We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic New Place in Old Quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camel City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camel City Hotel
Ranked #22 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic New Place in Old Quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in December of 2010. It just opened a month prior to our visit, but it was a very nice hotel. The price is about $15 US per room per night, which is a good deal for Hanoi, and it included breakfast. The owner,Hai, was very curtious, and helped us immensely throughout our stay. The staff was very friendly as well. We were fourtunate enough to stay here over Christmas, because the owner provided us with free food and drinks to make our holiday enjoyable. I would recommend this place to anyone planning on staying in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leitiatrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    147
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
56
208
98
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

We found this hotel with a little bit of luck. It is in an alley just away from the busy streets. The Hotel just reopened and everything is new in the rooms. New big beds, new flat screens an in some rooms an relax and big bad tub!
But the services is really the best thing in the hotel. The best we had in 4,5 weeks Vietnam.. hard working people. They want to help you with every problem or thing you have.
I really would recommend this hotel if you stay in Hanoi!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimbosschaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed here for five nights. They just started this hotel, so everything was new when we arrived. The rooms are very clean, with TV and free WIFI.
Also the service was great. Because we had trouble with selling our motorbikes, they drove us around the city to find a buyer.

We even booked a 3 day trip to Ha Long with them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PimBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stumbled upon this hotel by accident when I shared a taxi ride with someone coming from the airport and was pleasantly surprised. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly and the location is unbeatable--I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#12 of 577 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel City Hotel

Property: Camel City Hotel
Address: 08/50 Dao Duy Tu street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on No 8/50 Dao Duy Tu Lane, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi Old Quarter – 1000 years old, is one of the best place for leisure& Business Traveler. Camel City hotel is between the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and the traditional Dong Xuan night market. Only foot steps away to many famous attractions such as Ngoc Son Temple, the Opera House, the Water puppet Theater, the Temple of literature, the Vietnamese Art Museum, and St. Joseph's Catholic Church etc,...With a total of 30 quality rooms are well making up according to international standard. Standing shower are also available in the room, and bathtub are also in deluxe and suite room. Non-smoking rooms are also available, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (WiFi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 " , fridge, and standing shower etc,...The staff at the hotel will be delighted to help you, and assist you to offer a staying without worry about nothing and you will feel like at your home.For your traveling and your business solution as well, Camel City Hotel is definitely the good choice whenever your arrive in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camel City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing