We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Art Hotel(Hanoi)
$43
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
539
123
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
123
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarteramazing staffsales managerhoan kiem laketea and coffeeday tourfresh fruitairport pickdefinitely stay here againexceptional servicevietnam tripnight trainstayed here for nightsfree breakfastrooms are cleancentral location
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 696 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I recently stayed in Vietnam at Hanoi Hostel with my boyfriend. We were on a 6 week trip which included Thailand and Cambodia as well and of all the different accommodation we stayed in this was by far my favourite! The Hostel was more like a hotel in my opinion and it was such a reasonable price, the rooms were clean and tidy and it had the BEST shower. Tony, Emma and all the staff were fantastic, they have great knowledge of all tours and are always willing to help. I would definitely stay here again. Hope you are all well...
Lucy & Jake

Room Tip: choose a room not at the front as it can be very noisy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucybellerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Lucy & Jake,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel,

Thank you so much for your great comment of B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam on the site of tripadvisor.com .

We are so happy to know that Our Hostel are meeting your expectation ! We will be happy to share this comment though our Team and an other fellow traveler whom plan to find where is the best hostel/ hotel in Hanoi to stay with cheap, clean and great staff ad service.

We thank you so much again for your valuable time to sharing a excellent review about our hostel one more time , we do hope to have a chnace to serve you again in the close future.

Please take good care,

Best regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at B & B Hostel for four nights in January, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! They booked us into a super trip to Ha Long Bay, got us a taxi ride from the airport, another to the train, which they also booked for us. Everything they did, came with big smiles, and hugs from everyone when we left. We would recommend this to anyone going to Hanoi, and would go there again if we ever returned to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlowandles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Marlowandles23,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripavisor.com by your recently stayed in Our B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed all of our hostel'service, we will be very much happy to share this comment to all of our hostel'team and try our best to maintain of our Hostel service to make sure that will bring the best service to all of the traveler.

One more time , thank you so much for your all and we do hope to have a chance to serve you again in Our Hostel.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I wish to thank the staff, especially Tony and Emma who made our stay most enjoyable.

Upon arrival we had our luggage carried from our taxi to the reception area, and we were immediately served with hot tea. Much to our delight, our room had been upgraded to a deluxe room for free.

The room was standard, but clean, hot water and room heater worked just fine. Breakfast was decent with choices from bread to noodles, freshly cut fruits, tea and coffee.
What makes this hostel exceptional was the staff, and I can’t say that enough. Tony was a gem. He always greeted us with a smile, and literally he had answers to all our questions (and problems!), from where to eat, what to do around the area, what we should do in urgent situations, like I remember he told me should I miss my chartered bus to Halong in the morning (which I already paid for), just give him a call and he would help arrange a car for me immediately. He booked a cab for us to the airport at a cheaper rate than what we had paid from the airport to the hostel.

Also, I want to give a shout-out to Emma, who helped us arrange a massage session at a nearby spa (ViSpa). She helped us call the spa and check all the details before we decided to pay a visit there. What a great spa it was by the way, highly recommended for a good massage.

I would totally stay at B&B Hanoi Hostel if I visit Hanoi again. I wanna wish Tony and the staff all the best to their business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHKAISG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear KLVNSG,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam !

Thank you so so much for your valuable time to sharing such as really generous review/ feedback of B & B Hanoi Hostel on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in Hanoi.

We are very much delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stayed in Our Hostel, , we would love very much to share this comment to all of Our Team and special Mr. Tony & Ms. Emma bout this .

Beside that we would like to thank you very much for your all wishes for Our Hostel' Team , we also hope you all of the best will come to you , your family as well in Year 2014.

One more time , thank you so much for everything which you have done for B & B hanoi Hostel, we do hope very much to have a chance to serve you again in the closest future .

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms are good - clean and spacious. But could be better lit in my opinion.
Amazing service (got a free breakfast for the airport when I left) and really good advice on tours. Went to Nim Binh with their tours and it was so good!
And it's very close to everything!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Ms. Adiba,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam !

Thank you so much for your great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for choosing Our Hostel to stayed & Our tours service in Hanoi.

We are delighted to know that Our hostel services are meeting your expectation , we will try our best to maintain and sharing this comment to all of our Team .

One more time , thank you again for everything which you have done for Our Hostel , we do hope to have a chnace to serve you in the future !

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very friendly staff, we booked 6 nights but decided to go after 3 nights and it was no problem. They wanted to help us with everything and they had one guy always opening the door for us. Nice clean rooms but the beds were abit too hard. Overall very good choice of hostel! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faystensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Ben ,

Thank you so much for your really generous comment/ review on the site of tripadvisor.com for B & B Hanoi Hostel by your recently stayed in Hostel and visited Hanoi, Viet Nam.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your staying in Our Hostel, we are also happy to share your feed back to all of Our Team whom are still woring such as of the life dedicated for TOURISM.

One More time , thank you so much for you all, we do hope to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

We wish you all of the best,

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews