We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay with very minimum noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Ranked #337 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the best things about the hotel was the staffs and the location. miss anna was very prompt and helpful. we had requested a higher room to minimize the noise, and she managed it very well. the room was very clean, bed was comfy, and hi-speed free wi-fi. the hotel was so close to everything, ideal location to stroll the city. the price was also great value for money. enjoyed our stay here very much. ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked 3D/2N hotel stay thru agoda.com . We reach the hotel at very early in the morning due to our early flight timing. We were approached by the friendly hotel staff that allow us to check-in early despite the check-in timing was after 12pm (this could be there is available rooms). Due to his flexibility, we had a chance to take a small break at the rooms before we proceed to nearby morning market for our breakfast & shopping. Location was excellent as it was situated near the busy street of old quarters & the tourist attraction area. The hotel also provide a small A-4 size tourist map at the counter which really assist us to explore the old quarters during our trip. Room was very clean & bed was very comfortable during our stay. Best of all it equip with excellent free Wi-Fi in the room(unlike some hotel where there isn't any free Wi-Fi in the room). It also come with free breakfast too. I would strongly recommend my friends to visit this Hotel stay if they visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We found the Royal View Hotel the best hotel so far after traveling around the world for the past five weeks. The rooms are great - really large and very modern. Best of all the staff are so friendly and happy to assist. They were very happy to change the nights of our booking so we could go on a two day Halong Bay cruise and swapped our accommodation to the next day when we returned from the cruise. They also booked our Halong Bay cruise that was absolutely great - no complaints there either. The price is also great value for money! Cant think of anything bad so say about the hotel. Also great location just around the corner from the water puppet theatre and close to the lake and famous pagoda.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Friendly staff. Nice location. Great service. Hotel people are lovely and very helpful. I stayed here 3 nights. I book a basic room for single stay but my room were upgraded to a better one with window view on top floor at check in date.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkkplayground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Hanoi and this one was a surprise to me. Located very close to the east side of the lake, this hotel is surrounded by shops that sell shoes and quality tailors. I stayed for 3 nights where for each morning, I had joined the local folks on the morning walks and continued exploring the lanes and streets of the Hanoi Old Quarter where this hotel is strategically located. The room is spacious, clean with good morning breakfast of local Hanoi food. A must stay for street explorers

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

First trip to Vietnam. Hotel was very easy to find. Friendly staff. walking distance to the lake.
I will come back to this hotel in the future.
初めてのベトナム旅行でしたが、ホテルの場所もわかりやすく、英語の話せる親切なスタッフもいたので、お陰さまで旅行を満喫できました。またハノイに来る機会があればここに泊まりたいです。
スタッフのみなさんとはfacebookで今も友達です。

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is quite classy,not too shabby.Food there is very different from what I eat in my home country but quite delicious. The rooms there are well maintained and not dirty. Staff there are friendly and offered not bad service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 199,809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#176 of 600 in Hanoi
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#118 of 600 in Hanoi
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#245 of 600 in Hanoi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 600 in Hanoi
1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#68 of 600 in Hanoi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Royal View Hotel

Address: 7 Hang Dau Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $28 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Royal View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Royal View Hotel is a new and modern 3 star hotel located right in the central of Hanoi Old Quarter. It only takes you 2 minutes by walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Thang Long water puppet theatre, Dong Xuan night market or Ngoc Son temple, etc. The feature of Hanoi Royal View Hotel is a successful combination of Asia and Western design. All rooms are equipped with the comfortable pillows, wooden floor, bathtub, LCD 32 inches screen and opened windows,safety box, computer in room. Especially, the suite rooms feature a widely panoramic view of the city, Hoan Kiem Lake. There is spacious elevator spreading to all floors which will save your time. At the Hanoi Royal View Hotel we combine great customer service, great staff attitude and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities. Our cosy hotel is run by a small team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. Come to Hanoi Royal View Hotel and enjoy the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing