We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi

“A perfect meal with perfect service.”
Review of Hoang Cuisine

Hoang Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 3,797 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $2 - $7
Description: Based on our experiences working in tourism industry, we have many chances to know more about not only culture but also customs from people all over the world coming to Vietnam. Therefore, with our passion about food and to show our hospitality to every single customer, we would like to run this restaurant to introduce our pride - Vietnamese cuisine to all our friends from different countries.
Restaurant details
Description: Based on our experiences working in tourism industry, we have many chances to know more about not only culture but also customs from people all over the world coming to Vietnam. Therefore, with our passion about food and to show our hospitality to every single customer, we would like to run this restaurant to introduce our pride - Vietnamese cuisine to all our friends from different countries.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for the 5 star service, James! We felt very welcome and we will definitely be coming back. We recommend the bun cha and the veggie spring rolls

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kibble91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the food and service at this restaurant. As well as helping us with our Vietnamese and showing us how to eat the food, Ells really delivered excellent service. My youngest child was not very willing to try the food and asked for a baguette with tomato on it. I asked Ells if it was possible. She told me they didn't have baguettes, but the next thing I knew, she had gone out of the restaurant and bought a baguette elsewhere so that my son could get his baguette with tomato. Wow, exceptional service indeed. I highly recommend Hoang cuisine. Thanks Ells.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FM7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the Hanoi traditional fried pork and it was delicious. The waitress Hania was very friendly and showed me how to eat it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank elkeimmegeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hana was our friendly waitress and explained the extensive menu. Her recommendations tasted wonderful and we finished with a delicious egg coffee. The restaurant is cosy and busy and we loved the bamboo straws!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babs22112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant! Delicious food and a lovely service by James, thank you for the nice chat :). Would definitely recommend to have dinner here!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sophiebrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoang Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Hoang Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing