We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #337 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ok is all I can say about this say Hotel. Nothing major wrong, it was clean ,the staff very helpful . The location is not great and the rooftop pool I wouldnt let my daughter swim in as it looked dirty and not used. The breakfast was good quality . Again average clean hotel with good staff ......

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Our checking in was quick and efficient and we were quickly shown to our room. The room was fine with all that was needed. The strange part was the large window from the bedroom to the bathroom, a bit disconcerting if you were sat on the loo as anyone in the room could see you! It did have a blind to preserve ones modesty! The outer window had a good view across the rooftops of Hanoi. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was generally fine, apart from on one occasion when we breakfasted around 0900, the choice was limited and some of the food looked a bit tired. We had a lunch in the bar which was tasty and the drinks there were also fine.We stayed here for three nights. Our checking in was quick and efficient and we were quickly shown to our room. The room was fine with all that was needed. The strange part was the large window from the bedroom to the bathroom, a bit disconcerting if you were sat on the loo as anyone in the room could see you! It did have a blind to preserve ones modesty! The outer window had a good view across the rooftops of Hanoi. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was generally fine, apart from on one occasion when we breakfasted around 0900, the choice was limited and some of the food looked a bit tired. We had a lunch in the bar which was tasty and the drinks there were also fine.We stayed here for three nights.

Room Tip: We only saw the one room 607 which was fine and at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights on our trip through Vietnam. The rooms are kind of Ok but the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is definetely weird. Especially as the toilet unit is directly in front of this 'window'. Who's idea was this? At least there is a curtain to get some privacy. However, rooms are clean and big enough for two persons and two big suitcases. The breakfast buffet was not exciting, but good enough to start the day. The pool and roof top bar are ridiculous. First of all there is a hidden elevator to bring you there. If you arrive you will be very disappointed. The pool is tiny and the bar is closed. Maybe you will be more lucky! The hotel is relatively central and several restaurants are even in walking distance. For a short stay to visit Hanoi this Hotel is quite OK. If you plan a longer stay you might consider a different one.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Hans1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed at the Prestige Hotel as part of a tour. The rooms were nice, clean. The location wasn't too bad, it isa good 10-15 minute walk to the old district. There's free wifi in the rooms, and the breakfast was great mix of Vietnamese and Western tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have stayed here on a regular basis over the last 6 months, and have become quite attached to the place..the service is obliging, and the rooms are compact, but the internet is fast, and I enjoy the variety of the tv channels..laundry is very efficient..the breakfast buffet is adequate

Room Tip: don't settle for anything less than the deluxe suite..lower categories of rooms are quite pokey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed at the Prestige for several weeks while working in Hanoi – this is a hotel I trust and return to with real pleasure and will continue to do so in future – as a woman travelling alone I particularly appreciate the trouble taken to make me feel safe and welcome. I have always had a junior suite – very comfortable indeed – and the bathroom is completely enclosed and separate – no glass partition. Light, airy, cheerful and immaculately clean rooms and public areas, and an excellent location. Hanoi does not have a ‘centre’ – people who want to stay in the cramped and noisy Old Quarter may like the atmosphere (I don’t!) -- as far as hotels are concerned the Old Quarter offers nothing like the quiet of this tree-lined area in the French Quarter, only 10 minutes walk from the lovely central Sword Lake and Opera House, and 5 minutes walk from two excellent restaurants in converted colonial mansions (Au Lac House being my favourite). Taxis are easy to get at short notice at the Prestige, and there is nothing problematic about getting to and from the place – unlike ghastly mega-tower-block places near the fume-choked new convention-centre etc.
What I particularly like about the Prestige is that it is a real Vietnamese-owned business rather than a brisk unfriendly foreign-run chain hotel (there are many in Hanoi). The Prestige management are clearly committed to fostering good, enthusiastic service on the part of their staff – lots of energetic first-timers but back-up from more experienced staff. The occasional hiccup in English-language communication is no problem – everyone full of charm and they take real trouble to see to guests’ needs. I’ve never found the public areas nosiy or crowded but was pleased to see on this most recent winter visit that it’s clearly become popular with groups from all over the world, so the staff are gaining experience with Asian and Western guests and are keen to learn and improve their already excellent hospitality skills – there are clearly staff members with experience of working in places like Singapore so handling an international clientele is not a problem for them.
I warmly recommend the Prestige and will certainly stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: I like the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Venicetraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were booked into The Prestige Hotel by Adventure World Travel as part of an 8 day tour of Vietnam.

There were a few major draw backs to this hotel:
Firstly, the glass-walled toilet / bathroom... despite the curtain the shadow of the person using the facilities could clearly be seen... The room itself was clean and basic. The bed was small, with low-quality linen and terrible pillows.

The roof top pool and bar are odd to say the least... we accessed via a sign-posted stairwell which led us to the pool via a storage area and past a staff rest area??? The bar itself was initially unmanned, and it took some time before we were served... and when we were the drinks took an eternity to come. I think they have to send the order to the downstairs bar and the drinks are then made and brought up....

Then there's the pool.... dirty. I'll leave it at that.

The restaurant lacked any ambience, although the breakfast buffet was reasonable.

My recommendation would be... if you have another option - take it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: 17 Pham Dinh Ho, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Prestige Hotel, a new four-star international standard hotel tucked away on a tree-lined street in the heart of Hanoi. Just 15 minutes walk from the buzzing lanes of Hanoi’s Old Quarter and the enchantment of Hoan Kiem Lake, the Prestige Hotel offers the perfect combination of modern luxuries, impeccable service, and excellent value for the business or pleasure traveler. The hotel features 80 guestrooms including elegant suites and an executive apartment, dedicated conference facilities and a business center, a full-service restaurant offering the best in international cuisine, a fitness center and a rooftop swimming pool and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing