport tranfers were organised in advance through the hotel and highly advisable. We arrived in Hanoi which was our first experience of Vietnam and it is a tad overwhelming.

Room Tip: I would ask for a hotel on the higher floors where any street noise is diminished
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights on our first visit and 1 on our return.
On our first visit, we checked in very early and unexpectedly were able to go to our room. Wonderful after an overnight train. The room was great but there was a loud unexplained noise. When my husband mentioned this , we were immediately offered another room (upgraded even).
The staff could not have been more helpful.
Ms Chau organised a Halong Bay trip for us (really great) and was always willing to help but not in any way pushy. She also organised our forward train tickets and had them delivered to us. A take away breakfast was even organised for our early train.
No wonder we wanted to stay again on our return.
The staff were genuinely pleased to see us and interested in the volunteer work we had done. It was like being back home.
A car was organised to take us to the airport the next day at a very reasonable price..
The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable and seem to take personal satisfaction if you report that you had a really interesting day.
Thanks to the young staff-all of them from the door attendant through to the dining staff and even the trainees.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a window
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights split across 2 stays. We came back here after our trip to Cat Ba.. On our second stay we were upgraded to a far superior room. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Neither rooms had a view to speak of. The staff were mostly helpful organising taxis and buses for us although I know they get a large commission for buses and private car to and from the airport. Also I think they gave us some misinformation when advising us not to catch a train to Haiphong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews