We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 624 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. It's located in a central location which is walking distance to many of the famous sights. Tony and his front desk staff are very friendly, helpful, and made our stay comfortable and happy. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hostel was very safe. I definitely recommend staying here if you're in Hanoi! :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Amy c,

Thank you so much for your great and generous comment on the Tripadvisor.com for B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam by your recently stayed in Hanoi, Viet Nam.

We are so so happy to know that Our service was meeting of your expectation ! Your comment is really the great tips and also spiritual food for our Team whom still are happy every moment to help and take good care of Guests . We are delighted to share this to all our Team .

Thank you so much again an we do hope to meet you and welcome back to stay in Our Hostel , please take good care of you and wish you all of the best,

Warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    117
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
247
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

BB Hanoi Hostel was such a lovely place to stay the staff were so amazing they made our time really special. I would like to make special mention of Emma, Tony and Patrick. They were so helpful and made us feel very welcome. Not only were the staff absolutely lovely but the location was brilliant. You are within walking distance to everything you want to see in Hanoi and if your not the hostel will recomend reliable taxi companies so that you don't get ripped off! We were in Hanoi over lunar new year and we were worried it would be hard to do a lot of things because everything was closed but the staff at BB Hanoi Hostel helped us and made sure we were able to do everything we wanted. I would recommend them to any one who asked!!! Thank you so much BB Hanoi Hostel I am leaving Hanoi with very positive memories of every minute I spent here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel,Viet Nam.

Thank you so much for your really generous review/ comment on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in Our Hostel, Hanoi, Viet Nam.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoy your stayed in Our Hostel and special that Our service was meeting your expectation such as the Staff, location, service. etc.., we will be very proud of to share all this comment to all of Our Team , and will try the best to maintain of our service and do hope that every Guests will have enjoy such you did.

One more time , thank you very much and we do hope to welcome you back in Our Hostel again one day in the future.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip ,

Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Really beautiful hostel, very central great location! Beautiful room, very clean and comfy. The breakfast is great with both western and Vietnamese options. The staff are wonderful always cheerful and extremely helpful a huge thank you to Emma and tony especially!! Could not recommend enough!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel ,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoy your stayed in Our Hostel, we will be happy to share your comment to all of Our Team and make sure every Guests will have a good time to stay in Our Hostel such you did.

One more time , thank you very much for everything, please take good care ,

Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

B&B is great and affordable accomidation in Hanoi. Very well priced and rooms are comfortable. The staff at B&B are fantastic and will help with any small request, even if it involves planning you're trip beyond Hanoi. Toni in particular really made our stay in Hanoi enjoyable and easy. Good location In the old quarter also. Would recommend this hostel for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Jessica N,

Thank you so much for your great commnet of Our B & B Hanoi Hostel , Viet Nam on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently travel in the noth of Viet Nam.

We are delighted to know that our service are meeting your expectation, your comment will be the best gift for all of our Team whom are still working in Our Hostel , we will try our best to maintain and drive our hostel to be the best place to stay in Hanoi area.

Thank you again for everyhting and we do hope to have a chnace to serve you again in the really close future.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip.

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hässleholm
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The best Bed and Breakfast in Hanoi!
We have stayed here plenty of times! Great location. Great personal! <3. Great breakfast. I love Tony and can really recommend this place. The personal showed us local food. Local transportation. Great service!!! :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joahkimss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Joahkimss,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in Our Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your staying in Our Hostel more than one time. We will do our best to hope every guests will be happy and come back such as you did.

Thank you so much again for everyhting and we do hope to welcome you back to stay in Our Hostel again.

Please take good care,

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I recently stayed in Vietnam at Hanoi Hostel with my boyfriend. We were on a 6 week trip which included Thailand and Cambodia as well and of all the different accommodation we stayed in this was by far my favourite! The Hostel was more like a hotel in my opinion and it was such a reasonable price, the rooms were clean and tidy and it had the BEST shower. Tony, Emma and all the staff were fantastic, they have great knowledge of all tours and are always willing to help. I would definitely stay here again. Hope you are all well...
Lucy & Jake

Room Tip: choose a room not at the front as it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucybellerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lucy & Jake,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel,

Thank you so much for your great comment of B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam on the site of tripadvisor.com .

We are so happy to know that Our Hostel are meeting your expectation ! We will be happy to share this comment though our Team and an other fellow traveler whom plan to find where is the best hostel/ hotel in Hanoi to stay with cheap, clean and great staff ad service.

We thank you so much again for your valuable time to sharing a excellent review about our hostel one more time , we do hope to have a chnace to serve you again in the close future.

Please take good care,

Best regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at B & B Hostel for four nights in January, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! They booked us into a super trip to Ha Long Bay, got us a taxi ride from the airport, another to the train, which they also booked for us. Everything they did, came with big smiles, and hugs from everyone when we left. We would recommend this to anyone going to Hanoi, and would go there again if we ever returned to the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlowandles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Marlowandles23,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripavisor.com by your recently stayed in Our B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed all of our hostel'service, we will be very much happy to share this comment to all of our hostel'team and try our best to maintain of our Hostel service to make sure that will bring the best service to all of the traveler.

One more time , thank you so much for your all and we do hope to have a chance to serve you again in Our Hostel.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 593 in Hanoi
1,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 593 in Hanoi
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 593 in Hanoi
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Property: B&B Hanoi Hotel
Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 624 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing