We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in old market area!”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #305 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

It was the beginning of our trip in Vietnam with a friend before going to Ha Long bay and we arrived early in the morning. We thought to wait for our room until noon but in no time the professional reception staff managed for us to get the room by 8:30 am. The twin room was clean and spacious enough for 2. We appreciated to have a kettle to enjoy tea or coffee right away. The breakfast buffet was varied and agreeable. Good food and all lovely staked. We noticed different styles of food for Western and Asian palates to please everyone.
We liked the location of the hotel even though it is not exactly visible right away from the street as. A pity there was not a bigger sign. The hotel restaurant/bar was a bit small and too close to the reception area. The direction manager should rethink/refurbish this place and business area which could give more credit to the hotel. From the Prestige hotel we could sense and discover the old Hanoi market, local architecture and craftsmanship area (lots of small businesses) exactly what we were looking for a first glimpse. We were not far from gardens, the city lakes, temples, church, and the Trang Tien mall where we lunched once. Just round the corner on the right side of the hotel we discovered a good restaurant: " Delight restaurant" located at 15 Pham Dinh Hò serving delicious phò (soups) or local dishes. But if you want to me amongst the locals for more popular restaurants there are many close by. Of course, if you want to be in a very modern area this is not the perfect location for you. Most tourists preferred to hire a taxi to visit the town but we were just delighted to go on foot
around to enjoy the hectic streets and see the historical evolution of Hanoi. The traffic is mainly made of motorcycles and are parked everywhere on the pavement which is a bit tricky to stroll down sometimes. The hotel provided us a map of the area and it was easy to read the names of streets and find our way. A really good experience in Hanoi.
I would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pupilsmarques07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. Your experience is our improvement day by day for a better service. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

terrible location. you step out of the hotel to a very run down neighbourhood. However the hotel is quite decent. good service, food was good, with good range for breakfast. We ordered room service and that was quite nice as well . rooms were very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Sir/ Madam,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. Your experience is our improvement in order to provide the better service for customers day by day. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel perfect for our family trip as we were overlanding between Vietnam and Cambodia.
Staff helpful and room clean. Easy to get out and about. Dont know how much it cost as booked as part of our overland package.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadAboutShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Sir/ Madam,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. Your experience is our improvement in order to provide the better service for customers day by day. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived late at night. Lobby reminded me of a hotel I visited in East Berlin before The Berlin wall came down. In other words: really in need of a makeover.
We were pleased, however, that room service was available even late. We had to wait 70 minutes for our hamburgers to arrive, it was midnight by then and they turned out to be rare. We had asked for well done. Big disappointment. In three weeks in Vietnam this was by far the most expensive meal we ever had.
We never really figured out if the pool was actually meant to be used. There was no one there, no towels, no nothing. The elevator was not working either, but using another elevator, going through a conference room and up some badly lit stairs, we made it up there anyway.

Rooms were tiny. Breakfast was good. Location isn't the best, but taxis are cheap.
And pedicure was ok!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nevberget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, General Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. In order to improve the service, it is highly appreciated to receive guest's comments. We will take it seriously and work out with our team. Should you need further assistance or any request raised, feel free to contact us via sales@prestigehotels.com.vn. We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the near future.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel-pretty central with the Old quarter only about a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast in the hotel was quite good with a wide variety of foods to cater for all nationalities. The one drawback of the Hotel is the size of the swimming pool. It is an oversized jacuzzi! There are were only 3 sun beds to cater for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Lee O,
Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The airport transfer pick up was the start of our very pleasant stay with the Prestige Hotel Hanoi. We are a family of four travelling through Vietnam, 2 adults and 2 kids (aged 4 & 5). The location of the hotel was great for us, only a 5 minute or US$3 taxi fare to the Old Quarter. There was a Lotteria fast food chain store around the corner in case you wanted some western fast food, or plenty of local street food and local cafes around the place too. Our room was lovely, we had a roll away bed added and even with this we still had enough space to move around. The breakfast buffet was great, local foods as well as western cereals for the kids, great bread and crossiants etc, bacon, eggs etc. The service from the staff was very friendly, starting from all the emails i sent before our trip to confirm our requirements, to opening the pool for our family even though it was pouring with rain. The pool was on the roof and had a fantastic view of the city. The hotel gave us a great rate for our family and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh yeah and stick to the white taxis, they don't try and rip you off as some of the others seem to do. Not sure why.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Amanda K,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are quiet (i think is difficult to find quiet rooms at hanoi), comfortable,the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and restaurant are ok. It's located near downtown,but the few blocks far enough for a more quiet stay (but we went to downtown walking one night,no more than 10 blocks). I would stay again here and recommend it to any friend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Sir/ Madam,

Greeting from Prestige Hotel Hanoi and hope this email finds you well.

On behalf of Management Team, I would like to thank for your time spending on writing us comments. We highly appreciated on what you've had at our property. Your experience is our improvement in order to provide the better service for customers day by day. We hope Prestige Hanoi would be apart of your memorable moment during your trip.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Prestige Hotel Hanoi.

Have a good day and regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#138 of 599 in Hanoi
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#156 of 599 in Hanoi
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#20 of 599 in Hanoi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#108 of 599 in Hanoi
758 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#72 of 599 in Hanoi
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#93 of 599 in Hanoi
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: 17 Pham Dinh Ho, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Prestige Hotel, a new four-star international standard hotel tucked away on a tree-lined street in the heart of Hanoi. Just 15 minutes walk from the buzzing lanes of Hanoi’s Old Quarter and the enchantment of Hoan Kiem Lake, the Prestige Hotel offers the perfect combination of modern luxuries, impeccable service, and excellent value for the business or pleasure traveler. The hotel features 80 guestrooms including elegant suites and an executive apartment, dedicated conference facilities and a business center, a full-service restaurant offering the best in international cuisine, a fitness center and a rooftop swimming pool and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing