We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
May de Ville City Centre
Ranked #189 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simple and convenient”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you're not a fussy customer, this hotel is ok to stay. We stayed here for 2 nights and service was just normal. Our room and toilet was clean and comes with a small bathtub, toiletries, room slippers, safety box, kettle, tea & coffee, 2 bottle of water, weighing machine and stationery. No furniture was broken and room interior look way better than lobby's interior. There are 2 computers in the lobby and Wifi connection in the rooms. Lots of tour groups stay here. The hotel is able to help you arrange ground tours and flights. Front desk staff can speak English. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. It's the usual Western breakfast and Pho (Vietnam's signature noodle dish). Location however is good. It is very near to Hoan Kiem Lake and Old Quarter where we indulge in food, shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picklejuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    76
    34
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
46
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March 2013. I found the hotel and rooms to be clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi work well in my room and there was a wired connection, if necessary. Though the hotel rooms were on the small side they were well appointed and none of my fellow travelers found them less than adequate.

I could walk to the central area of Hanoi and enjoyed many early morning walks around the lake in the center of the city. While the Old Quarter was a fair distance away, a casual and pleasant stroll would get you there in less than a hour.

I'd stay here again, if I would find myself back in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the main road which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exciteableboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City, IL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the free wifi in the room, a fruit treat and nice arrangement and furniture. The breakfast was only ok. The noise from outside was a distraction. Many tour groups stay here. We walked to Hoan Kiem Lake and the old district.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, New York
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Came with Overseas Adventure Travel (OAT) which mainly uses lower cost three star hotels with decent locations. Rooms were nice and clean and buffet breakfast was average. Hotel had limited services but was with walking distance of many items of interest.

Room Tip: higher floor in back away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazzillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in the French quarter of Hanoi and is very well located for getting around. It is an easy walk to the Old Quarter if you have 20 minutes and don't mind crossing a few streets. Breakfast was only fair, with less selection than other hotels on our trip to Vietnam. Rooms are clean and large. Great walking in every direction, starting with the street vegetable market right next to the front door. Very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSB018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel was fine, but I managed to leave some clothes in my room. Three days later and hundreds of miles away my tour guide from Overseas Adventure Travels gave me the things I'd left. The hotel went out of it's way to get the clothes to our tour guide. I was amazed.

Staff was friendly and hotel was well situated near museums, restaurants, and in walking distance to old quarter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UhlBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice quiet hotel with a great, friendly staff. The breakfasts options were excellent, rooms were spacious and free wifi! It may not be the closest to old town, but really it isn't a difficult or lengthy walk to just about everywhere you'd like to go. One the the absolute best perks about this hotel is the local support you receive from the street vendors right outside the hotel doors. Our entire group had a great time visiting and shopping with Rose and Anne who were veteran guides and could find anything you might want for a souvenir. Not only could they provide you with specific directions to any destination (no charge), and not only could they find any random thing you might want (try "intestines"), but they had an excellent grasp of English and the sarcasm and sense of humor that should have them employed by a tourism group.
We would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 mi away
May de ville City Centre II
0.2 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#105 of 589 in Hanoi
739 reviews
1.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Syloia Hotel
De Syloia Hotel
#181 of 589 in Hanoi
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#151 of 589 in Hanoi
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#85 of 589 in Hanoi
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May de Ville City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May de Ville City Centre

Property: May de Ville City Centre
Address: 24 Han Thuyen St | Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — May de Ville City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a quiet street just kept eyesight to the bank of Red river, May de Ville City Centre is a stylish new addition to thousand year old capital. Incorporating an unique combination of contemporary style and Vietnamese traditional materials which created 81 elegant appointed rooms including 4 suites. May de Ville known as an elegant luxury hotel where comfort and service are accorded the highest priority. Located in the beautiful French colonized part of city center, within walking distance to many historical places and fashionable shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your May de Ville City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
May De Ville City Centre Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing