We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Ranked #181 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Latrobe Valley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

5 of us stayed in this Hotel after a 15 day Motorbike Tour from HCMC to Ha Noi. 2 of us had suite rooms and 3 had deluxe rooms.

The rooms were clean, comfy, amd spacious. A Bottle of Da Lat Red wine was given with the suite rooms along with nibbles and a fresh fruit plate.

The staff were extremely helpful and assisted us with all our enquiries and requests for directions.

The Hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from Hoan Keim Lake, and the night market which is a must to visit.

Phuong the receptionist went out of her way to help and assist us with anything we needed and is a lovely lady as well.

None of us would hesitate to recommend this Hotel, our only gripe was we didn't have more time to spend in Hanoi...Gary, Leggy, Ralf, Charlie and Michael..Victoria Australia

Room Tip: Go for the suite rooms, spacious and very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    90
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
113
45
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Overall very good for the price. Clean room, good facilities. Only thing I wasn't keen on was staff very persistent trying to establish your travel plans and sell an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacmed04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I booked this hotel through Expedia and i got very good price on .The hotel is in old quarter near Hoan Kiem lake where you can walk around and almost tourists stay
room is ok but staffs are friendly and enthusiastic,they helped me to buy a simcard and arranged halong bay trip
Especially ,Lan who sat in fron of reception always ready to answer all quetions i required
I feel like my home here
The hotel is small but i think peoples works here not small so i would like to recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoife m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The lobby doesn't seem like much but their rooms were great. We got a free upgrade to a suite upon arrival. Our room was extremely spacious and most importantly, clean. Beds and pillows were comfy, toilet was spacious and clean. My sis and her family stayed in the Superior room which also great. We had a computer in our rooms with free internet! Buffet spread isn't much BUT they also have a buffet menu which you can also order from. Pho, fried noodles, pancakes(my fav!), omelettes and a variety of Vietnamese dishes for you to pick from. My family enjoyed the breakfasts.

We stayed here on our first night, went to Halong Bay(2D1N tour organized by the hotel) and then came back for another 2 nights.

They arranged the Halong Bay tour for us. We had made several changes as to when we wanted to go for the tour and were slightly worried that because of that we might face some confusion, but thankfully that did not occur. Lan Phuong was accommodating and spoke English well. Rest of the staff also spoke English and were absolutely lovely. Very helpful, patient and friendly.

We booked the Cristina Cruise and was slightly disappointed by the food and rooms. Lan Phuong had recommended other cruises to us but we went for the cheaper option and like they say, you get what you pay for on Halong Bay! Cristina cruise is not bad, decent room, basic- beds and toilet(which was clean) but not as fantastic as the photos had made it out to be. Food was bad, we didn't get the seafood we were hoping for but other than that, the tours and activities were nice.

Hotel is located in the Old Quarter on a street selling hardware goods, not much shopping there but you can easily find yourself on another street with a variety of other things in a few minutes. It is a great street to just experience life as it is in Vietnam. The hotel provides a map of the Old Quarter which made it a lot easier to navigate.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dezarray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

don't be fooled by the clever "photoshopped" pictures in the hotel's website. It looks more fancy than it really is. We booked a suite room, it was spacious, but not as modern as what the pictures showed. Staff is really friendly and tried very hard to communicate and please guests. Breakfast is great, location is good, in the midst of old quarter and close enough to hoan Kiem lake.

Room Tip: There are no King beds. Queen is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diknowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel staff is warm and helpful, I required to change to a room with queen size bed, and they did it immediately.

What makes me come back to this hotel is the value and great location, just 10mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake, the heart of Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitetigerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Free airport pick up service is a real bonus but need written confirmation from hotel. Good size double room, modern design. It's a pity that free WIFI did not work at all for 7 days! However, there are many desktops to use on the ground floor. Breakfast is average. Helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyGuitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#193 of 586 in Hanoi
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#180 of 586 in Hanoi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#147 of 586 in Hanoi
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#172 of 586 in Hanoi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Property: Indochina Queen Hotel II
Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing