We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional

My wife and I had a 3 day 2 night experience on Dragon Pearl 1. From pick up to drop off it was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ross M
Absolutely wonderful experience! Highly recommend Bai Tu Long Bay 2 night trip

This was our favorite excursion during our week long visit to North Vietnam. We chose the excursion... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BrooklynLeilani
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 216 reviews
  
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
152
22
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
22
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indochina junk fishing village bai tu long bay night cruise one night luxury van spider man guide kim bbq lunch on the beach halong bay remote beach separate dishes water puppet show food was fantastic every meal rest stop lovely cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My wife and I had a 3 day 2 night experience on Dragon Pearl 1.
From pick up to drop off it was faultless.
The food was excellent and our guide Wang was a font of knowledge from being a local.
Scenery is wonderful... breathtaking even.
14 others joined us and what a friendly happy group we were.

Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our favorite excursion during our week long visit to North Vietnam. We chose the excursion to Bai Tu Long Bay instead of Halong Bay, as we had been advised by several friends that Halong Bay was REALLY crowded with lots of other tourists. We were really happy with our choice. The landscape was incredible and so peaceful, we loved the junk (perfect size, comfortable with only 16 people, and enough room for everyone to have their own spot to hang). The staff were all excellent, friendly, incredibly knowledgable, and fun. Our guide Tom was awesome! It was a nice mix of downtime and activities (i.e., swimming, kayaking, cooking demonstration). My favorite moments were the evenings and the wonderful dinners out on the deck with the stars above. They provide delicious food, and trust me it is plentiful. This is MUST for any visit to Vietnam.

Thank BrooklynLeilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we did the 2 night tour and did it with this company. Most of the trip we felt like we had the whole area to ourselves, rather than being crowded with a bunch of other boats and this was what the operators promised. The food was exceptional and way more plentiful than we could do justice to. They happily accommodated for several different dietary requirements. All staff were friendly and professional and our tour guide Tom was exceptional, in his information about the area and culture and extremely fluent in English. Furthermore they are interested in their environmental impact on the Bay which was wonderful to see as Halong Bay is truly a most beautiful and precious asset to Vietnam and the world.

Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and two friends have just completed the two day and one night tour with Indochina Junk on their smaller Dragon Pearl boat, what an experience! Every aspect of this trip was very well organised, the boat and activities were fantastic, our guide Kim was brilliant and the food was amazing! I would highly agree with all other positive comments on this feed with regards to this great company.

If you do have the time and the money, I would recommend looking in to doing the two night tour as by the time you reach the port and are left back to it the next morning you really only have 24 hours on the boat as opposed to two days, we would have loved longer:)

Great experience which I would highly recommend!

Thank bijharris1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the 2 day, 1 night cruise, and can't recommend this highly enough, so all the other wonderful and positive comments you have read are exactly what we experienced too. From the welcome aboard, the amazing room, the friendly staff, the seemingly never-ending food to die for, and of course the rather lovely back drop of Ha Long Bay, this was an experience that will stay with us for life. An excursion to canoe around a bit, a walk to a cave (a torch might be helpful inside, it was a bit dark) and a visit to a floating village were also part of the package. But mostly it's just about Ha Long Bay, and cruising around in luxury. Do it, you will be so thrilled you did.

1  Thank spidernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We discovered this cruise through TA and it was spot on. We did the Dragon Pearl with our two sons, 12 and 10 and it was perfect. 13 other guests on board including another 10yo! Food, service and experience exceeded expectations. There may be more ‘luxurious’ cruises but this was one of the more authentic and relaxing choices. Well done Indochina Junk.

Thank CJB447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome trip with 19 people on the lovely boat of Cpt. Do and our funny guide Kim. The food and entertaining stuff were excellent, despite of the rain at the second day.
Furthermore those guys are very interestet in keeping the nature alive and helping locals.
A very recommendation!

Thank bm_slash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were on the Dragon pearl 2 Junk at the begining of August. we had an amazing 3 day 2 night trip. The boat was comfortable and had traditional decor. The staff were friendly and helpful, the activities were fun and kept us busy during our trip. We had a couple of sessions Kyaking which we all enjoyed, a visit to a cave and a BBQ on a beach. We had a very interesting trip around a floating village. The food on board was amazing and plentiful, prepared by Tony and his team. Long was out tour guide who took great care of us and answered any questions we had about Vietnam or Ha Long area.
We can honestly say we were well looked after from collection to our hotel in Hanoi until we were dropped off again in Hamoi. I would deffinately recommed this to anyone. The beauty of the ragon Pearl was its size there is a maximum of about 20 places and there were 16 on our trip. This gave it an individual and personal feel.

1  Thank rachels261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful place. I travelled with 2 friends on board the dragon’s pearl 2. The boat was lovey, clean and as there were only 17 in total it wasn’t too busy. Our guide Chung was so nice and very knowledgeable. The food was amazing and didn’t stop coming!!! Overall an experience we will never forget!

Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

My adult daughter and I spent two nights and three wonderful days cruising through this UNESCO Natural phenomena. The Dragon Pearl junk is beautiful, the interiors all fitted out in dark wood. The bay is near to Halong Bay but less touristy, though this may not last! The scenery is spectacular and the cruise staff no less. Long, the guide, works hard to ensure your stay meets expectations. He is very friendly and remembers everyones name. The chef's cooking is fabulous and all the crew are welcoming and friendly. They even entertain with a concert. We went kayaking and caving. We would definitely recommend the two night cruise as it gives you time to relax and enjoy the karst landscape. It was fantastic!

Thank glidersrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews