We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Indochina Sails

Indochina Sails
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to enjoy the spectacular scenery of this UNESCO World Heritage Site than on board an Indochina Sails or Valentine Junk! With over a decade of hosting international guests on the tranquil waters of Halong Bay, Indochina Sails is proud to be one of luxury cruise teams in the Halong Bay.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of those pinch yourself moments. absolutely incredible. service was excellent.. Loved everything about the whole trip. The bay it self is amazing then to have the service form the most beautiful staff is just unbelievable. My advice is definitely do a 2 night cruise. 1 night is NOT enough. we had our 7 year old daughter with food anxieties which was going to be risky we thought. they made sure she was taken care of every step of the way.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl-ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    818
    139
    41
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cruise, beautiful memories”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely natural wonder and enhanced by star quality service and atmosphere. Old world feel from service to decor. Excellent food--- master chef superb!
Thank you for starting our vietnam visit off with a great time.
Ann & Rob Mc

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could it have been better?”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The only thing I could think of which could be better is if we had spent another night on board getting more of the super service and customer care. Right from the first time we came aboard the boat and were met by the welcoming party with their masks and drums there was never a dull moment. All the activities were organised with care and we never felt rushed even though the program was very packed.

The chefs and the team of stewards and other staff prepared very wonderful meals where each dish was so beautifully decorated and presented. The service was genuinely seven star. The cabins, bathrooms, dining hall/stateroom, upper deck indeed the entire boat was very beautifully maintaied and I would strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to do a tour at Halong Bay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashokabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about Indochina Sails. We did the 2 day/1 night cruise on Indochina Sails 4. Room was great, wife loved the bathroom. Service was impeccable. The welcome lunch was the culinary highlight but the other meals were also good. The excursions were run like a military exercise, the tour was well-designed. I will recommend to friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time on the Indochina Sails cruise on the Halong Bay. We opted for a two-day one night stay, they also had three days-two nights stay. We were picked up from the Halong pier and transferred by tender to the boat. Immediately we were shown into their restaurant, where we were given a welcome drink and talk about the boat, and safety instructions. One of our group members has difficulty in walking; this was noted by the captain, and were offered a cabin near the restaurant, to save him the trouble of using a staircase. This was noted and appreciated by us. All the staff were sweet, helpful and cheerful. The food was delicious. We visited to Titop island where we could swim, relax on the beach, or climb on a hill to see the views. We also had an opportunity to view a floating fishing village, either by bamboo boats (rowed by locals) or do kayaking. Another interesting excursion was a cave, called Surprise Cave. Involved a bit of climbing, but not difficult. A must see. Halong Bay is a pretty area, and whilst cruising, it was a pleasure to sit on the deck, and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Ended the cruise at the same pier, which we got to by tender.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoshanShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochina Sails also viewed

 

Been to Indochina Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing