We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful hotel”
Review of Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamond Hotel
Ranked #372 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peaceful hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very peaceful, lovely hotel amongst the loud and busy streets of Hanoi! The hotel is located in a quiet side street which has a few restaurants and the French bakery (in the lonely planet guide) on it, and it's only a 5 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem lake and the main restaurant/bar area (though you do have to cross a major road to get there which adds a lot of time!).

Our room was large, very clean with a nice bathroom and a TV with some English-speaking channels (HBO and sports channels). Breakfast is served on the roof terrace and you can choose from about 7 set menus, mainly eggs, ham/bacon, a couple of slices of toast, salad and a cup of tea or coffee - nicely cooked but not the biggest choice we've had in Vietnam.

There are 2 computers downstairs which guests can use and the receptionist offered to print our flight boarding pass which was very kind.

Overall a very nice hotel, but probably not 3 times as nice as the in best guesthouses and small hotels which cost about 1/3rd of the price. However, if you are set on a medium-sized hotel as opposed to a smaller guesthouse, definitely stay at the Diamond Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studenttraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
19
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed here 3 years ago when it first opened and found the staff very helpful. There are lots of little restaurants close by and a small bar across the street. It is close to the night markets and the lake for an early morning or evening stroll. They let us leave our luggage in their storeroom while we were in Halong Bay. We are heading back to Hanoi and have booked this hotel again, hoping the service is as good as last time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

IF you are looking for a nice hotel, cheap and very well located this is what you are looking for
Rooms are nice, tv, queen bed, wifi, bathroom, aircond, 5 minutes walking to be at the lake, and 15 minutes walking to be in old town of Hanoi
The staff is really nice too

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plicetploc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed at Room 404 and paid USD35 which include breakfast at the roof top restaurant overseeing the lake! The chicken pho from the restaurant was delicious. The room is spacious and clean and the furnitures looked new and tasteful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenesingapore2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I was welcomed by very friendly and helpful staffs. It's a boutique hotel just recently opened.. Breakfast is served on the 7th floor where the view is really nice. Great location as it is walking distance to one of the famous lakes and plenty of shops specializing in various merchandises. I will for sure use the said property again for the next visit to Hanoi

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baliprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Bao Khanh Hotel
Bao Khanh Hotel
#394 of 586 in Hanoi
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#110 of 586 in Hanoi
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#272 of 586 in Hanoi
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 586 in Hanoi
1,102 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#93 of 586 in Hanoi
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#217 of 586 in Hanoi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Property: Diamond Hotel
Address: no 3 Bao Khanh Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing