We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent services!”
Review of Hanoi Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Rose Hotel
Ranked #278 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent services!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I personally and my family have no complaints. We had the best services we ever wish for! Location, service, meals ... you name it. The room was spotless, comfortable with friendly and helpful staffs and the price was reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KhoaNguyen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoirosehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Rose Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Khoa Nguyen,
Thank you for your good reviews about us. We hoped you really enjoyed your trip here.
Please come to visit us when you are in Vietnam.
Best regards to you, your mother and company members,
Nguyen Quang Hung
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    8
    8
    10
See reviews for
9
22
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've been travelling around Vietnam a lot and staying at plenty of hotels, I have to say however this one tops them all. The staff was very kind and responsive, proving excellent customer service. The rooms were quite spacious which was absolutely wonderful considering how much luggage I had. And to top it all of the location of this hotel was just marvelous, it’s close to many shops and restaurants and extremely close to the lake. I highly recommend this place to anyone seeking to have a good travel experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoirosehotel, Director of Sales at Hanoi Rose Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Peter N,
Thank you for your review. We hope to serve you again in the next time.
Best wishes to you and your family
Tony Nguyen
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
na
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Decided to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews. It didn't seem very modern, in fact it was a little older - unless we were in one of the older rooms.

Pros - great location, friendly and helpful staff. We booked our tours from them and they were quite reasonable. One thing I would suggest is to hold off on the add ons such as the kayaking options at Halong bay. If it is rainy you may not want to do it in the end. When at the tour you always have the option to purchase those services.

Cons - the bathroom, it had a wall less shower, so the bathroom was more like a wet room. Always wet and damp.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueberry090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamSmileTours, Director of Sales at Hanoi Rose Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Blue Burry,
Thank you so much for giving us your comment about our Hotel and services.
We hope you have enjoyed your trip here in Vietnam.
We take these comments to improve our rooms and services to be better.
Again many thanks for staying with us. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future.
Best regards to you all,
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here for the second time. This is a very modern, well-run hotel in the Old Quarter. The rooms are very good, a nice breakfast with excellent staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 54-11-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great helpful staff and owners, stayed 2 nights in between other travel, they gave us a room to shower our boys before leaving to sapa, and a room at 4.30am on our return. The staff couldn't do enough for you and where great with our boys. Booked our trip to Sapa and Halong Bay through the hotel at great prices. Will stay again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sgibbs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in Vietnam, I am in Vietnam 1-2 weeks every month. The Rose hotel is great. Large clean room, friendly staff, convenient location. It was a great value for the price! I will definitely return and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Troyhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoirosehotel, Director of Sales at Hanoi Rose Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Troy,
Thank you for staying with us on your business trip to Hanoi. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Recently, your your friends in your company still come to stay with us. We hope to also welcome you next time to Vietnam.
We wished you succeeded in your business in Vietnam.
Best regards and see you soon,
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Me and my family stayed here for a week. The staff were great and very friendly. Our stay was enjoyable. The location was great as well, as it was very close to shops and many yummy restaurants.

Excellent value for money. Do not pass up this opportunity!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank trudy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoirosehotel, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rose Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Trudy,
Thank you all for staying with us. Also thank you for writing us review here.
We await to serve you soon in the near future.
Best regards to you and your lovely children.
Nam Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rose Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rose Hotel
Address: 59B Duong Thanh Street, Hanoi 00849381826, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Rose Hotel is located in the area of 36th old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital - Vietnam. The Hanoi Rose Hotel is near such major tourist attractions as Dong Xuan Market (1.1km), Thang Long Water Puppet Show (just 650m), Ho Guom (Hoan Kiem Lake 650m), Van Mieu Quoc Tu Giam (Temple of Literature 1.2km), Chua Mot Cot (One-Pillar Pagoda 1.6km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Hanoi Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing