We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a few drinks”

Lucky Bar - Restaurant - Cafe
Ranked #1,595 of 2,295 Restaurants in Hanoi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for a few drinks”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The place is really nice and relaxed, and the staff are sweet. The food here on the other hand was quite mellow, nothing special. Would still go back, if I want a nice place chill for a while, but I'd eat elsewhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and a nice little balcony to watch the world go by but the food was pretty average. Food and drink were pretty cheap but I won't rush back

Helpful?
Thank stevenabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomitan-son
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything about it was average. Food was OK service was OK view from the balcony was cool for watching the street traffic. No one was dissapointed by what they got by what they got but no one was thrilled either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here by mistake. The food is completely bland, tasteless vegetable pho and a 'set meal' of sweet and sour pork with a spring roll. The pork was either chewy or in chunks that contain 90% rind/fat and the spring roll was greasy and minuscule. Keep walking, there are better places.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst food ever! Definitely NOT value for money...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really hungry by the time we left our hotel and go search for food. Decided to drop by this restaurant as we see people sitting around and drinking.

We walked to the second floor which oversee the road of Hanoi, and ordered their pancake with chocolate and vanilla to try. The staff was super in happy that the 2 of us only ordered ONE pancake. His service was terrible and he just kept giving us the sour face look, which greatly pisses me off. But oh well we decided to just try the pancake first...

Uh oh.. Big mistake! It's the worst pancake I've ever had in my life!!!! It's just flour with 2 scoops of ice cream! I took 2 mouths and stopped, ready to leave the restaurant. Now I see why people are not ordering food here and just drinking beer.

So... If you want good food, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! If you want cheap drinks, everywhere in Hanoi is cheap, and you can find restaurants with better views, better service and cheap beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iceicemilktea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Bar - Restaurant - Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Bar - Restaurant - Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing